check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Queen bed, 4th floor, lagoon views, corner unit!

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is located down quiet west beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama. The complex has three buildings and this one bedroom, one bath condo is in Building C. Located on the lagoon, this corner unit has amazing lagoon views. The gulf is directly across the street and the complex has its own access!

This one bedroom condo, has a balcony off the bedroom and off the living area. Both with lagoon views! There is a queen-size bed and a sleeper sofa in the condo. The condo will sleep up to 4 people! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need!! You have a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience!

The complex has an outdoor pool, hot tub, children's pool, BBQ area, tennis court, shuffleboard and fishing pier! The complex does have a 3-night minimum year round.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 1, 2017


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Lansing, Michigan

Frustrated Traveler

  • 2 of 5

This was our 2nd time at GSSRC but different Condo this year. Very disappointed in this condo. Floorboards and walls were dirty. Cobwebs above sliders, broken chairs on balcony,

mildewed lamp shades, no hooks or shelves in bathroom for towels or toiletries , rusty toilet paper holder, rusted and broken dryer lint trap, loose tile on living room floor, sliding door very hard to open or shut. Overall very poor maintenance of this unit. Needs work and better cleaning and also needs updated towels, furniture, lamps, etc. We love the area and this complex but not happy with this unit. Big disappointment after long travels to get here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest stayed for 5 nights and never called or e-mailed us, cleaning or maintenance during their stay. Two days after checking out she called and was told if she spoke to the owner she might get a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montevallo, Alabama

2nd stay

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay at this unit this year. As the first, we had wonderful and relaxing visit. Beautiful view of sunrise with cup of coffee in the morning, and of sunset in evening with glass(es) of wine. Perfect for two people. However with all the positives, and 5 star rating, must say the property has started to show a little ware. Paint and some decor updates would provide a new look. With that said we look forward to visiting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Our condo at gulf shores beach and raquet club was so incredibly clean and well stocked! It was on the slower end of town so walking across the road to the beach was never a issue. The beach was also not very crowed towards the that end of town. The pool was so nice and watching the sunset off our balcony or the boat dock was so great! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montevallo, Alabama

Perfect for two

  • 4 of 5

Excellent stay at this unit. Complex is a little dated, but having stayed here on previous visits was aware of it. Unit itself is excellent. Couch and chair in good shape as well as bed. Very comfortable. Easy access to pool area. Did not cook during our stay, but kitchen is well stocked. Wifi is spotty. View of lagoon is wonderful from both balcony areas. Unit is on the end, and very quiet, did not hear neighbors at all. Easy driving to both dining and shopping. Beach is very easy to reach even with crossing the highway. Everyone could leaving their beach setups on beach overnight with no worry. Have already booked another visit in this unit for September. Thank you again for opportunity to stay this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club! We look forward to seeing you again in September! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We were so pleasantly surprised by this condo! It is so much nicer in person that it even looks in pictures! The views are gorgeous- balconies on both sides! It is small, but well equipped (except a pizza pan or cookie sheet so we bought one and left for future use!). The walk to the beach is simple- the road isn't busy on this end and there is a boardwalk specifically for the complex! The pool area was really nice. The complex is obviously an older complex, but it is well maintained. We did have the problem of not being able to connect to wifi, but we weren't in the unit a whole lot anyway. I absolutely adore this end of Gulf Shores and the location of GSSRC is great! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club! Thanks for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay at the Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet Club. The room was clean and cozie. It had everything we needed for our stay and we caught some excellent weather. The staff was also quick to respond when we had questions or needed help with something. We would definitely recommend this as a good and affordable place to stay on a great beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club! Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD50


  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes are $20/parking pass with a limit of two vehicles

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties