check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LUXURY PENTHOUSE GOLF VILLA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Rio Mar Cluster 1 Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxuriously furnished 2BR/ 2 1/2 Bath Penthouse Villa located within Rio Mar Village section of Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. Villa is located near the entrance to the Rio Mar Village complex in a private grouping of villas. There is a large patio which is nicely furnished and the entire house can be opened to natural breezes if you prefer. There are Flat screen TV's, Cable, High Speed Internet service, and Granite countertops. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Stratton Yatron
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

About Stratton Yatron

We are a family of 4 from PA who fell in love with the incredible year-round climate, activities, sight-seeing, safety, and ease of travel to Puerto Rico .

Stratton Yatron purchased this condo in 2005

Why Stratton Yatron chose Luquillo

We purchased this property because we like the large rooms, the newer construction, the high ceilings (15'!), and the general location within the Resort complex.

What makes this condo unique

We are located near the Country Club. You can see the golf clubhouse from our Villa. Its a short walk or you can drive and park there. There is a continuously operated shuttle all day long between the Clubhouse and the main hotel

We have made special arrangements with prvacationhelpers.com to help you with on island arrangements for anything from dining recommendations to day trips and excursions.

We own a GOLF CART. It is available for your use. We have replaced the previous golf cart which was unreliable with a much newer one! We strive our best to keep it in working order, however, please be aware that with the climate and intermittent use it can be tempermental and repairs are not available at a moment's notice. There is also shuttle service available around the resort from the golf clubhouse which is very close.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

LUXURY PENTHOUSE GOLF VILLA
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

A wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 2 young boys in the fall of 2015. We used the golf cart to go down to the pool & ocean daily. Ours boys had a great time on the water slide. The waves in the ocean were perfect for boogy boarding and the water was warm. The villa was clean and spacious. Everything was in perfect working order. We enjoyed being able to shop for groceries nearby and have some meals at the villa. The location was very convenient and just a few minutes away from El Junque National Park. The property at the Wyndham is beautiful. We definitely recommend this villa! An easy relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 stayed at this beautiful villa during late June and early July 2015. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this resort to anyone. The only issue was the golf cart. We called about it and someone came to fix it and got it running, but it would not stay running. The battery was completely dead and would not keep a charge so unfortunately we were not able to use it during our stay. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We purchased all our own food and cooked the entire stay. We did get fresh bread and pastries at a couple of different bakeries as well which were wonderful. It was a super relaxing vacation and we felt the pool closet to the condo was our own personal pool for most of our stay. The back porch was wonderful for playing games, drinking coffee, reading books, and napping. Highly recommend this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Just as an update, the unreliable older golf cart has been replaced! The new cart will be waiting next time you visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A wonderful villa!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was beautiful and exactly as pictured. It was clean and spacious and just perfect for our girls' getaway. The private villa pool was lovely and we had it completely to ourselves. We also thoroughly enjoyed the resort and the beautiful pools and beach there. We didn't golf but the courses looked very nice also. We appreciate how well-stocked the unit was -- lots of towels, a very well-stocked kitchen, and little extras like coffee. We made very good use of the balcony, which was a great place to enjoy morning coffee and the evening breeze. The casino was fun, and the resort restaurants that we ate at were very good. We particularly enjoyed sitting outdoors at The Iguana in the evening. The only disappointment is that the golf cart didn't work, and it wasn't fixed during our stay. It would have been very handy to use around the resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

  • 5 of 5

The unit was actually better than described. Clean, roomy, convenient and charming. Location is ideal close to many activities. Resort amenities are fantastic and use of golf cart was awesome. I will stay here again and would recommend to anyone. Susie was easy to reach and the transaction was seamless.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

Amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Puerto Rico as a couple trip. We chose this villa hoping to experience the relaxing environment, yet be close to activities. We LOVED staying in this villa. Staff at the gatehouses were super friendly, and we felt extremely safe in this area. There was tons for us to do within the resort, but we also had a rental car to travel to Old San Juan, local eateries, groceries and other activities. Great location for everything. Thank you for welcoming us to your villa.

This property was super clean, fully stocked kitchen, and we'd recommend visiting here. We would love to come back!

We visited Richies for an amazing view and great food, groceries were only a couple miles, and also paddle boarded from the resort beach rental. Superb!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
Laguna Beach, CA
5

Fabulous choice for our PR holiday!

  • 5 of 5

I selected this property for 4 adults, and hoped that everyone would approve. We loved it! Another 4 adults joined us for some meals, golf, rain forest, beach time, and some local restaurant experience. The villa was clean, comfortable, and very we'll stocked--and beautifully decorated. The kitchen accommodated us nicely.

The owners were helpful, easy to reach for questions.

Would come back to PR and stay here again. You won't be disappointed. Now I'm a hero with my friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
SJU San Juan Int'l/ Luis Munoz Marin
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Rio Mar Cluster 1 Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
high season
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,900
$6,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$245
$1,450
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning pre/post $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rio Mar Cluster 1 Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top Heavenly Bed in Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queen Heavenly Beds in second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you have a large group or require more room, special arrangements can be made with an identical floorplan property in Rio Mar Village.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties