Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lodge on the Golf Course in Star Valley Ranch, WY. Best View and location!!

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Available for monthly rental is a 4,200 sq ft lodge in Star Valley Ranch, Wyoming. This home sits on the fairway the Aspen Hills Golf Course. Beautiful Views of the entire valley from the wrap around deck. Home is large enough for multiple families or a family reunion. But maximum occupancy at the rate quoted is limited to 21 people in beds. A few 2016 summer weeks available. ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING

The Lodge details:

4,200 sq ft

6 bedrooms

2 family rooms

4.25 bathrooms and two jetted tubs

2016 upgraded Wifi internet- very reliable

Washer and Dryer up and downstairs

3 fireplaces

HD TV's with DirecTV

2 Updated kitchens (1 is stocked with flatware/silverware)

New linens

Endless Hot Water Supply

Barbecue Grill

Area amenities include:

Fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, tennis and much more. About 1 hour to Jackson, WY. Also a great place to stay in the winter with sledding, snowmobiling, and other winter activities.

More Details

Owner
Matt Walker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2017

Why Matt Walker chose Star Valley Ranch

This is the perfect place for your family reunion or getaway. The home sites on the 9th fairway of the Aspen Hills golf course with the best views of the valley and plenty of space to play. You will love it!

What makes this cabin unique

The Lodge has is in very good condition with every amenity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. And the views are unbelievable. 100% Non-smoking. Beauty and activities abound in both the summer and winter months. Great year round property.

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jackson, WY Airport
Nearest Golf
On the golf course
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Jackson, WY

Amenities

Star Valley Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Main level Bathroom - toilet
  • 4.25
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Downstairs Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Main Level Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
You will love the view from the back deck!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lodge on the Golf Course in Star Valley Ranch, WY. Best View and location!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

You can't ask for more when each of your family has their own bedrooms and a great room to gather with room to spare. The view from the 180 deck is the best in the whole resort hands down. If we had questions they were answered promptly. Who would not want to stay here. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our place. We're glad you enjoyed it. We agree that it's a real jewel of a location and place. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting. Spacious facility with large gathering room and decks.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful setting. Facility was well cared for in good repair and clean. Large gathering room with decks surrounding. Ample space and rooms for privacy for our group of 25. Large flat screens throughout but so much to do did not turn them on. Highly recommend this facility. We hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home with beautiful surroundings and lots of fun things to do!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location, wonderful house, clean and just the right size for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

wonderful house, clean and just the right size for our large group. Plenty of linens, plenty of hot water, sauna was a huge hit! Nice to be on a golf course and to have other amenities close by.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our home! We hope you'll come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Absolutely gorgeous!

  • 3 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous! Our only suggestion would be only rent this property if there are two or four people in your party and they are all over 60 years old. While we thought it was a perfect place to have a good time with our family The neighbors complained constantly about the noise. Our age group was from 20 to 80 years old. The kids liked it and the older people liked it but we were called about our being loud. So if you want to have a very quiet time this is the place for you! If you want to enjoy yourselves and each other this is not the place for you! However I want to end with it is a beautiful place and you can't get a better view!

http://pin.it/mvA0vtl

I thought you'd like this Pin on Pinterest...

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We always try our best to be accommodating and make sure that our guests know up front our policy to respect a 10 pm to 7 am quiet time outside of the home. We're sorry that your group wanted to be outside later than those hours. During the daytime hours we love our guests to have a fun and loud time but this home is in a community with neighbors that have to work in the morning. It was a pleasure to speak with you and your group. The view is amazing! We agree! Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Cabin House

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained, Well equipped, very clean cabin house in an upscale neighborhood with great views. Definitely recommend this to anyone with large group size.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll come again soon! Have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Cleaning Fee $325

Please contact us for different stay lengths and for other options. Also note that holiday weeks and weekends during the winter months are subject to a higher per night amount and length of stay than what is posted. Lond parties are not allowed on the property. Quiet time outside the home is 10 pm.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties