Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adorable 3 bedroom 2.5 Escape - bike to beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhouse;

Master -- queen;

Room #2 2 double beds + trundle;

Room #3 - single; double + trundle


Owner
Kathy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Kathy

We live in PA but are excited each time we venture to our beach retreat!!!

I attended West Chester University, Villanova and Wilkes-Universities; My husband attended Bloomsburg

Kathy purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Kathy chose Delaware

beautiful and well cared for

brand new tile/ carpet installed this winter and brand new grill

convenient location- close to beach, boardwalk, restraunts, and 3 blocks to outlets

short bike ride/ walk or drive to the beach

What makes this townhome unique

3 pools within the community;

tennis courts; private location but close to all of the action;

Charming pond and waterfall with fish in your backyard

Washer & dryer

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Other (See Description) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
$75.00 cleaning fee

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Adorable 3 bedroom 2.5 Escape - bike to beach
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Lititz, Pa (2013 coolest small town in America)
4

Peaceful, pleasant setting

  • 4 of 5

The house was neat and clean and as described, decorated in seaside colors with pictures, wall decor, mirrors, shells and other. There were 3 toddlers, 2 teens and 6 adults; four family units. So Mom and Dad slept in living room on sofa and a trundle mattress. (Tried sofa bed, but too lumpy.) All appliances worked well. Little ones played with some of the toys in tv cabinet drawers and watched a few videos which were there. We enjoyed the ponds in back of properties and one of the pools. What a pleasant, peaceful community.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilkes Barre, PA
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here late summer and it was a great place. It is clean, spacious, everything I was looking for. It has easy and close access to the beach and the outlets/shopping. The owner was tremendous to work with and very kind and responsive. Would definitely go back again and rent the same place!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
3

Good location, townhome shows a little wear

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in the community on a number of occasions and it is very convenient. The owner is very easy to work with and responsive. The home needs some TLC as it is showing some wear and tear.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

feels like home.... if I lived in a beautiful beach town

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here off-season and had a wonderful time. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Would definitely come back. Owners were very responsive to questions (as we had no problems). Thanks for a great time!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A Great Location in Rehobeth

  • 3 of 5

This was our second summer staying at the Traugh Beach House. During our first visit there last summer it was definitely clean but I tend to be more on the picky side so I thought the bathrooms could have been a little nicer and they did have the smell of mildew. I ended up buying a new bathroom shower curtain liner to help with the smell. The rail going up and down the stairs is very unstable so be careful if you have little ones. Those were my really only complaints. Because of the location, we wanted to give it a try again this past summer. Oh boy...the cleaning standards definitely dropped in a years time. There were cob webs by the sliding glass door and I never took my flip flops off the entire time I was in her home. The railing going up and down the stars was still broken and the rugs in the bathroom had holes in them. So I went out and replaced them for her. The kitchen sick also broke and days went by before I heard anything about them getting fixed. But the last straw was 2 nights before we were supposed to leave...my daughter pulled to tight on the dresser that had a TV located on top of it, Because the dresser was light in weigh it didn't take much for it to fall on top of my daughter. The next morning the cleaning lady Laura came over to ask why were were leaving. Once I explained to her about my daughter...and the sink....and the dirty floors...and the railing...and the bathroom rugs...she said she understood and had apparently been telling this family for years to get the stairs fixed and bolt the dressers to the wall because this wasn't the first time this had happened. This is however, a really nice community and if you could find something safe in this same area, I am sure you would just love it. It's also not the easiest bike ride to the beach if you have little ones.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the TV was broken during your stay. I am glad that your daughter was ok. I am sorry that we had to replace the tv for our next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would definitely rent again

  • 5 of 5

The owners very kindly worked with us and always answered all of our questions. The house is clean and beautiful. We had plenty of room for the 7 of us to stay and never felt crowded. Easy access to Rehoboth Beach and the outlets. We would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Big Fish Restaurant voted best seafood in Rehobeth is less than 1 block away. Very close to outlets & waterpark.

New carpet installed throughout the whole house this winter.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

$75.00 cleaning fee-- rates noted are in season rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties