check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kerry Davis

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Your dream Maui vacation, just steps from the beach...

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom 1 bath sleeps 4

Location, location, location. Our condo can be your home away from home while you enjoy everything Maui has to offer! Recently remodeled, our condo features a fully equipped kitchen with new cabinets and granite counters, an open concept living room with new carpet and furniture, granite counters and a new cabinet in the bathroom, and a master bedroom with a comfortable Queen size bed and new furniture. A new washer and dryer will help you keep your swim suit clean.

Take in the sights and sounds of Maui while relaxing on the lanai.

You won’t need to go far to dive in to your Maui vacation! Our condo is just steps from a beautiful beach that’s perfect for a swim, snorkel, and or just to relax. Also in walking distance you’ll find restaurants, shopping, mini-marts, coffee shops, and ice cream parlors. A short 10 minute drive can get you to upscale shopping in Wailea and championship golf courses.

Kihei Alii Kai is a well maintained and quiet condo complex. You’ll enjoy the large swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis courts, and outdoor BBQ areas. Outdoor showers at the front of the complex help rinse off the sand after a day at the beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kerry Davis (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Your dream Maui vacation, just steps from the beach...
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Richland, Washington
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

Literally a 5 minute walk from the beach! We loved staying here because of that but there are lots of restaurants and shops within the distance of a short walk. Our condo was great--well supplied with dishes, glassware and pots and pans. The washer/dryer in the unit was a big plus and we appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella and coolers available for use. Only one negative-the bedroom is very warm! The fans help, but turning on the loud air conditioner in the living room wasn't to our liking easier. We got pretty good at getting a nice breeze throughout (except the bedroom) with open windows and doors and screens. We highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Reviewer location

Richland, Washington

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mary, Thanks so much for your review of our condo. We're glad so you enjoyed your stay! We'll work on some ideas to help cool the bedroom down for more comfortable sleeping. Mahalo! Chris and Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good choice, close to beach

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was as advertised. Clearly an older unit, but with recent renovations, in particular the kitchen. Very clean and no hazzle. Family-friendly Kamaole I and II beaches are literally five minutes walk down the street.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Frank, Thanks so much for your review of our condo! We're glad you found it to be a good choice for your trip to Maui! You're right about those beaches. :) Kamaole I and II are great beaches, just a short walk away. Mahalo, Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had family members travelling from all different parts of the country and all stayed at this complex. It was an ideal location to all come together. Everyone had their own agenda during the day, then meting at the pool or by the bbq for family time was ideal. The condo was well equipped. Having a kitchen and laundry facilities was perfect. And the beach across the street was beautiful for an early morning walk. It was calm then with winds picking up in the afternoon. Close proximity to all we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, My apologies for the delayed response. Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad our condo had what you needed and that you had a good stay. Mahalo! Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Value!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby & I stayed at this perfect condo for our 8yr anniversary. So perfect! It's literally across the street from a beautiful beach with plush white sand. There are multiple walking distant grocery stores to choose from! Restaurants galore! The kitchen has everything u need! No need to stop at Costco, Safeway is maybe a 5 min drive away from the spot.

The condo is equipped with 2 sized coolers (big & small) that are great to take for a picnic while exploring the Island. It seemed that every place we ventured to was only a 20 min drive away. Plenty of parking & their unit is right in front, near the convenient elevator.

It's a very spacious layout. Plenty of room to comfortably fit 6 adults. In addition to the pullout coach, there's also a provided blowup mattress. Granted there is only one bathroom. We will be returning with our children!

Kerry was a joy to work with. Always provided quick responses & even honored a lower price that was listed for the month prior. So very accommodating! The AA Oceanfront staff ( on-site management team) was also very quick to respond to questions & super polite & helpful.

The AC unit is only provided in the front room however, we slept with the windows & sliding doors open & were very comfortable during September. My husband's temperature generally escalates pretty quickly but he didn't complain once. The temp was very comfortable!

I highly recommend this location. As the heading states, best value! My cousins stayed directly across the street & their condo was $150 extra a night. Not worth the 100 yard walk, I promise! It feels like home & they truly make u feel like welcomed guest!

Thank you Kerry!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Monique, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad the condo met your expectations and you had a great stay! We are actually in the process of getting a new air conditioning unit installed, so hopefully that will help get the condo a little cooler. :) Mahalo! Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Id
5

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5

This condo is just one block from Kameole 1 beach. The condo sits in the front building of the complex so it is easily accessible. The condo was wonderful. It had a great kitchen that was just right for preparing meals. The queen bed was comfortable and clean. There are fans in the house that help to circulate the front room air conditioning. ceiling fans also are great for the air movement. The condo was equipped with beach chairs, boogie board, beach umbrella, coolers and so much more.

The stay was perfect for us. We were within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and beaches. There was plenty of parking for our rental car. I was "MUCHO IMPRESSED"!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We're so glad the condo met your needs and that you had a great stay! Mahalo, Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise ID
5

Beyond perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location close to beach, shopping and dining. Condo is in a quiet location; and is clean, clean, clean! Everything you'd want in the kitchen. Plenty of linens. Fully stocked for your island activities ... For the beach and even an umbrella should you have rain. You literally need just your clothes, toiletries and food ... Everything else is waiting for you! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we WILL be back to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our guests' experience and comfort is a top priority. We're so glad you had a great stay! Mahalo, Kerry Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $105 + Tax
Property management fee $71 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii tax ID - W55038890-01

Reservations are confirmed with the owner's property management company.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers