check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Newly Renovated

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy panoramic ocean views and stunning Maui sunsets from your lanai. We think our unit really is something special. Located away from the elevators and other foot traffic .... this quiet one bedroom unit, located in Bldg. D, is the perfect vacation getaway.

The resort is on 6.5 lush acres. Located directly across from Kamaole Beach #2, one of the most beautiful beaches in South Kihei .... head out the front door and 2 minutes later you’ll have your feet in the water.

Walk to shopping, restaurants, take a stroll on the white sandy beach or just relax! Makena Golf Course and The 'Shops of Wailea' are a 5 minute drive. There are 2 pools on the property, as well as a tennis court. Enjoy the easy going, slow paced life of the Islands at Kihei Akahi.

Experience Maui and Hawaiian living at its best at Kihei Akahi, unit D-505.

Keywords: Condominium

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Owner


based on 21 traveler reviews

Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Newly Renovated
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
Nanaimo, B.C.

Great Views, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This Condo is nicely situated next to a wonderful beach and sports a tennis court, two pools and BBQ areas. The surf was up on all of the beaches, but ours was the tamest. Enjoyed seeing the Honu (sea turtle) swimming right between us, not far off the beach, two days in a row! There are restaurants and shops of all kinds just next door and everything you need is an easy walk away. The area is a great central spot for driving to Lahaina and Kaanapali as well as the Upcountry. It is also a very short drive to The Shops at Wailea and the Wailea Beach Walk parking. The unit was clean and looked just as advertised. The views from the Lanai and the entryway are spectacular! We had a lovely 35th Anniversary vacation in this choice property. Stephen was great to deal with and answered all my questions promptly and had lots of great ideas of things to do in the area. We will definitely come back again if we get the chance.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this condo in Kihei. It has an amazing view, everything you would want or need. Cable tv, stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes you need. Beautiful kitchen. They even leave beach chairs, boogie boards & coolers for your use. The only slight drawback is there is only a window AC unit in the living room and the cool air doesn't really reach the back bedroom a whole lot, but with the ceiling fan on we still slept fine. I would highly recommend this condo. The owner is great, he communicated quickly and clearly. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time on Maui and found the condo well equipped. Now you just have to find the time to come back and spend some more time on beautiful Maui. Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Condo in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week with my son for our spring break vacation. This condo was perfect in every way. The location is great, right on the beach, great ocean view from the balcony, a short drive from the airport, close to all amenities (shopping, grocery, restaurants, coffee shop, even snorkel bobs where we rented our snorkel gear). The condo is fully equipped, including all the beach gear we needed (towels, cooler, chairs, boogie boards). There is a small AC which is good for the nights. And, there is a screen on both doors, so you can have the breeze flow through. This condo is perfect for 2 people, it was everything we expected and more.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time on Maui. We are glad you found the condo to your liking and had everything you need. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Maui again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We found this property to be exactly as stated on the website. The pictures are accurate; the view is amazing. Its a 3 minute walk to a fantastic beach, where we spent most of our time. The condo is fully stocked with beach gear-umbrella, chairs, towels, cooler, boogie boards. The unit has AC in the living room only but we never used it. We cooled the bedroom with the ceiling fan and stand fan provided and it was perfect sleeping. The screen door on the parking side of the condo was a luxury few units have and it helped cool the property with the cross breeze. Washer and dryer were great to have. I easily could have packed half the clothes and gotten by just fine, thanks to the ability to do laundry.

The grounds of the property are very nicely kept. The pools are small but beautiful. They are not heated. Possibly not an issue in many months but in December, we found the ocean to be warmer. The grills are brand new and hugely used. We met lots of great people around the grill :) We thought the condo was well stocked with cooking items and had plenty of towels and bedding. The bed is a nice king. We didn't use the sofa sleeper. The complex is located in great area, walking distance to several bars and restaurants, shops and beaches. It's also centrally located to sightseeing on the island. We talked to a lot of people who, like us had previously stayed in other complexes and liked this one best, based on value. I had no need to speak to the housekeeper/manager while we were there but the owner was great to deal with in the planning stage of our trip. He was responsive to all emails and very willing to help with any questions.

The one negative for us was the remodeling contruction going on in the unit directly above us. It was very loud and annoying most of the time we were there. At first we were put out but then one of the regulars told us its very common for owners to remodel during the low season and on our walks we could hear it going on any many complexes along Kihei drive. In truth, we were out of the condo most of every day so while it was disappointing, it didn't ruin our vacation and I don't subtract any stars as it was no fault of the owner or the unit.

I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond, BC

Great unit to explore Maui from!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodations!

Great views of ocean sunsets from lanai! Great views of mountains at the entrance.

Well kept with all the items you need for a day at the beach - chairs, mats, cooler bags, etc.

AC was available but didn't need it. Nice cross breeze when you open lanai windows and entrance door. Everything was as stated on website.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Victoria, British Columbia

Beautifully clean, comfortable and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and the owners are lovely and very accommodating people. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the shower nice and large and the entire unit thoughtfully equipped which we really appreciated. The location right across the street from Kamaole 2 beach is ideal. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Great swimming Beach, Horse Back Riding, Whale Watching


Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer - Fall Special 2016
May 3 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
Low Season 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
High Season 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Check-In 3:00 pm Check-Out 11:00 am
Registration # W58485113-01

Rates are subject to change, until reservations are confirmed.
$200 Deposit required to make reservation. Non-Refundable.
Full Payment due 45 Days Prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tiled shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Cordless Phone w/ Answering Machine, All *New* Appliances, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, 2 Swimming Pools, Tennis Court, Gas BBQ Grills, Ceiling Fans w/ Dimmers in Living and Bedroom, Room Safe, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler, Umbrella, Non-Smoking Unit! No Pets Allowed on the property.

Partner Offers