Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LakeFront Gatewa! 7 Bedrooms 3.5 Baths-Indoor Hot Tub-Sauna-Clsoe to Waterparks

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

This home is good for Families, Couples, Business Travelers, Big Groups

Very Comfortable home to entertain a large group of people!

***Need to be 21 and older to book!! ***

About our Home

Spacious 7 Bedrooms plus Bonus Room-3,5 Baths.

Main Floor Features: 2 Bedrooms & 1.5 Bathrooms, (one queen size, one twin size) Open Layout and Fully Equipped Kitchen With Dining Area and Living Room with (sofa bed), fire place and smart TV, with chrome cast option. Indoor Hot Tub & Sauna. Central Air-conditioning. Access To the Private Deck With Big Yard and a Beautiful Lake View, two Grills for your BBQing needs- one gas and one charcoal, Fire Pit. Kids playground.

2nd Floor Features: 3 bedrooms +1 Family Suite with three rooms. total beds - 4 queen size, two full size, 2 toddler, one crib. Air-conditioning in almost every room.

Finished Basement Features: Additional Bedroom (queen size), two sofa beds And Family Play Room has Pool Table, Poker Table, pink pong machine,

Fish or boat from the private lake, Guests have access to paddle boat and 4 life jackets.

- Linen and towels provided or you can bring your own.

- all Queen size beds - with comfy 10' memory foam mattress

- Plenty of parking in the driveway.

- Interaction with Guest - as needed.

- Complementary Wi-Fi across the house

- FLEXIBLE CHECK IN & OUT FREE OF CHARGE (ONLY if no one checks out on the day you arrive and no one checks in on the day you leave)


Emerald Lakes Vacation Home is located in Private Community in Pocono Mts., This wonderful community offers 5 lakes, two beaches completed with bathhouses and playground facilities. You can also enjoy the community clubhouse, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, tennis court, basketball court, and many more activities. . The fee is $5 per day or $15 per week. Kids under 6 yrs. of age - free

Guest Access - will be provided at a time of arrival.

The home is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These includes:

10- 20 minutes away

• Camelback Mountain Ski Resorts

• Camelback Mountain Adventures

• Camelback Play Park

• Camel beach Mountain Water Park

• Kalahari - one of the biggest indoor water park

• Mount Airy Casino

• Premium Outlet Center with 101 Shopping Mall

• Pocono’s Raceway – Race car rentals available Nascar Championships

• Memory town

• Tobyhanna State Park

• Pocono’s Brewing Company.

• Short drive will take you to either Lake Wallenpaupak for motorboat rentals, water skiing, tubing, Jet Ski rentals, sailing, and fishing or to Jack Frost/Big Boulder for skiing and Jim Thorpe for the area’s best white water rafting or the quaint historical village for Antiquing!

• Mount Biking- various locations 15 to 20 minutes away

• Wal-Mart Super Center

• Hiking – various location 20-25 minutes away

• Gulf

• Skirmish USA Pinball Field

Other activities include: horseback riding, golf, ATV rentals, cross country skiing, sledding, hiking, biking, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, swimming, petting zoo, canoeing, kayaking, snowmobiling

More Details

Olga Savelov
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Game Room
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LakeFront Gatewa! 7 Bedrooms 3.5 Baths-Indoor Hot Tub-Sauna-Clsoe to Waterparks
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews

The Perfect Place for a Family Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible weekend away with my family. The perfect place, spacious, clean and all the basic amenities that we needed. The family suites that had extra beds for the kids worked out wonderful as 3 couples had kids and the rest did not. So we all were accommodated perfectly. Olga reached out to me several times to make sure we had what we needed. We will definitely be reaching out again to come back here!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

No issues at all. Hot tub and sauna were excellent. 14 people, no issues with sleeping or relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice spacious house. We had a really good time.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming Home with Great Host

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with a group of 18 at this property for Superbowl weekend. 1st let me just say Olga is awesome! Before the date of arrival the booking process was easy and smooth with Olga available at anytime to answer questions whenever. On my arrival date I had a mini crisis with my reservation (through no fault of hers) but Olga remained calm and helped me work through it. The house was def much bigger than anticipated. Each room was spacious and its own themed area. If you have children it's def child proof. The walmart is close and easy to access for groceries and such. The star of the house was The hot tub which wasn't set on a stingy setting. It really got nice and hot to the point you forget you're in the middle of winter. The only draw back was the sauna was actually down while I was there however that wasn't enough to stop the fun. I would most definitely rent again. also Seven, the property manager was great! He gave us extra linen and towels as needed with no issues. We had privacy but also access to reach out if we needed anything at all and the responses were not long so I;m very appreciative. Out of all of my stays These have been the best host. I will return again

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex Thanks a lot for such a great feed back. I will make sure to share with Seven he would to hear you appreciate his quick response. You are always welcome to visit us again and we look forward hosting you and your group Stay in touch Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey

Lovely home.

  • 5 of 5

Home was very large and welcoming. We had 18 people in our group plus a 19 month old. Loved that there were baby gates by all staircases, cribs and high chairs. We were all very comfortable. The spacious living room /kitchen with the huge dining table allowed us all to sit down together for our meals as well as enjoy playing cards, games and just enjoy our time together. Olga was wonderful to work with, always easy to reach by phone or text. We had an issue with the heat in the lower level of the house. Olga sent someone from maintenance to the house right away. He provided us with electric heaters until he could get the part and fix it the next day. The game room and the hot tub were enjoyed by all. Great location with easy access to casino, outlet stores, ski resorts. Overall great experience for all of us. The sauna wasn’t working, but Olga told us prior to our arrival. Although some were disappointed, we understood that a part had to ordered. Highly recommend this home to large groups. Perfect home away from home. Thanks Olga for being so easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. Thanks a lot for such a great review. We were able to receive part for the Sauna and it is back on working. We look forward fornyou and your guests to visit as again Again thanks a lot for choosing our home Best regards Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great big comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We booked the house as a large group, six couples and too many small children to count, and the house more than met our needs. Between the main living room and the downstairs rec room there was plenty of space for the kids to play during the day and the adults to relax at night. The dinning room table is huge. There is ample outdoor space but unfortunately we booked during a rainy February weekend so we didn't get a chance to use it.

The hot tub is a nice addition but unfortunately the sauna wasn't working when we were there. There is also a combo gas/charcoal grille under an awning on the back deck. There is a fire pit with fire wood but again, the weather stopped us from enjoying that.

The house is even more family friendly than the listing indicates. There are I think three high chairs, two cribs, and two toddler beds. There are also gates at the stairs and even a bottle warmer in the kitchen!

Overall the house was great (thankfully since we were stuck inside all weekend) and would be amazing in the summer with the lake in the backyard and all the other nearby activities.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael Thanks a lot for such a great review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your guests. Please visit us again Thanks Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.