expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

You have to see IT to Believe IT :-)

Hacienda Batán Grande, Quito, Distrito Metropolitano de Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
  • Apartment1700 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 2 nights

Located in the northern part of the historic city of Quito Ecuador, this modern and spacious 7th floor corner apartment offers breathtaking 360-degree mountain and city views from any room in the apartment. It is only 20 minutes from the new Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport, nearby the central colonial district, and surrounded by the most high-end shopping and restaurants this unique and beautiful city has to offer. The apartment comprises of 2 Bedrooms, 1 Office/Bedroom, 2.5 Baths w/Jacuzzi, expansive Kitchen with modern appliances, a spectacular Entertaining-Living-Dining Area, and complete with cozy and modern furniture. The apartment comfortably sleeps 2 to 5, it is pet friendly, includes a full gymnasium, a rooftop BBQ area, 24-hour security, and more!

In other words……………

YOU HAVE TO SEE IT TOO BELIEVE IT!!

Owner

Santiago BANDERAS

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Mar 21, 2018
About Santiago BANDERAS

I moved from Quito to the US when I was 22 to complete my education and pursue my career as a Graphic Designer. You will love the Apartment as everybody does. It is uniquely modern and is located in the thriving heartbeat of a growing South American cosmopolitan city. It is truly designed with all of the comfort and security of your own home. All while you are literally sitting at the top of the Andes surrounded by the most beautiful views on the planet, in one of the most historic cities in South America, and filled with the magic of the Incan folklore. This is why we love Quito and this is why you will love and enjoy your stay at the apartment.

Santiago BANDERAS purchased this Apartment in 2008

Why Santiago BANDERAS chose Hacienda Batán Grande

Actually Quito chose me. Quito is the city where I grew up and where my family and passion still live. You will immediately feel the same passion that I felt as I did when I was a child growing up enjoying the enchantment of Quito and Ecuador. Ecuador is a country with diverse cultures, incredible history, and a delicate eco-system that will overwhelm you during your visit. The climate in Quito is always mild and Ecuador is known for being a small country with multiple climates depending on the altitude. Quito and Ecuador are centrally located in South America right on the equator. And with the new international airport, numerous flights from all the major carriers arrive and depart daily from around the globe.

What makes this Apartment unique

The unique benefits of the apartment are: the 24-hour security, the breathtaking views, the spaciousness, modern appliances, exclusive amenities, unique interior design, within walking distance to numerous 5-star restaurants, nearby exclusive shopping malls, walking distance to several parks, easy access to the international airport, and just the perfect central vacation location to visit all of the sites within Quito as well as all of the sites in Ecuador including the Rainforest, the Andes, and the Galapagos Islands.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 double
      • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
        • 3

        Location Type

          • Downtown
          • Monument View
            One of the most watched and visited monument in Quito is ' 'EL PANECILLO' monument located in the top of a mountain in the center of QUITO, you can admire this view from the living room.
          • Mountain View

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Iron & Board
                  • Broadband Access
                  • Covered Parking
                  • Elevator
                    Secure key Elevator
                  • Fitness Room / Equipment
                  • Garage
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Mobile Phone
                  • Parking
                    2 car garage parking
                  • Telephone
                    Cell phone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Wireless Internet

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Pantry Items
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                          • Dining Area

                            Entertainment

                              • Books
                              • DVD Player
                              • Games
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Stereo
                              • Television
                              • Video Library

                                Outside

                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Suitability

                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • alternative lifestyle
                                      • wheelchair accessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Hot Tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • museums
                                              • arboretum
                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • library
                                              • live theater
                                              • botanical garden
                                              • playground
                                              • recreation center
                                              • restaurants
                                              • ruins
                                              • theme parks
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • horseshoes
                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • boating
                                                  • eco tourism
                                                  • gambling casinos
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • Babysitter
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • mountaineering
                                                          • basketball court
                                                          • equestrian events
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • racquetball
                                                          • rock climbing
                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • ski privileges optional
                                                          • tennis

                                                            15 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.7/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Amazing Apartment and Views

                                                            Norman S.

                                                            The apartment was immaculate and the views amazing.

                                                            Great location and super comfortable.

                                                            The property is better than the pictures.

                                                            Thanks Santiago!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you so much for your kind response!!! We like to Provide our guest with the best service possible. Our reward is your happiness and satisfaction.

                                                            Well worth the price.

                                                            Howard and Barbara Hawes H.

                                                            Don't let the price deter you. This is a great property.....1700 square feet of wonderful art and high-tech fixtures with great views and a great location. We had some frustrating issues but they are all correctable. We were there for a wedding and needed to be in touch with locals. We were told we'd be given a cell phone but were not. The landline in the house is blocked from calling cell phones but we didn't know that and we didn't even know the number of the landline. There is not a scrap of information in the apartment to help guests with anything they might want to know. The local manager is some distance away and couldn't be called from the landline. The landline is in the master bedroom as is the WiFi router. WiFi didn't work in the living room nor would the wireless handset of the landline. Both could be easily corrected with an inexpensive router booster and an extension telephone set. We were also frustrated with an extra step they added to the damage deposit process. In making the reservation our credit card was charged with a standard refundable damage deposit as well as an additional charge for a hefty damage insurance policy. Then we had to to give Diego (who did an excellent job with our airport transfer) a significant cash deposit for additional damage protection when we arrived. This is overkill. It also created a logistics problem because we couldn't leave until the apartment was inspected so we could get our cash deposit back. A local friend was taking us to the airport but we couldn't leave until we had completed the rendezvous for the refund. If the owner wants additional damage protection he should put it on the listing and have it paid by credit card at the time of booking.

                                                            If the owner corrects these simple things, I'd highly recommend this property. The price looks high compared to the many bargains available in Quito, but it's well worth it.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Mr. Howard and Barbara!

                                                            Sorry for the mistakes that you encounter at our apartment. We did everything in our end to help our costumers. I have personally been there and my I phone and the phone of other costumers work just fine with the router that is right now. Sorry you did not know how to operate your cell phone or the blue tooth of your cell phone does not work properly. Yes landline is blocked for international calls or cellphone calls, in Ecuador a call from a landline to a cellphone gets charged for the minute and after several phone calls can be expensive for me to assume extra charges that the client will not pay. Ecuador is not USA where phone calls are free or has a contract. Ecuador has a different system. This a luxury that we have for our clients to make their stay more pleasant. A regular hotel in the USA or other part of the countries will charge you for phone calls. Again I'm sorry you had a bad time in our apartment. Reading the instructions and information that i send you will had eliminated lost of headaches and disappointments. The Key deposit is cleared stated in one of the flyers that I sent you. Thanks again.

                                                            Great stay!

                                                            Lara K.New York, NY

                                                            The apartment was gorgeous, inviting, and warm. And, as needed to ensure a great vacation, the beds were comfy! It really did feel like our home away. Plus, the 24/7 guard service and the key security measures made us feel safe. Any time we needed a cab, we just stepped outside and could flag one down within minutes every time. I would absolutely recommend this place!

                                                            Amazing views and gorgeous apartment!

                                                            JustinDurham, NC USA

                                                            We truly enjoyed this apartment in Quito! Everyone was so helpful and easy to work with. I gave a 4 Star rating because we arranged pick up at the airport and they forgot (not a big deal because taxis are easy in Quito) and we felt cheated on our security deposit. Specifically, I felt that because we acknowledged that we broke an item in the apartment we were subject to replacing items that were not broken or stolen by us. I would stay here again, but I encourage you to be diligent. I guess we should take this as a good thing because the owner and property manager take EXTREME care of the property. You won't be disappointed.

                                                            On a different note, Quito is a very awesome city and choosing where to stay in the city can be difficult your first time. Just stay here. You can easily get everywhere you need (grocery, restaurants, museums, and bars).

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Glad to hear from you guys! and very happy that you enjoy the apartment and the everything that we offer to our clients.

                                                            I am very disappointed that you missed your transfer from the airport to the apartment! And I would to offer you my deepest apologies to you and your family!!!! And I would like to make it up to you next time you visit us! we will make sure you are going to be treated like a king.

                                                            About the charges if you feel that the extra charges are unfair we will like to offer you a refund as long as you visit us again to show you our appreciation and commitment to perfection.

                                                            Sincerely,

                                                            SB

                                                            Spectacular Views, Modern Apartment, Felt Like Home!

                                                            Alina Alvarez A.Miami, Florida

                                                            Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment. Loved the proximity to everything. Walking distance to great restaurants, shops and easy access to taxis. Loved to get back from the farms everyday and to lounge in your living room area soaking in the spectacular views. I will surely love to use it every time I am back in town!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Was great pleasure to have you guys!!!

                                                            People like you guys makes us very happy to work with. And will be our great pleasure to have you back in the apartment. just give let us know and we will be delated to accommodate you and make your stay unforgettable.

                                                            Villa Portugal Team

                                                            Santiago, Rocio, Gabriela

                                                            Beautiful Apartment with Nice View

                                                            Brian S.

                                                            *Plus:

                                                            - Nice view of Quito & mountains

                                                            - Spacious layout with many interesting art decorations

                                                            - WiFi is included

                                                            - Only around 6-8 minutes taxi ride to Megamaxi supermarket & Quicentro shopping mall

                                                            - Restaurants nearby within walking distance

                                                            - A local cellphone is provided which connects you with the manager, but only to receive phone call (can't make phone call)

                                                            *Minus:

                                                            - Noise level; located at the corner between two 2 busy main roads (not suitable for light sleeper)

                                                            - WiFi only works in 2 bedrooms (no WiFi access in living room and kitchen)

                                                            - The master bedroom is exposed to intense sunlight in the morning, starting as early as 7 am (not suitable for light sleeper)

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you very much for your review.

                                                            Your review help us to become the best in the market!!!

                                                            Unfortunately Quito is the capital of Ecuador and the entire city is one big noisy city. There are not regulations of the Ecuadorian goverment on how to control the noise in residential areas or traffic noise pollution.

                                                            Sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi and cell phone! These issues have been fixed and they are running properly. Again these features are out of my control when the service is provided for an outside company. "Cable-Wifi-Phone" Ecuador still have long ways to go but they are doing the best to provide services to us the clients.

                                                            Thanks again,

                                                            Hope to see you very soon.

                                                            Location

                                                            Hacienda Batán Grande, Quito, Distrito Metropolitano de Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

                                                            Located in the northern part of the historic city of Quito Ecuador, this modern and spacious 7th floor corner apartment offers breathtaking 360-degree mountain and city views from any room in the apartment. It is only 35 minutes from the new Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport, nearby the central colonial district, and surrounded by the most high-end shopping and restaurants this unique and beautiful city has to offer. The apartment comprises of 2 Bedrooms, 1 Office/Bedroom, 2.5 Baths w/Jacuzzi, expansive Kitchen with modern appliances, a spectacular Entertaining-Living-Dining Area, and complete with cozy and modern furniture. The apartment comfortably sleeps 2 to 6, it is pet friendly, includes a full gymnasium, a rooftop bbq area, 24-hour security, and more! In other words…………… YOU HAVE TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT!!

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            $100
                                                            Damage Insurance
                                                            $99

                                                            Prices can be negotiable! Just give me a call and we can discuss an affordable price for your needs. or e-mail me at sabl70@aol.com (954) 647 1550 Santiago.

                                                            $100avg/night
                                                            15 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.7/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 425382vb

                                                            x