check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Oceanside vacation rentals.

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Ocean front home right on the beach

6 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coastal Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom 2 bathroom, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms. Large flat screen tvs. Sit on the deck and watch the kids play in the sand right

at your feet. View the ocean and all the wonders it possesses.

Sit in either living room or dining room and have a beautiful view of the might pacific ocean. Hike into town and enjoy shopping and dining out if you don't feel like cooking.

Wi-fi accessible for those of us who cannot live a day without our internet service.

If you feel a little chill, spark up the wood burning fireplace on either floor. Plenty of room to spread out. Maybe 2 families can share the space and feel like they have their privacy.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Oceanside vacation rentals. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Beautiful Ocean front home right on the beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the most amazing time! Perfect location on the beach, so peaceful and relaxing. Had everything we needed and more! Most of all the check in/check out was the easiest we have ever done!! Clean and cozy! We are booking again for next year!!!

Kady you are the best!!!! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikole, Thank you so much for the nice review. We try so hard to make a good experience for our guests. Reviews like this are our reward for trying so hard. Hope to hear from you again and in the meantime take care and thanks Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Issaquah WA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We spent New Years at this home with three other couples and couldn't have asked for more. It has huge windows - both upstairs and down - that look out onto a beautiful, more secluded part of the beach. We loved being a bit away from downtown - close enough to walk but far enough that we felt like we had a private beach. The two complete kitchens and living rooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, made it great when some wanted to read or chat quietly and others wanted to watch tv. There are four bedrooms, each with a bed suitable for a couple, which makes it an awesome property for a group of couples or adults who don't want to sleep in a bunk bed! It was very clean (yes, I tipped the housecleaner) and there were very few 'check-out' requirements. Some homes we've rented required all kinds of tasks before leaving, but this was super easy. I even called and asked Katy, one of the property managers, if I'd missed the list of check-out requirements! I wish the downstairs fireplace had been working, but the home was very warm and cozy, with separate heaters in each room. Loved the huge firepit just steps off the back deck and the multitude of outdoor chairs available. We're absolutely going back!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house! It has its quirks but overall it was perfect for our family of 4 and my parents. Beautiful view and the house was quite cozy and livable. We'll be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lakewood, WA
4

Wonderful family house.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location (at the end of the beach). I thought the house was more attractive inside than the listing photos showed. The views were fabulous -- what a treat to have nothing between the house and the beach. The house was exceptionally clean, with the exception of a few kitchen utensils. The upstairs master bedroom had a broken shade & the wi-fi wasn't fully operational. The management (Katy) was friendly & cooperative when I told her about those issues. We'd definitely recommend the house to others -- a good value. Our one dinner out was at McMenamin's in Gearhart, which was excellent, although we had to wait over 20 minutes to be seated even with a reservation. We drove to Cannon Beach several times, as we preferred their seafood store & bakery to those in Seaside.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dianne, Thank you for your very nice review. I love the Breakers and the view has nothing left to be desired. Great you had such a good time. Please be our guest again whenever you are looking to come to the beach. Katy and Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Portland, OR
5

Oceanfront Chill

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for one week in July with 4 adults and 4 kids (2 different families) for our annual family reunion. Overall, we were very pleased. This place was great for the number we had. Could have fit a few more, but for 2 families this is ideal. Having the 2 seperate kitchens and living areas made for plenty of room and some extra alone space when needed. The house was clean, comfortable, and not too fancy. Perfect for families with young kids and a dog. My only complaint was not having a garbage disposal and that the washer did not spin some of the time (I left a message for the office on the last day about the washer, but did not hear back). The view of the ocean was amazing and we also loved being so close to the river for the kids to play. The firepit right outside was also great for bonfires and smores. Highly recommend and hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Oregon City
5

Judy S

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable time at the house. The location is private and quiet and access to the beach was easy. The only two problems that we had were that they gave us the wrong number for the house and the Internet connection did not work.

I would recommend the house to friends as the location was excellent and the rental staff was very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Seaside is a huge attraction because of the beautiful beach and so

close to Fort Clatsop where Lewis and Clark stayed. We also have

fun things like the Carousel mall and bumper cars and tilt a whirl

right down on Broadway. There is also the arcade which is fun for all ages.

Walk along the prom and visit the Seaside Aquarium or just stroll along the 2 miles of boardwalk.

Dining, and shopping. The Outlet mall has tons of nice stores for those who come to shop.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 15 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$435
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter
Nov 15 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
late winter
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Spring
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Spring
Feb 15 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to go up for Holidays and high event weekends. Minimum night stay may also increase for these events.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) hide-a-bed pull outs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties