check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kate Grimes

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Private Villa in Playa Blanca - Adults Only - See Reviews

65 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Private Villa - Adults Only (Over 30's)

Verano Casero is a spacious private Villa located in the fashionable and affluent town of Playa Blanca in Lanzarote. The Villa has been furnished to the highest standard throughout providing the perfect environment for a relaxing romantic holiday for up to 4 adults (30+). The villa is built on one level and has a large heated private pool and patio area to the rear which is enclosed by a wall on all sides providing total privacy during your stay. The town centre is a 15 minute walk away and the fabulous Marina Rubicon area is only 20 minutes on foot so car hire is not essential. Have a look at the website for full details of this exceptional villa (link at the bottom of this page). Security note: the villa is fully alarmed and benefits from all round security lights in the evening.

Please Note: Verano Casero is an Adults Only Villa (over 30's)

WiFi available as optional extra - see pricing below.

Additional villa notes: Situated in residential area close to all amenities. Internal lounge and dining area. Rear lounge and dining area. Double master bedroom with en-suite bath and shower. Twin bedroom. Main bathroom with walk-in shower. LCD TV in internal lounge and master bedroom. UK TV channels. Quality stereo system with iPod dock. Large patio and private pool, enclosed for total privacy. For full details please visit our website (link at the bottom of this page).

Large, secure and totally private enclosed pool area to the rear. Mountain views. Large heated private pool (8m x 4m) with steps and shallow end. Barbecue. Dining table. Sun loungers. Wall mounted sun canopy.

The Villa is very spacious and built on one level. The heated pool has steps and a shallow end. Car hire is not essential and the resort of Playa Blanca has few inclines. The main bathroom has a spacious walk in shower.

Please check out our independent guest reviews :0)

Distances: The villa is located in quiet residential Cul de Sac. The nearest supermarket for day to day supplies is a 2 minute walk. Larger supermarkets are found in the town centre. The Marina, town centre and nearest beaches are a walk of approximately 15-20 minutes. The resort has no major inclines so perfect for wheelchair users.

The airport at Arrecife is 30-40 minute journey. We can arrange private transport from the airport to the villa for your convenience.

Beaches/Coasts: Playa Blanca has so much to offer the holidaymaker. A fabulous choice of beaches, restaurants and activities including the bohemian Papagayo Coves. From the lively old town through to the sophistication of the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca caters for all adult and family tastes. The absence of partying teenagers at night is a real plus point.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kate Grimes (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 65 traveler reviews

Luxury Private Villa in Playa Blanca - Adults Only - See Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 65 reviews
5

First class

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our stay in this wonderful villa. It is like being at home except for the beautiful sunshine. The villa was spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated. A 20 minute walk and short taxi ride from a gorgeous marina with good shops and restaurants. The icing on the cake was Andy and Kate who just top it with great service. Thanks to you both and hope to see you again next year. Janet, mark and Sandra

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

Verano Casero is an absolutely stunning villa, it has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The interior decor is lovely with a designer feel but still homely. Immaculate inside and out. Kate and Andy put so much effort into making sure everything is perfect for every guest, they are an absolute pleasure to deal with.

The villa is completely private and in a quiet residential area but still only a 15min walk to the beach/bars/restaurants so ideal location.

Plays Blanca is by far the best area on the island to stay. Still retains the old charm of the fishing village without being to commercialised. The promenade is lined with lovely restaurants/cafes overlooking the sea. If you want bar streets/fried breakfast at any time of day go to Playa Del Carmen.

This was our second visit to Verano Casero, it was as good as we remember and left a special place in our hearts, we have already booked for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mr & Mrs Hawkins' Honeymoon - Unforgettable!!

  • 5 of 5

Me & my new wife Em have just returned from the most amazing honeymoon & week in Lanzarote!

From the moment we booked with Kate we knew it was an excellent choice & we were spot on! The villa itself is quite simply a home away from home. Without echoing previous reviews, it has everything you could want & more! The little touches that Kate has installed herself so thoughtfully make such a difference & the decor & furniture are extremely homely & comfortable! The pool area is heaven!! We planned on having quite a few evenings out but we often decided just to chill by the pool as the sense of relaxation along with the amazing views of the mountains was utter paradise!

Now for the hosts....a caring, relaxed & unbelievably helpful couple, Andy & Kate! From the moment we landed & Andy picked us up from the airport we just knew they were lovely people! Andy's knowledge of the area along with his witty northern charisma made him an absolute gentleman in our eyes! Kate's utter commitment & dedication towards the care of the villa & her extremely personable & helpful approach towards us as a couple was a total one off! We were as sad to leave them as we were the villa, I've never experienced such hospitable hosts & they, as a now happily settled family living in Lanzarote, are an absolute credit to themselves!

After an unforgettable wedding, we wondered how we'd feel on our honeymoon but with the incredible villa & the nicest owners I've ever had the pleasure to meet, we were left feeling true honeymoon blues when we returned! So to Kate & Andy, thank you for helping us have the best honeymoon we could of dreamed of & until the next time, we wish all of you all the very best!!

Best & warmest wishes,

Rob & Emma Hawkins

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Lichfield, UK
5

Relaxed holiday in a great villa

  • 5 of 5

Staying in Verano Casero, we had our best holiday yet in Lanzarote. We found the villa pool and grounds to be really well presented and equipped, quiet and private, ideal for a relaxed holiday. Kate and Andy, the owners, clearly care for the property, and care about their guests’ comfort and convenience. It was great to be greeted in person on arrival and to be contacted again that evening to check there were no problems. Plenty of good eateries in the area, and a good base for touring. We can’t wait to return.

Mike G

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Beautiful & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this villa and once again it was very clean and very well kept villa. We had everything we needed to hand the beautiful pool, patio area a lovely welcome pack and Kate & Andy were only a phone call away if we had any issues.

Thank you Kate & Andy for making us feel so welcome in your villa you both absolutely think of everything. We look forward to coming back to your villa again soon

Kind regards Sharon & John

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Top Class Villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing two weeks at the Verano Casero. This is a top Villa with everything you could possibly need and more, clean, spacious and modern with a fabulous outdoor area and a great heated swimming pool, not to mention the mountain views.

The owners Kate and Andy are very welcoming & helpful, the meet and greet is a special touch I found, it’s something we had never experienced before even with the larger villa companies. Must add that the substantial welcome pack is very handy if you have a late arriving flight, also because Kate and Andy live locally any small issues that can arise are dealt with promptly.

As most folks have said Verano Casero is in a nice quiet area of Playa Blanca but close enough for a 15 minute stroll to the town or if you prefer the marina, however, if you do require a cab the fare is no more than 3-4 euros and it’s is a brilliant service.

Can’t recommend this villa enough, we’re back next year, can’t wait!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Beach
1.3 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Playa Blanca has so much to offer the holidaymaker. A fabulous choice of beaches, restaurants and activities including the Papagayo Coves. From the lively old town through to the sophistication of the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca caters for all adult and family tastes. The absence of partying teenagers at night is a real plus point. The villa is located in quiet residential Cul de Sac. The nearest supermarket for day to day supplies is a 2 minute walk. Larger supermarkets are found in the town centre. The Marina, town centre and nearest beaches are a walk of approximately 15-20 minutes. The airport at Arrecife is 30-40 minute journey.

For more information check out our guest comments in the reviews.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May - September 2016
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,007
 
 
October - December 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$942
 
 
January - April 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$942
 
 
May - September 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,007
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $130

We operate a strict no smoking policy, however there are external patio/terrace areas where smoking is permitted.
A breakage deposit of £100 to be paid with balance. This will be reimbursed within 5 days of your return.
WiFi internet available as optional extra @ £20.00 for 1 week / £30.00 for 2 weeks.

A £100 per week deposit (non-refundable) is required at the time of booking - the balance to be paid 8 weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Blanca Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Main Bathroom - Walk in Shower / WC. En-Suite Bathroom to Bedroom 2 with Bath / WC / Double Sinks. Hair dryer also supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TV & DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 - Queen Size Double Bed with En-Suite & 26' LCD TV / UK & Ireland TV Stations BBC 1, 2, 3, 4 - ITV 1,2 - C4 - E4 - RTE 1, 2 + SKY Freeview Channels / DVD Player. Bedroom 2 - Twin Beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Large conservatory built onto rear of the villa providing substantial additional space and privacy. Comprising of 3 piece suite with additional 4 seater dining area. Conservatory opens out to the pool area through two double patio doors. See photographs and please read our independent guest reviews

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties