Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury specification 'the Seasons Villa' close to the parks & superb lake view

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,827 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 4 en suite, sleeps 13, free wi fi & telephone

This luxury villa has all you need to enjoy a family vacation. You can sit at the pool or in the spa and watch the wildlife on the lake. There are no rear neighbours to worry about here. There is plenty of living space to spread out and relax in the lounge or take it easy in the comfortable sitting area with some peace and quiet. With 4 en suites there will never be a rush for the bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and the family can happily sit around the breakfast area, the more formal dining area or enjoy the warmth outside under the shade of the spacious lanai. This villa has safety in mind for those travelling with young children with pool door alarms and safety fencing. It is decorated throughout to a luxury contemporary taste with themed children's rooms to make that magical visit just that bit more special. Cable TV, a new games room, free phone within the USA and wi fi are all provided for your enjoyment. This is a wonderful home for a large family to holiday in style with space.

The luxury option: If you are looking for a holiday with 5* comfort, the world's best theme parks on your doorstep and a wonderful climate this is really it. This place has it all. If you want the action it is on your doorstep and if you want peace and quiet you can sit by the pool and relax in some very comfortable surroundings.The house has been recently redecorated throughout in tasteful colours to ensure a warm and homely feel about the place.

More Details

Owner
Roger Brice
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Seasons Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2827 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite with full length enclosed luxury shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Luxury en suite with full size bath for two, separate shower
  • The bathrooms enjoy pleasant and luxurious accessories to make your relaxing time that bit more special. The house easily allows plenty to get ready at once given the high number of en suites. One master is found on the ground floor and four bathrooms are to be found on the first floor (3 are masters on this floor). The two children's bedrooms share a bathroom. One bathroom is particularly convenient on the ground floor with one of the master bedrooms which is ideal if there are more elderly guests staying.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Disney themed. Bunk beds with double on bottom. Sleeps 3
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Nemo themed room
  • Each room is very well appointed with large king beds. The children's rooms are themed in an Aquatic/Nemo style and the other ready for those who are visiting the Mouse! Ears pop out of everywhere! For the adults a somewhat more relaxed style is offered where you can rest and recharge the batteries in peace and quiet. If you send us an enquiry we will send you a link to the main web site of the house where you can explore the comfort and ammenities of the house in much more detail. We only supply top quality mattresses to ensure you rest well ready for another day, Florida style! Flat screen, wall mounted TVs are provided throughout the house. Bedroom 1 has a large 48" wall mounted TV, walk in closet and full en suite with separate bath and shower and wc and exits to the pool being a ground floor bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck Furniture
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
BBQ and baby equipment is available at extra cost from the villa management. A high chair is on site. The games room will ensure the family have a great time on the table football, pool darts, air hockey, and 60 in 1 arcade machine. Air conditioning is throughout the villa including the games room. Cable TV is provided throughout the house and wi-fi is available at no cost. The telephone permits free calls nationwide within the USA. Extra charges may apply for worldwide calls. The management company will ensure that all your needs are met and any special requests can normally be provided. Extra charges may apply. The pool has screening to the sides where the lanai is so you can enjoy your meals and drinks in private without being overlooked and you can then enjoy the stunning view of the lake and wildlife at the back! A children's play area is also in the sub division. All, true bliss!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Luxury specification 'the Seasons Villa' close to the parks & superb lake view
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
Coon Rapids, MN, USA
5

Wonderful home for Orlando visitors

  • 5 of 5

Want to arrange a family reunion or other group get-together in a large and comfortable townhouse? It's hard for me to imagine a better facilty than this home. My family stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. The home is beautifully furnished, spacious and well designed. We have 3 children who brought their spouses and our grandchildren (all 5 of them) and we had plenty of room. We also appreciated the opportunity for individual family privacy when kids needed naps, etc. The grandchildren loved the proximity to the Disney parks and the well-protected swimming pool in the backyard. The friendly ducks in the adjacent pond loved to be fed by the grandchildren as we took walks to the nearby playground.

We could have stayed in a motel, but we would have missed the family meals, grandchildren getting to know each other as cousins, and adults visiting with each other after bedtime for the children......and that's missing a lot.

My wife and I asked the eleven of our guests who can talk (one isn't quite there yet) if they would like to return to this home again in the future for another reunion. It was unanimous. We all do!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We think this house works very well for family reunions with plenty of space and the chance to have some private time in the bedrooms and the high number of private bathrooms really helps offer an excellent mix of family time along with personal time. Pool heat was essential at this time of year for the guest and without it the vacation would have been very different and the pool out of use except for the very hardy swimmers!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Amazing property. Great location. Best owners.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting this house from Roger & Lucy. It definitely won't be the last time. They care about their vacation home and it shows from the minute you arrive. The place was spotless both inside and out. The large pool area looks out over a lovely pond with a walking path around it. Sunrise with your morning coffee by the pool is amazing and there is enough of a covered area that you can always get out of the sun.....if you really want to. The patio furniture was comfortable and plentiful. Lots of room inside as well and everything has been kept up to date and well maintained. We have never been disappointed renting from Roger and Lucy and can't wait to return again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always like returning guests and that is our objective. No one wants to have guests who given the opportunity would not return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach
5

Perfect for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for a family vacation. Plenty of room, great for entertainment. Very satisfied with the comfortable beds and cleanliness of the house. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house rental

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything it was advertized to be. We found it to be a beautiful and spacious rental, and had ample room for our eleven person family. It is located in a wonderful and very peaceful setting, with restaraunts and grocery stores very close. We will be looking to rent this property again!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always welcome back returning guests and chose the villa primarily for the great location. It overlooks the lovely pond at the back, is just a minute or two from Walmart and the theme parks are right nearby.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bourbon, Indiana
3

Lovely home! But there were issues...

  • 3 of 5

The villa was awesome! We had an amazing time. However, we ran into some problems. The pool/spa heat that we ordered didn't work correctly. One night the spa was too hot to be in, and for the rest of our trip it wasn't hot at all. Very disappointed about that... But oh well. Our van was parked in the driveway and we received a $50 ticket for blocking the sidewalk. There were at least five other vehicles doing the same thing that were not ticketed (all of which had Florida plates). We went as far as to call the police station about it, and they said "that officer had received a lot of complaints about the tickets he writes, but he rarely cancels them." Shouldn't the fact that he gets a lot of complaints tell them something... IT SHOULD!!! I think because we had out of state license plates he could just write us a ticket and we would have to leave before we would be able to fight it. We were very upset. But all in all, if the pool heat situation wasn't an issue, I would have no problem giving this villa 5 stars! The layout and amount of bedrooms and bathrooms we had was just perfect for our party! We had several Billiards tournaments in the game room which were very enjoyable. 5 star home... 3 star experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both us, as owners and our agents will always respond as quickly as possible to any issues once we receive them. We always ask guests to get in touch with the agents during their stay if anything is not right. Neither us nor our agents had any issue raised during the stay. We are sorry that you had issues with the police regarding parking. Clearly this is something outside of our control. We do already advise guests on our FAQ part of the web site never to block sidewalks by parking more than 2 cars on the driveway and to park facing the direction of traffic. We now add this information on the arrivals information as well. However that aside, we are delighted that you enjoyed the great facilities of the house and hope to see you again for another trip in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa is lovely with everything you require. It was spacious and well decorated. It is a 1 minute drive to Walmart and the 192.

We had a small issue with the air conditioning upstairs, it was always very warm despite the temp being set lower and we always kept all doors closed. We did call the management company and they advised it was working but we couldn't seem to get it to cool down which did cause an issue as my small Grandaughter suffered with the heat.

All in all it was a lovely holiday and a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. One tip we sometimes offer is to set the downstairs a degree of two cooler than upstairs. Since it is open plan the cool air then rises to naturally where the warmer air will sit. We also offer bedroom fans for those who are in need of more of a 'breeze.' A lounge ceiling fan on a low setting often then helps in pushing down warmer air sitting at the highest points of the house (which is naturally upstairs).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Ferry
200 Miles
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

The Seasons Villa is perfectly located on the exclusive Seasons community, about 5.5 miles from Walt Disney World and minutes from some of the best shops and restaurants in central Florida. With 6 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms, this home is perfect for large family groups, sleeping up to 13 guests. You'll find a spacious family room to relax in together, luxurious furnishings, sumptuous sofas, a large screen cable TV, DVD player and surround sound stereo system, free wi fi and unlimited telephone calls worldwide. Your family can enjoy the evenings together as you can watch your favorite movie, or listen to the music that you love. There's also a separate lounge area providing extra space for the kids to play or for that peaceful haven to get away from it all. Step outside from the family room under the cool and shaded lanai by the pool and spa.

If you send us an enquiry we will send you a link to the main web site of the house where you can explore the facilites in much more detail.

Other Activities: Theme Parks

Golf: This is truly a golfers paradise. Within 50 miles there are countless golf courses for each day of your visit. Enjoy the luxury of those on Disney property and the abundance in the Central Florida area. Come back to the villa and enjoy a drink to wind down afterwards. Just perfect!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seasons Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Spring Season
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Summer Season
May 28 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Low Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,400
 
 
Holidays
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Low Season
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Low Season
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,300
 
 
Easter Holidays
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 14 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,600
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,700
 
 
Low Summer
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 29 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,400
 
 
Holidays
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

ADW $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

We add the following two fixed charges to your booking quote.
1. 13.5% sales tax is added to the rates given.
2. Accidental Damage Waiver (ADW), covering accidental breakages up to the value of $500 is a mandatory charge and added to your booking quotation which is $100/£75

We generally charge a damages deposit of maximum US$500/GB£350 in the following circumstances.
1. If your stay is less than 7 nights.
2. If we deem that the party gender or age make up is such that the risk of damage to our property is high.

This is returned after a clear inspection from our management company and you can normally expect return of the funds via a check within 14 days of your departure.

Pool Heat is not included in quotes unless specifically requested at the time of enquiry. We can include pool heat charges with any proposal upon request.

A departure clean fee of $150 plus 13% tax is chargeable on stays less than 7 nights. All stays over 7 nights include departure cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable