Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Well Managed

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy panoramic ocean views and stunning Maui sunsets from your lanai. We think our unit really is something special. Located away from the elevators and other foot traffic .... this quiet one bedroom unit, located in Bldg. D, is the perfect vacation getaway.

The resort is on 6.5 lush acres. Located directly across from Kamaole Beach #2, one of the most beautiful beaches in South Kihei .... head out the front door and 2 minutes later you’ll have your feet in the water.

Walk to shopping, restaurants, take a stroll on the white sandy beach or just relax! Makena Golf Course and The 'Shops of Wailea' are a 5 minute drive. There are 2 pools on the property, as well as a tennis court. Enjoy the easy going, slow paced life of the Islands at Kihei Akahi.

Experience Maui and Hawaiian living at its best at Kihei Akahi, unit D-505.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cordless Phone w/ Answering Machine, All *New* Appliances, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, 2 Swimming Pools, Tennis Court, Gas BBQ Grills, Ceiling Fans w/ Dimmers in Living and Bedroom, Room Safe, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler, Umbrella, Non-Smoking Unit! No Pets Allowed on the property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Well Managed
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
5

Great location, view, and property!

  • 5 of 5

Condo had everything: well stocked kitchen, beach towels and chairs, cooler etc. Perfect location and easy access to shops/restaurants in Kihei and Wailea. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Great Accommodation.

  • 4 of 5

Stephen’s condo is fantastic. It’s a quiet building and just a few minutes walking distance from Kamaole Beach II and quite central to the main part of Kihei. Unless you’re exploring outside of Kihei town, everything is literally walking distance. Despite a hiccup with housecleaning when we first arrived, Stephen was incredibly proactive in remedying the error and I will vouch for his great customer service and response.

Ocean views from the 5th floor balcony are beautiful and as far as the typical Hawaiian décor goes, this condo is quite modern with a great full sized kitchen and updated washroom. Stephen also has a printer in-house for printouts of your boarding passes when you pre-checkin to your flight; Beach bag, chairs and umbrellas are available as well which was pretty handy for our lounging beach days. Even with our short adventures throughout Maui, Kamaole Beach II conveniently turned out to be one of our favorite beaches.

A definite thumbs up if anyone were to ask me for a recommended place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Owen, Thank for your your thoughtful and kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you are able to come back and visit Maui and stay with us again. Aloha, Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo, Great Central Location.

  • 4 of 5

Stephen’s condo is fantastic. It’s a quiet building and just a few minutes walking distance from Kamaole Beach II and quite central to the main part of Kihei. Unless you’re exploring outside of Kihei town, everything is literally walking distance. Despite a hiccup with housecleaning when we first arrived, Stephen was incredibly proactive in remedying the error and I will vouch for his great customer service and response.

Ocean views from the 5th floor balcony are beautiful and as far as the typical Hawaiian décor goes, this condo is quite modern with a great full sized kitchen and updated washroom. Stephen also has a printer in-house for printouts of your boarding passes when you pre-checkin to your flight; Beach bag, chairs and umbrellas are available as well which was pretty handy for our lounging beach days. Even with our short adventures throughout Maui, Kamaole Beach II conveniently turned out to be one of our favorite beaches.

A definite thumbs up if anyone were to ask me for a recommended place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a great location, across the with a view of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay in this condo. It is in a great location across the street from the beach. Quiet location with a view of the ocean. The condo is in great shape and well equipped, even has equipment for the beach. We would definitely stay in this unit again. The owner was great to work with and very easy to reach. The keyless front door access was also a plus. We had never stayed in Kihei before. We really enjoyed the low key feel of the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garden Grove
4

Awesome location and views

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in condo D505, which is a cute 1 bedroom unit on the 5th floor. The unit was clean and comfortable with all the accessories you would need including a well stocked kitchen where we made almost all our meals and a washer and dryer that works well. The had beach equipment that was like new condition that was much appreciated and a cute little pool that was refreshing. We really enjoyed our stay and for the price was an excellent value. This property has moderate furnishings which is what you would expect for a rental unit but it is well maintained. You’ll have to spend a lot more money to get better accommodations. The best part of it is the proximity to beach Kam III which is basically across the street and north about a quarter mile. That beach is one of Maui’s best for leisure beach goers who just want to relax, soak in the water with virtually no waves and watch the huge turtles literally swim right past you several times a day.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post such a thoughtful positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you consider our unit the next time you visit Maui. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but the desription is not accurate

  • 3 of 5

The location of the apartment is great - close to numerous nice beaches, dining and other attractions. Cons: the apartment was not properly cleaned, there was a lot of hair and sand on the floor, the toilet was dirty, and the shower also wasn't cleaned. Upon our arrival, I had to clean the toilet and floors myself because I didn't have time to call their cleaning lady and set up an appointment. Another con - the couch is a sleeper, however I don't recommend using it; its really old and the springs will kill your back. Overall, its an okay place, but mostly because it wasn't clean, however you are required to pay the cleaning fee

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We have refunded your cleaning fee, and instructed our cleaning service that the individual that serviced our unit is to never be used again. We work very hard to earn 5 stars from all our guests and hope you return to our beautiful islands again someday soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Great swimming Beach, Horse Back Riding, Whale Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Check-In 3:00 pm Check-Out 11:00 am
Registration # W58485113-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties