check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Stroll, Trustee

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Some Spanish. Forgot most. Studied 5 yrs School

Stately Ocean Front Colonial

7 Reviews
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

South Seaside Park House Rental Photos and Description

Surf's Up! Really Relax or keep busy. Your choice.

Our Mansion by the Sea is a 15 bedroom home that includes 9 extra long twins, 6 twins, and two full sized queen. 4 story villa. Fits Up To 24 People Max. We have two full baths, one recently renovated, chef's kitchen, (Optional Prof Chef on site for Cartering Extra Charge), 3 New Large 70" Flat Smart TVs connected to web, Cable, Free Wi Fi, hardwood floors, sun room, 3 wrap around scenic decks, private in ground 19x39 feet gas heated swimming pool that lights up at night for your tranquil night swim, second floor wrap around deck with magnificent OCEAN views. Perfect for Star Gazing, Hot water outdoor shower. Walk across the street to the Ocean, Boardwalk, and Beach. Free Beach Badges provided permit access to the beaches across the street, and tennis courts, baseball field, Basketball courts, and shuffle board that is 4 blocks away. Private Parking on the premises for 5 cars. Plenty of Street Parking. Bring your sun tan lotion! Well! Come on down! New Cedar Picnic table with New Huge Sun Umbrella to catch some cool rays poolside. Two Huge New Propane Barbecue sw/ additional burner. Real Redwood beach chairs w/foot rests. Reclining Beach Chairs provided. New Dishwasher. New Central Air Conditioning System. All Wrap Around Porches are Freshly Painted Each Summer Before you Arrive. Pool is Professional Maintained. House is Cleaned By Professionals Every Saturday Before you Arrive. Rent 5, 10, or 15 bedrooms. Whatever you rent you have Exclusive use of the house, panaramic sundecks, private kitchen, and private heated pool. No other group will occupy the house when you rent.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John Stroll, Trustee (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Some Spanish. Forgot most. Studied 5 yrs School

About John Stroll, Trustee

We are two retired professionals who love nature and the outdoors. We have owned this home since 1962. My children grew up in this beach home as well as my grandchildren. Joe will welcome you with a Free Gift and Big Smile without the Winter Coat !

John Stroll, Trustee purchased this house in 1962

Why John Stroll, Trustee chose New Jersey

We have had many fun, memorable times whether it was crabbing, catching the waves in the surf, learning how to swim in the heated pool, enjoying the rides in Pt. Pleasant Beach, golf, tennis, basket ball, surf fishing, or leaning how to drive and /or watching the spectacular fireworks from neighboring Towns. Unbelievable sunsets and moon risings. Hawaii has nothing on us!

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with our home the minute we saw the sunrises and sunsets, the warm sunroom in the winter time great to cozy up with a great book, or to meander down the beach to select sea glass or unique shells. In the winter time, we were allowed to use the mini bikes and 4 wheelers on the beach for fishing and recreation.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Stately Ocean Front Colonial
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

So many memories made at the Stroll home!

  • 5 of 5

My children and grandchildren have been coming to the Stroll home for the last 4 years. I do not know where to begin, we love this home and all it has to offer. The Stroll family are wonderful people, Jay makes sure everything is perfect, and it is. This is the kind of home you come and stay and never want to leave, and then you count down the months until your back again....

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andover, NJ
5

Spacious and comfortable. Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

What a charming and beautiful home. We fell in love with it the moment we walked in. The location absolutely cannot be beat. We felt like we were on top of the world! We were ate full capacity, having 10 of us in all. More than enough room for everyone. This big old beachfront home allowed us to spend real quality time together, which was long overdue. In short, it's incredibly spacious, well appointed and in a perfect location. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bridgewater, NJ
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family which included four generations had an incredible time together at this house. We could not believe the amount of room as well as the convenience to everything. At first, we were a little leery after the storm (Sandy), but were pleasantly surprised that the Jersey Shore is buzzing again with activity. We had so much fun that we already rented it again for next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week at the house. It is the perfect location – just across the street from the beach, which was clean and not too crowded. Having the pool to come back too was amazing as well. The house was the perfect size for our group which consisted of a couple, a family and some friends. The theme of our week was a quote from the 8-year-old in our group who called ever day "the best day ever." We are so glad to hear that the house has survived Sandy. It was the perfect casual way to spend a week at the beach. The owners were also wonderful to deal with, so responsive and helpful. We had a few in our group who were skeptical about the Jersey Shore when they arrived, but they left converted.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, PA
5

Stroll Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The location directly across from a beautiful beach, a pristine pool in which the kids could frolic night or day, a quiet neighborhood but with easy excess to shopping and the boardwalk plus oceans views from the 3 front bedrooms and upper deck all contributed to a great vacation. The house is large and ample with a comfortable, older atmosphere. It is definitely kid friendly as well as suited for older adults. It's a perfect spot for families, including grandparents, and we hope to return in the future. We are a praying family and this was an answer to our prayers!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Amboy,NJ
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our family vacation on 8/11/12 and had an amazing time! The house was great, clean and so spacious! You could not ask for better views from the balconies and the location was perfect. The kids and adults had a blast in the pool. the owner was so accommodating! We are definitely already thinking about renting next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Seaside Park
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
NEWARK INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
3 BLOCKS AWAY
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Car Ferry on Ocean Goes to Maryland 1 hour away.
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
BAY BLVD BAYVILLE
Nearest Train
30 Miles
POINT PLEASANT BEACH
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
ROUTE 37 TO GARDEN STATE PARKWAY
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
ONE BLOCK AWAY
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Water skiing in Bay 2 blocks away
Nearest Beach
ACROSS THE STREET
Car: not necessary

Six Flags Great Adventures Amusement Park, Pirates' Cove, Jenkinson Aquarium, Weekly Fire works from 5 towns Seen over the Ocean and from our Sundecks, Weekly Music in Park Concerts, Kite flying. Surf fishing,, Shelling, Boogy Boarding, Surfing, Old time ice cream parlor w/singing and playing musical minstrels Inground Heated 19x39ft. pool. Arts/Crafts Shows, Night time crabbing w/ flashlights, Loads of Restaurants for every budget, etc. etc. Come see for your self! 2 playground within 5 blocks where there are 2 fishing piers, tennis courts, basketball court, shuffle board, baseball field. Beach Badges supplied by us permits you to use these playground. Reserve the ball field for the annual family game.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Seaside Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $82 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

CANCELLATIONS:
Full refund if cancelled within 90 days of arrival AND ANOTHER VACATIONER IS FOUND FOR THE SAME TIME
50% refunded if reservation is cancelled with less than 90 days prior to check in. $4995 per week is for 5 bedrooms for 10 people or less during peak. Off peak is 50% discounted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

South Seaside Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 32 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Recently Remodeled with Marble
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2 sinks
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower for taking showers before entering pool
  • 2 bathrooms of which one has a new bathtub. Both have showers. One bathroom is completely brand new with marble tiles. Both bathrooms are Professionally cleaned every Saturday. We have an outdoor shower for taking showers before using the pool or after going to the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 10 - 2 twin/ single , Exits to Back Porch. Next to TV Room, , Kitchen, IndoorPorch
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Overlooks Pool Twins are 6 extra long 2 regular length
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , View of Ocean and Beach from Top 4th Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Lion's Lair Overlooks Ocean, Beach, Front Sundeck 12 by 14ft
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Extra LongBeds Front Rm Overlooks Ocean Beach Sundeck,FlatTV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Corner Bedroom Overlooks Pool Can Convert into 2 Queen Beds
    Bedroom 9 - 1 twin/ single , Reglr Single Bedroom Tiny Room Size of bed 1 Window 4th flr
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Corner Master bedroom Overlooks Ocean, beach, Front Sundeck
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , 4th floor 1 window No view. Very quiet
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , 2 single beds 8ft by 10 ft Overlook Pool Tiny Window 4th flr
  • Queen size Beds (2) very comfortable practically new mattress, Twin or Single Beds (15) which includes eight regular length twins and 7 Xtra long twins, 1 fold out bed, Baby Cribs (1) can rent from a local vendor. Beds can be changed or converted into 7 queen beds if requested.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you like something, we will try get it for you within reason. Full third party vendor available to assist with linens

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties