Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Queen bed, 4th floor, lagoon views, corner unit!

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is located down quiet west beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama. The complex has three buildings and this one bedroom, one bath condo is in Building C. Located on the lagoon, this corner unit has amazing lagoon views. The gulf is directly across the street and the complex has its own access!

This one bedroom condo, has a balcony off the bedroom and off the living area. Both with lagoon views! There is a queen-size bed and a sleeper sofa in the condo. The condo will sleep up to 4 people! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need!! You have a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience!

The complex has an outdoor pool, hot tub, children's pool, BBQ area, tennis court, shuffleboard and fishing pier! The complex does have a 3-night minimum year round.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes are $20/parking pass with a limit of two vehicles

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Great view love being on the corner very clean awesome staff

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here , view from balcony was beautiful . Sunsets are beautiful on the lagoon. Room was clean and just right for us .

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome View and Clean Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our summer vacation in Gulf Shores. Upon arrival, my husband commented on how clean the condo was. It clearly was cleaned for our arrival and everything was in good condition. We had no issues while we stayed here. There was even a happy birthday balloon for my two year old son when we arrived. We will most definitely book with Laura's again. Thanks for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as advertised and the staff was excellent! Great location, great value. Quiet, clean and as close to perfect as it could be. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time.Nice pool. Easy access to beach. Will rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, Michigan
2

Frustrated Traveler

  • 2 of 5

This was our 2nd time at GSSRC but different Condo this year. Very disappointed in this condo. Floorboards and walls were dirty. Cobwebs above sliders, broken chairs on balcony,

mildewed lamp shades, no hooks or shelves in bathroom for towels or toiletries , rusty toilet paper holder, rusted and broken dryer lint trap, loose tile on living room floor, sliding door very hard to open or shut. Overall very poor maintenance of this unit. Needs work and better cleaning and also needs updated towels, furniture, lamps, etc. We love the area and this complex but not happy with this unit. Big disappointment after long travels to get here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest stayed for 5 nights and never called or e-mailed us, cleaning or maintenance during their stay. Two days after checking out she called and was told if she spoke to the owner she might get a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable