Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bentley By Owner-Luxury For Less In The Heart Of Art Deco South Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 656 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Book my awesome sophisticated condo suite #500 with the best private ocean front balcony in the Art Deco area of Ocean Drive, at the FOUR STAR Bentley Hotel, directly on the Atlantic Ocean at 510 Ocean Drive in the heart of the ART DECO district of South Beach! You will find marble floors, granite counter tops, upscale furniture, a fully equipped kitchen and a bath with large shower, plush linens, free WIFI, excellent ocean view, outstanding balcony and very accommodating staff of The Bentley Hotel to serve my guests.

The Bentley has all the amenities one would expect from a prestigious FOUR STAR facility, including a rooftop pool and terrace offering breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.

The condo suite offers:

Incredible ocean views, balcony

Fabulous location, walk to clubs, restaurants and upscale shops

Private bedroom, luxury bathroom with bidet

Large living room

Marble floors throughout

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

Rooftop pool with whirlpool

Doorman, concierge, FREE WIFI

My guests are greeted warmly by The Bentley Hotel personnel. My condo suite is furnished with fresh linens and amenities, and maid service is provided by The Bentley staff. I DO NOT use any inferior off-site management, cleaners or products.

More Details

Owner
Marsha McCarthy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Marsha McCarthy

I have been a real estate agent in Buffalo NY for the past 26 years. I bought my condo suite on Ocean Drive in South Beach for a place to vacation with my family to enjoy the beautiful Miami sunshine!

Marsha McCarthy purchased this condo in 2008

Why Marsha McCarthy chose Miami Beach

I bought on Ocean Drive in South Beach because it is a place you can enjoy year round. People from all over the world want to visit South Beach. I love it because there is so much activity. Ocean Drive is non-stop fun! Everyone can enjoy people-watching, swimming, eating, shopping, and relaxing. Getting away from northern Winters isn't bad either!

What makes this condo unique

The Bentley is located at 510 Ocean Drive, the famous crossroads of Ocean Drive and 5th St., Miami Beach, considered to be a fabulous entertainment destination in the heart of all that South Beach has to offer. You can walk to everything from 5 star restaurants to neighborhood hangouts, hot night clubs to trendy bars and chic coffee cafes. OR you can spend quiet time in Lummus Park, walk the famous beach and relax at the roof top pool and on your private condo balcony.

My condo suite #500 has a spacious living area with a wall-mounted TV separated from a cozy bedroom with a 2nd wall-mounted TV, offering full privacy. The fully applianced kitchen opens out to the living area and a well-appointed marble bathroom with bidet offers upscale amenities. My suite has a huge private ocean front balcony with beautiful views of the action on Ocean Drive and one of most famous areas of Miami's South Beach! My guests will also enjoy the spectacular view from The Bentley Hotel's roof top terrace with pool and hot tub and lounge chairs that has been judged the 'Best Roof Top Pool' in the Art Deco area.

ALSO CHECK OUT MY 2ND TOP FLOOR BENTLEY CONDO VRBO# 895041

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for your great review! I'm new to VRBO and know that your review will help others choose my special condo suite for their holiday get away. I remember emailing you several times to answer your questions about South Beach. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay in my condo suite. Please tell your friends and visit again in the future.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 656 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 12 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The best that South Beach has to offer including the most outstanding Atlantic Ocean view and sandy beach area on Ocean Drive!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

Bentley By Owner-Luxury For Less In The Heart Of Art Deco South Beach!
average rating of 4.787879 based on 67 reviews
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

Best place to stay in South Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, gorgeous unit and the view and the balcony are to die for. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your 5 star review. You made my day with your wonderful description of my condo #500 at The Bentley South Beach. You were the perfect guests and I look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Happy summer! Warm regards, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice room in great location

  • 4 of 5

This one bedroom was very clean and nicely decorated. It was in a great location - across from the beach, shopping and great restaurants all within walking distance. Rooftop pool and sundeck were really nice and a great way to relax and view both the ocean and the active street life below.

Our main complaint was that the flagpoles on the roof right above constantly clang in the ocean breeze, making it nearly impossible to sleep when it is windy (which is most of the time). The hotel seemed aware of this but didn't really do anything to help it. A minor complaint was that we were not told about the shuttle service until check out - a nice service we would definitely have used had we known about it

Other than that, the property was great and we would return if flag noise was addressed.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karyn, Thank you for your review of all of great features of my personal top floor condo suite and it's A+ location in the heart of South Beach. It makes me happy that you found everything inside to be satisfactory to you. I have personally mentioned the flags and flag poles to the hotel management company and I sure hope they are planning to do something about their annoyance. I'm glad you mentioned it to them yourself. I hope you do come back and stay with me in the future. I'll keep you posted concerning the flags. Regards, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Poor timing on my part, but the condo is a great place

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, the condo was clean and had a great view! Perfect location, beach, restaurants & night life all within walking distance. Booked our trip around Astros' Spring Training, but completely forgot it was spring break. Getting to the condo in the evenings took time because of the traffic, but that was just a minor setback. Actually we enjoyed taking in all of the night life below us while we sipped scotch on the balcony. I would definitely come back, just not during spring break.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thank you so much for reserving my top floor condo suite #500 for your short trip with your Dad to see the Astros Spring Training. I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your 5 star review and mentioning how much you enjoyed sitting on my balcony and watching the night life taking place on Ocean Drive. It's always a sight to see! I hope you return again in the future. GO Astros! Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay in April

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Marsha's apartment. Clean , convenient and quiet

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eric, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay in my condo suite at The Bentley. I am delighted that you and your family found everything to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as my guest. I hope to hear from you in the future. Thanks again. Regards, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the condo. The location was good as it was right on ocean drive. Given it was Miami music week I expected it to be crowded and noisey at the hotel but it was quite excessive. Neighbors had loud music playing all night. People were yelling and arguing in the hallway at all hours of the night. When entering the condo it smelled damp in the condo. Really didn't use the air conditioning as when turned on it a had foul smell. A guest had checked out earlier in the day. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Poor shower pressure. Water pressure stopped frequently. I guess because the condo is directly under the pool, you could hear rattling of pipes and pool pumps making noise 24/7. Made if difficult to sleep. Had to pay cleaning fee (which I knew about ahead of time) but cleaning service never came during our stay. They were supposed to clean upon exit and yesterday but never came. Beware that there is a fee for the resort. This includes happy hour, beach chairs. We were told at check in this was included but then was told we had to pay. It rained and was windy throughout the stay. The entrance to the condo has an outside hallway. Water had come through under the door. Also the bedroom smelled of marijuana from the neighbors next door.

I had really high expectations based on the previous reviews. I would not return.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Ocean Drive in South Beach is a lively destination that most people go to for the all-out joy and excitement of an area like nowhere else. I am so sorry that your South Beach stay turned out to be such a bad experience for you and your wife. I have never received a 2 star review before. When you made your reservation, I totally informed you about the extraordinary type of weekend it was going to be in South Beach for this once yearly musical event that people come to from around the world. It seems that your review centers around #1) the fact that you were not immediately told that my guests have the option to refuse to accept the resort fee for it's extras #2) very unfortunate rainy weather conditions #3) the other guests who showed up in Miami on your weekend #4) paying for cleaning you did not receive and #5) other factors that are not directly related to my correspondence with you or my condo unit. Rest assured, If you had contacted me at check out, I would have had The Bentley South Beach remove any fees from your bill for services that you did not receive. On your behalf, I will talk to the manager at The Bentley about your concerns to make any improvements necessary for my future guests. Please accept my apology. Regards, Marsha p.s. it may be misleading to say that my condo has an "outside hallway" implying that guests have to come directly into the condo from the outside. It is located in the same hallway as all other condos and although I spend a considerable amount of time staying there in all types of rainy weather, I have never had any water enter the living room under the door.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsburg, In
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

the place is perfect, I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5 star review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your short South Beach Holiday and found everything to be Perfect for you! I had just checked out after spending my 7 week winter vacation there and know exactly how pleased you must have been with the condo, the view, and the beach. Please hurry back. I'll be happy to hear from you. Regards, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fabulous location in the HEART of the historic ART DECO district of South Beach! Walk to clubs, restaurants, and upscale boutique shops such as DASH, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, UGG, Steve Madden, Sephora, Banana Republic, Nicole Miller, Armani Exchange, and MANY MORE!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Special
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
New Year Rates
Dec 16 2017 - Mar 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
High Season
Mar 21 2018 - Mar 26 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Spring
Mar 27 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly rate varies with the season and availability. Starting at $225 in Spring & Summer. Maid/housekeeping fee is due to The Bentley at checkout. I do not use any off site Managers or Cleaners. I am always available to answer your inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties