Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Favorite Family Getaway - Community Pool, Dock & More!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage with access to community pool, grill, free wifi

This lovely cottage has a cozy feel, and you can enjoy a tropical, wooded view of Palms and Oaks from the perfectly situated screened porch. We love to have our morning coffee and plan our days on the porch. The updated kitchen boasts granite countertops and new cabinets, perfect for home cooking, and the bathrooms were renovated in November 2014. It was tastefully furnished, and with a new 50-inch TV in the living room. It has everything you’ll need to get your special vacation underway. Free wifi.

NO PETS AND NO SMOKING. Thank you.

Inlet Cove offers an exceptional location with many conveniences to make your vacation or business retreat a memorable one:

• Short walking distance to Kiawah beaches.

• Full access to Inlet Cove’s newly renovated community pool and dock. Enjoy a

25-meter Jr. Olympic swimming pool with separate baby pool, or watch the sun set on

the river from the rocking chairs on the dock.

• Easy access to bike and walking paths.

• Nearby activities for all ages, including golf, tennis, biking, kayaking, paddle boarding,

fishing, and much more.

• Bike, kayak and other rentals available.

• Fresh Fields Village (less than 3 miles).

• Nature watching - Dolphins, gators, waterfowl and other birds.

• Night Heron Park offers fun family activities for day and evenings

• For a fee, Kiawah Island Resort offers golf, tennis and other resort activities to

non-resort guests, with the exception of their pools and fitness facilities.

Kiawah by Owner, LLC, is a boutique rental agency, founded by a fellow Kiawah property owner. Since 2007, Kiawah By Owner has provided a personalized Kiawah rental experience. We look forward to helping you find the perfect Kiawah vacation rental for your family or gathering.

Kiawah Island boasts 10 miles of pristine beaches, unspoiled nature preserves and parks. It offers a wide variety of water sports, premier golf courses, tennis facilities, and other relaxing activities. While it is only a short drive to Charleston and other area attractions, everything you’ll need is right here on Kiawah.

Keywords: house, cottage, home, Kiawah, Kiawah River, views, community pool, family friendly, Inlet Cove, close to beach, 78 Inlet Cove

More Details

Property Manager
Susie Oringel
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Susie Oringel

We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 25 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel 704-277-2912

Map

Amenities

West Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Renovated master bathroom
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Renovated Jack n Jill bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Brand new mattress
    Guest room 3 - 2 twin/ single , Brand new mattresses
    Guest room 2 - 2 twin/ single , Brand new mattresses
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Favorite Family Getaway - Community Pool, Dock & More!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

The cottage was amazing! The location was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation. The cottage was open and bright and fit my husband and I and are 3 grown kid perfectly. Access to the private beach made our stay peaceful!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Greenville,SC
5

Kiawah House

  • 5 of 5

Nice place! We enjoyed our stay at Kiawah.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We love Kiawah! This was another beautiful week for our family. We have rented other places before. This was the least fancy, but we still enjoyed our time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Updates on decor and very convenient to all sorts of fun on the island.

  • 4 of 5

This is our 2nd time here. Love the comfy beds and details of new granite in the kitchen and bath. Some details could be improved: no plastic spatula, very few spoons left and all knives needed sharpening which we did on arrival. Some pots were scratched which is a shame but I'm sure that's hard to avoid. Great location for us to use our Kayaks at the dock. Wish the pool was open this week like it was prior visits to Kiawah but we saw it open the day before we left. Lovely attentive owner who has always been gracious when we have stayed.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you decided to come back to 78 Inlet Cove cottage and had a wonderful time. Thank you for letting us know about the missing spatula and spoons. We have re-stocked the kitchen so future guests won't have this inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a quiet getaway to enjoy Kiawah Island. This property was perfect for what we were looking for. The rental was clean and everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the screened porch in the morning and riding our bikes over to the dock area to enjoy the sunsets! It was an easy to walk to the beach as well as easy access to ride our bikes on the beach. We definitely recommend this rental property and will go back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Get Away in Inlet Cove

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at 78 Inlet Cove. The place was just like the pictures. Unit was modern and clean. It had all the amenities of home. It is located close to everything on Kiawah Island. Easy to bike along beach or ride to Freshfields. Inlet Cove has dock on river which we used for fishing. We would recommend this unit and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund