check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
This property has multiple rentals

madridcitybreak es

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish

ARCHITECT DESIGN CITY CENTER FLAT. WE CALL YOU! - ANDROMEDA STUNNING AND SAFE LOCATION BEST TAPAS REFURBISHED WIFI

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madrid City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Accommodation max. Andromeda (8/10), Orion (8), Aquarius (3/4)

Complying with regulation 2.

WELCOME TO City center Gran Via, WIFI AIRCONDITIONING. WE CALL YOU!

REFURBISHED APARTMENT SLEEPS UP TO:

ANDROMEDA: Accommodation max. 10 guests, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 mezzanine, 1 king size bed in the lounge.

ORION: Accommodation max. 08 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 mezzanine, 1 king size bed in the lounge.

AQUARIUS: Accommodation max. 03/04 guests, Studio 1 bathroom, 1 doble sofa bed in the lounge.

Kitchen

Bathroom + 2 shower.

WIFI CABLE TV AIR CONDITIONING AND HEATING

VERY GOOD - Excellent location, welcoming owner

Joana

Review Submitted: October 10, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011

We staid in Accommodation 8 and we love it.

Great for kids - they were 4, from 9 to 12 years old (the mezzanine was a success), the apartment has an excellent loc, wifi

Details for ANDROMEDA STUNNING AND SAFE LOCATION BEST TAPAS REFURBISHED WIFI 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 3 Bathrooms

Madrid CITY CENTER, refurbished in 2013, 3 Bedroom apartment + split floor / mezznine accommodation up to 10 . Property complying with Spanish Regulationon short let rentals. Plain Wooden floors, fully equipped, total comfort. Underground Noviciado and Plaza de España station at the corner, public parking (Mostenses) not included but available for you at a weekly rate. Railway Atocha and Principe Pio station 10 mn walk. GRAN VIA AND PLAZA DE ESPAÑA AREA, MUSEUMS THEATRES RESTAURANTS RAILWAY STATIONS AND UNDERGROUND AT A WALKING DISTANCE. NO NEED OF A CAR AT ALL. TOTALLY EQUIPPED PROPERTY, DISHWASHER DRYER AND WASHING MACHINE. AIR CONDITIONING. HAIR DRYER, BROADBAND WIFI AND CABLE TV BEDS ARE MADE AT ARRIVAL. YOU WILL FEEL AT HOME FOR VACATION AND COMFORT. GREAT QUALITY BEDS SILENT PLACE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY. This property complies with City of Madrid regulation.
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
madridcitybreak es (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Why madridcitybreak es chose Madrid City

Best location, quiet Street, totally refurbished, secure área, in front of court, pedestrian área, silent at night, Wifi A/C.

Multi unit property in the same building. Groups welcome.

Reviews

4.2
based on 28 traveler reviews

ANDROMEDA STUNNING AND SAFE LOCATION BEST TAPAS REFURBISHED WIFI
average rating of 4.178571 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect Location! We highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

**Location - Right in the city center but not on a busy street so it was very quiet. Restaurants, metro and stores nearby.

**Size - Perfect size for our group of 4 and would easily accomodate 2 to 3 more guests.

**Staff - Very friendly and accomodating.

**Property - Clean and equipped.

**Overall - We loved this place and would recommend, especially for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience with the owner

  • 1 of 5

We booked our reservation at this apartment based on the excellent reviews of previous renters. Unfortunately, our own experience was not good. The apartment was not habitable when our family of 9 arrived for check-in. There was a water leak through a light fixture that we felt made the accommodation unsafe. After some unpleasantness with the owner, we were unable to obtain a refund of our deposit, and left the apartment to seek accommodation elsewhere. I would also add that the access to the apartment may not be suitable for seniors as the entry stairs are quite steep and worn. There is no lift/elevator as we had been told when making the reservation.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Talat Sha I am afraid I do not share this statement. The neighbour’s valve broke 1 hour before your arrival, which caused a leak in the flat you were to occupy. The valve was replaced within 1 hour through the insurance company. There was no electric risk, as stated. The dwelling is completely described on www.madridcitybreak.es You signed a lease agreement containing a full description of the flat, the area, and the building, totally refurbished in 2013. This is the first time I have received this sort of review from someone who did not even spend 3 minutes in the dwelling and whose family did not even visit the place, staying out. All this was very weird from the very begining. I am given to the understanding that you had rented another dwelling and that you decided to take the second one. You also said you were not expecting the deposit and did not event attempt to recuperate it.. which is the least you could do after a last minute change of mind... I am the one who lost profit and a week rental for no reason at all. I have nothing further to add. except that I am happy that this has never happened to me Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

joli appartement centre Madrid

  • 4 of 5

très agréable appartement dans le centre de Madrid, dans une rue calme.

La propriétaire est très gentille et disponible.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay in Madrid!

  • 5 of 5

The Alex stuido is located in the heart of Madrid walking distance to Plaza de Espana and public transportation. The place was clean & well kept. The owner and her staff were very helpful and hospitable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Staying during new year in Madrid

  • 4 of 5

Everything was just like on the pictures. It was very clean and the flat is perfectly located. No problem with the payment or the return of the deposit, everything was just very simple. The owner was really kind and helpful. recommand this flat to every group which wants to stay in the center of madrid. Thanks a lot for everything.

Max, Germany

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My pleasure ¡ You enjoyed Madrid beautiful place to spend a week end... and I must say your group was easy going , organised, and great people Thank you for this review Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
5

Very good place!

  • 5 of 5

Very well located place, near the beach, spacious and clean flat, with terrace!

Well ubicated so that you can rent a car or bike to visit the island and come back by night.

Very good choice to enjoy Palma de Mallorca!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 14

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Madrid Barajas Airport
Nearest Ferry
400 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
400 Kilometres
valencia
Car: not necessary

Madrid City Centre, Calle de la Manzana 17 28015 Metro : Pza de España o Noviciado, right at the door step

Very Close to Museums, Palacio Real, Gran via, Theaters, Parque del Oeste, Retiro, Restaurants,

Everything at hand

Very nice and calm apartment, recently refurbished.

Ideal for young people willing to discover Madrid in a warm neighbourhood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moncloa-Aravaca Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
AUGUST
Jul 29 2016 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$548
$2,193
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,097
$2,193
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $219

RENTAL RATES UPON REQUEST. FROM 100 EUROS TO 150 DEPENDING ON OCCUPATION. UP TO 12 GUESTS (2 PROPERTIES SAME BUILDING)

CENTRAL HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, BROADBAND WIFI, CABLE TV, AND FREE LOCAL CALLS INCLUDED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madrid City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - lavatory en suite with bedroom
  • High quality and design gym style bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , double king sofa bed
    split level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double king sofa bed
  • Silent street, regulated traffic, safe area, court area. High quality beds for your comfort during holidays 1 bedroom area separated from sofabed area by a curtain 1 sofa bed in the lounge Total 04 1 shower rooms 1 toilet room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Also take a look at all properties in the same building described on owner s site madridcitybreak es Testimonial : Nice and comfortable apartment situated at the heart of the city. Nice and picturesque restaurants all around Car park round the corner. Train, metro station : Noviciado Plaza de España round the corner. More info on owner's webpage.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties