check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Steps from the ocean and right on the sand in the heart of Venice

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Angeles County Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come experience total bliss in Venice California, a landmark for many years. It's located just steps from the ocean and Venice bike path, right on the sand.

This unit offers direct access to the beach from both bedrooms through large sliding glass doors. If you enter through the foyer to the living room and dining room, you'll discover an unobstructed ocean view from windows on three sides.

The suite is bright and airy with cream-colored, tiled floors, white walls and imported furniture from India and Thailand that create a cozy, serene mood. Walk through sliding glass doors out to a large and lovely tiled patio with gas BBQ and teak outdoor furniture, including a table-and-chair set that seats six, and 2 teak chaises where you can bask in the sun next to the famous, oversized Buddha himself.

At night, relax in the cozy living room with a large, cushy, L-shaped sofa in front of the Italian marble gas fireplace. You’ll have front row seats for watching a magical sunset, right outside your door. The living room also has a 42” LED flat screen TV with DVD player and surround sound system. Sofa can convert into two twin size beds.

The beautiful, one-of-a-kind, hand-carved dining room table seats six, and the kitchen has all you need for cooking and entertaining, including stainless steel refrigerator with ice maker, electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender and coffee maker.

Off the hallway from the dining room is a 1/2 bath, as well as a washer/dryer and a large linen closet. The first bedroom has a queen size bed, large sliding doors opening up to an outside private walkway to the beach, lots of closet space, a 20” LED flat screen TV with DVD player and a private bath with a jacuzzi tub/shower combo. The private view from this bedroom is of a lush tropical garden, and the bathroom has direct outdoor access to the beach and patio.

The master suite has a queen size bed and two large closets as well as a private bath with walk-in shower. Sliding glass doors view a tropical garden and have direct access to outdoor patio and the beach. The master suite also has a 29” flat screen TV and DVD player.

The Zen home also has wireless Internet access, electric heat, and one assigned parking spot, which are directly accessible from the walkway along side the unit. Nothing will put you into a Zen state as quickly as a visit to this lovely property right on the sands of Venice Beach.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 25 traveler reviews

Steps from the ocean and right on the sand in the heart of Venice
average rating of 4.32 based on 25 reviews
Irving, TX
3

Overall nice stay except few things

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was fantastic and just infront of the beach. However, there are few things which needs to be fixed: 1. The lights in the bedroom were not working all the time. 2. The WIFI network was poor. 3. Phone network coverage is extremely poor. 4. Coffee machine needs new filters. Apart from the above points, the overall stay was pleasant. :)

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Arinjoy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our managed properties in the Venice area. We're overjoyed you found the location fantastic, and suitable during your tenure with us. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since your feedback, we've made sure take care of these issues so that we may be able to better assist our future guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime, and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay, great location with amazing views. The Condo was a good size for our family of 4, plenty of storage, all the appliances worked perfectly well. We would definitely stay here again, the only thing we could complain about, is the back bedroom was hot at night, an air con unit would be a great idea.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you had a great overall stay at this property. We're also satisfied you found the location suitable for your needs. Furthermore, we're overjoyed you found the unit spacious, and the amenities acceptable as well. Unfortunately, this property does not include an air conditioner, but we appreciate your feedback. We have since, added optional portable air conditioners, so that we can better assist our future guests. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Budda

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My second time staying at the Budda house ,great location, perfect views, nice to sit on patio and visit with folks as they by .minutes from shopping, Resturants& perfect site seeing. Very close to Santa Monica pier.just a excellent place for that much needed get away

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're ecstatic you found the location suitable for your needs. We're also glad you were able to enjoy your overall stay with us. We look forward to hosting you as our guest again, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkcaldy, Scotland
1

Needs to be updated.

  • 1 of 5

The property is need of a makeover and a better level of cleaning before people arrival. Firstly the home made (poorly made) shelf in the 2nd bedroom wardrobe was so dusty I did not use it. (I have footage if anybody questions this fact). The towels were damp but apparently they had been washed but not dried properly. Be aware that a lot of the furniture in the pictures is no longer in the property. This includes the dining room chairs, second bedroom bed, lounge table and chairs and possibly the fridge/freezer. The dining room chairs in the property now are in pretty poor condition as the covering is all cracked and flaking off. We also had insect problem and accept that in this location this will happen. Therefore we had to make sure all the dishes were washed right away as the insects did get into the dish washer. We did ensure that there was never any doors or windows left open at any time but they still got in. Also had an ant issue so all open food had to be put into the fridge. We also had an early start one morning when there was people working outside. Sounded like people shovelling up rubbish and this was a 6:15 in the morning. The outside space is OK but needs a good clean up and the furniture outside is a bit tired. The side of the property is meant to be access straight in to the bedrooms but is more like a building worksite as there was a lot of debris on the path and therefore unusable. The Buddha statue is also in need of a clean and one night a local rat made a visit to it, we suspect attracted by the water. Unfortunately I could not be a picture in time as I expect this will not be believed. On the plus side the beds were comfortable and a very good sizes. There was still enough storage space for three people for a week and there is a new washing machine and tumble dryer. The location is excellent as you are right on the beach and we found it interesting to sit at night with a glass of and watch people go by, the highlight being the illuminated skeleton on a tandem. There are restaurants (including carry out), bars and interesting shops nearby. There were also plenty of dishes, cutlery and glasses. Regarding the cost I do not fell that the property was worth what I paid for a week but again I accept that the price is also because of the location.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

We had to move to another home - construction and bugs

  • 1 of 5

What did you most enjoy about your stay? - After two nights we asked the property team for another house because of a bug issue as well as noise during the day from construction in the unit above.

Would you come back again or recommend this home to a friend? No.

Pros:

The location is right on the beach.

Cons:

Bugs - Yes bugs (hide your food).

Noise - The first night a drunk guy woke us around 2:00 AM as he was yelling or talking to himself outside our front door. Other noise from the construction during the day in the unit above

Sheets and bedding - all need to be replaced

Patio - Cigarette butts and matches remained from the previous occupants

Clean - Although right on the beach, we could smell mold. Something needs to be done to remove this smell

The management company moved us to another house a block or so away. This place was not ready for occupancy at the time we stayed there. We visited the area just last week and spoke to occupants as they sat on the patio, and they noted similar complaints.

Sad as this place has so much potential.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While we do respect your opinion and acknowledge there were issues during your stay, we feel that some of the things you mentioned to merit some clarification. Please understand that you were staying at a home directly in front of a grassy park and the beach. This home receives regular servicing to keep invasive bugs away, but it is in an environment where many insects live. If you leave windows or patio doors open, then bugs will let themselves in. Regarding the external noise, you were staying in the heart of Venice, a place known for it's eccentric people and 24-hour ambiance. As far as beach towns in the greater Los Angeles area, Venice is known for being the most bohemian. This home is less than a mile from both Venice Circle and Washington Blvd, two of the most popular nightlife areas in the West Side. The occasional inconsiderate passerby is something we unfortunately cannot prevent. The smell you mention is the smell of the ocean, and cannot be removed. Some people enjoy this and some do not. The house itself is cleaned more thoroughly and frequently than most, and we respond very quickly to stop any sign of mold before it could become an issue. The building was recently inspected for the renovation happening upstairs, and no signs of mold or rot were found. We are sorry that a remodel was happening in the home above you during your stay. We do not manage that unit and cannot control if the owner wishes to do renovations during regular daytime hours. This would be akin to your neighbor at home deciding to remodel. You cannot control their work, and may or may not be advised before it is happening. Had we known that disruptive work would be taking place, we would not have sought to rent it during that time. Regardless, we sympathize with how this inconvenienced your stay, and tried to help you by offering you another property at our expense. I'm sorry our efforts were not well received.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A pleasant time with our Family

  • 5 of 5

I had a pleasant time with our Family. With the two bedrooms it's just perfect for parents and two/three kids. Every morning we went for a little run to St. Monica and back. We have been visiting the Universal Studios, Hollywood with Walk of Fame and Beverly Hills. In the evening we were strolling around Venice beach with nice little restaurants.

We received a phone call just before check in asking us weather everything is o.k.

And the confirmation of our late check out request was dealt quite conveniently

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles County Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties