Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Well Managed

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy panoramic ocean views and stunning Maui sunsets from your lanai. We think our unit really is something special. Located away from the elevators and other foot traffic .... this quiet one bedroom unit, located in Bldg. D, is the perfect vacation getaway.

The resort is on 6.5 lush acres. Located directly across from Kamaole Beach #2, one of the most beautiful beaches in South Kihei .... head out the front door and 2 minutes later you’ll have your feet in the water.

Walk to shopping, restaurants, take a stroll on the white sandy beach or just relax! Makena Golf Course and The 'Shops of Wailea' are a 5 minute drive. There are 2 pools on the property, as well as a tennis court. Enjoy the easy going, slow paced life of the Islands at Kihei Akahi.

Experience Maui and Hawaiian living at its best at Kihei Akahi, unit D-505.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Great swimming Beach, Horse Back Riding, Whale Watching

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cordless Phone w/ Answering Machine, All *New* Appliances, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, 2 Swimming Pools, Tennis Court, Gas BBQ Grills, Ceiling Fans w/ Dimmers in Living and Bedroom, Room Safe, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler, Umbrella, Non-Smoking Unit! No Pets Allowed on the property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Well Managed
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
Garden Grove
4

Awesome location and views

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in condo D505, which is a cute 1 bedroom unit on the 5th floor. The unit was clean and comfortable with all the accessories you would need including a well stocked kitchen where we made almost all our meals and a washer and dryer that works well. The had beach equipment that was like new condition that was much appreciated and a cute little pool that was refreshing. We really enjoyed our stay and for the price was an excellent value. This property has moderate furnishings which is what you would expect for a rental unit but it is well maintained. You’ll have to spend a lot more money to get better accommodations. The best part of it is the proximity to beach Kam III which is basically across the street and north about a quarter mile. That beach is one of Maui’s best for leisure beach goers who just want to relax, soak in the water with virtually no waves and watch the huge turtles literally swim right past you several times a day.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post such a thoughtful positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you consider our unit the next time you visit Maui. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but the desription is not accurate

  • 3 of 5

The location of the apartment is great - close to numerous nice beaches, dining and other attractions. Cons: the apartment was not properly cleaned, there was a lot of hair and sand on the floor, the toilet was dirty, and the shower also wasn't cleaned. Upon our arrival, I had to clean the toilet and floors myself because I didn't have time to call their cleaning lady and set up an appointment. Another con - the couch is a sleeper, however I don't recommend using it; its really old and the springs will kill your back. Overall, its an okay place, but mostly because it wasn't clean, however you are required to pay the cleaning fee

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We have refunded your cleaning fee, and instructed our cleaning service that the individual that serviced our unit is to never be used again. We work very hard to earn 5 stars from all our guests and hope you return to our beautiful islands again someday soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
5

Well managed property on pristine location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and quiet, this place as a fantastic view. Located at walking distance to the beach, it was perfect for us. My 3 years old son enjoyed the warm pool also. Owner as great communication: directions and instructions were clear, with good response Time.

I wish I could come back again, and recommand it without hesitation

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

🌟 Awesome Location & Great Ocean View, Next door to shopping. Looking forward to returning to Maui.

  • 5 of 5

Maui is a great place to visit and relax your mind & body. This Maui condo is in the perfect location in Kehei, directly across the street from the beach and next door to restaurants, a market and shops.

The condo is kept very clean, quiet and is updated. The owner doesn't hassle nor bother you; they are wonderful people.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic visit in Kihei!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent view of the ocean every morning with coffee and whales! Caught the sunset each evening in the same spot. Central to many of the nice beaches in Kihei and all the amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. We love the view as well and I never tire of taking pictures of the sunset. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Maui again soon. A hui hou kakou (Until we meet again)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford Canada
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL UNIT. THE UNIT WAS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED, WELL STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO ENJOY YOUR TRIPS TO THE BEACH.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time. We take great care in providing a well equipped condo just as if we were staying there ourselves. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Maui again soon. A hui hou kakou (Until we meet again).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Check-In 3:00 pm Check-Out 11:00 am
Registration # W58485113-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.