check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lily Li

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Lakefront Retreat with Awesome Views near Heavenly

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Lake Tahoe Townhome Rental Photos and Description

This newly remodeled lakefront townhouse is located in a peaceful neighborhood yet close to all the amenities that Lake Tahoe has to offer. It's only 5 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort, casinos, shops, restaurants, golf, etc.

You are going to love this location. Whether relaxing on the balcony overlooking the lake, barbecuing on the newly built deck in the backyard, sunbathing on the sandy private beach or watching the sunset on the pier, you will be amazed by the spectacular views.

Sleeping Configuration:

Master bedroom: King bed;

Guest room: Queen bed;

Parking: two off-street spaces with 1 carport and 1 open space.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lily Li (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Lakefront Retreat with Awesome Views near Heavenly
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Breath Taking

  • 5 of 5

Property is nice neat and clean. very well maintained, amazing location, right on the beach, tastefully decorated, instructions were really well provided, we had a convenient check in and checkout, everything was provided in the house, felt like heaven for the 6 days we stayed there, amazing views from the room and lounge, there were extra sheets, extra towels, there is washer and dryer, fan was there, heating was good, everything was perfect perfect perfect, couldn't have asked for more, fully functional and equipped kitchen, nice peaceful neighborhood. really would stay here again in a heartbeat, highly highly highly recommended!! amazing neighborhood, kayak, jet ski rentals near by, grocery stores near by, all in all just perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The drought is the only drawback

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to get away for the weekend so booked a stay and were not disappointed. We came during the end of Sept so I can't speak to the noise level of neighbors during the summer time but we experience quiet at night with easy access to the casinos, gondola, and walking distance to standup paddle board and kayak rental.

Unfortunately, the drought has caused the water to be roughly a 150 further out than the pictures depict. However, the dock is still a great place to lay out and watch the stars at night.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect spot for a reading time

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for our amazing time in your house in Tahoe. Waking up to that gorgeous view was a treat we never got tired of. We particularly appreciated the comfort of the house as there was everything we could ask for.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as guest. Thank you for your kind words. It's nice guests like you that make sharing our vacation home so gratifying.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Close to town, and other main attractions

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice time staying at the condo. Key points:

1-quite for the most part, unless you had loud rental neighbors, to the right and left of us. I had to got out at 10:00 pm one night to ask them to take it inside, due to the hot weather we had the last three nights there. We had to sleep with the slider open, and window next to us. We could he them over our daughters white noise machine.

2- both coffee makers were broken, but I was able to find a percolator above upper cabinet.

3- I mentioned to the owner that they need to replace the pillows in the main bedroom, due to being flat. Lily said they just bought four new ones, not sure if they have them, or they are there (either way, the ones that are there hurt our necks, for the week.)

4- We came across ants from the dishwasher the time that we were there. This made for not a fun trip in the start. We had to put All foods in the refrigerator, and take the trash out at all times...

5- Last thing. The white house to the right, had a large party come in the last two days, of our stay. We were thankful, that we only had two days left there, otherwise our trip would have been awful. They were a large part of more than 15, and were loud pass 10:00pm both nights, of our last two nights of being there. Tye who lives next door, said that we can call the rental police next time and report them, seeing they had over the limit of people staying there.

2-

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The description in this review is so inaccurate that I can not figure out what this guest referred to. Guests proceeding her all wrote five-star reviews. Guests following her and currently staying wrote to me , " Everything has been great. The weather is beautiful, accommodations fantastic - you are so lucky! " In my opinion, this review does not do this lakefront property justice.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in Tahoe to get out of the Phoenix heat. This property was in a great location, beautiful view and close to restaurants and heavenly ski resort. It was a bit disappointing that the water level was so low. We went on a gondola ride, rented kayaks and enjoyed walking to the bagel shop in the mornings. We discovered sugar pine beach and went twice which was beautiful and only about a 30 min drive. Watch out the chipmunks were ruthless and steal food out of your bags and even out of your hands!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, Quiet Home

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful and well kept. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need to cook and enjoy meals at home. The living room is large with sliding glass doors that lead into the backyard with a beautiful view of the lake. The master bedroom also has a sliding glass door that leads onto a deck and has sweeping views of the lake. The backyard leads down to steps and onto a pier on the lake. Unfortunately the lake level was very low, but it meant a lot of private beach area. The location is ideal because you are right in South Lake Tahoe near beaches and restaurants, at the end of a street where it's quiet, and able to get where you need to easily. The owner is very easy to work with and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Al Tahoe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 21 2016 - Sep 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,680
 
 
Labor day weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,365
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,365
 
 
Winter holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$298
$1,855
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1452 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties