check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bettina

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

LUXURY !!! AWESOME OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS, ACROSS KAMAOLE BEACHES FROM $ 99/NIGHT

9 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

GORGEOUS RENOVATED CONDO right across from Kamaole II Beach, 5th Floor/D-510

You will find AFFORDABLE LUXURY in our beautiful HAWAIIAN STYLE condo # D 510

Accommodations: 1 BR /1 BA (sleeps 2 )

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST!! WE ARE VERY POPULAR AND FULLY BOOKED TILL MAY 5TH 2017.

PLEASE RESERVE YOUR NEXT VACATION WITH US EARLY !!!!

FOR FURTHER DETAILS, DISCOUNTS AND FUTURE BOOKINGS, PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR AND CALL US ANYTIME (250) 764 8992 or E-MAIL US : pualani@shaw.ca !!!!

MONTHLY: LOW SEASON RATE $ 2,970 ($ 99/NIGHT)

WEEKLY : LOW SEASON RATE $ 770 ( $ 110/night)

WEEKLY : HIGH SEASON RATE $ 1,015 ( $ 145/night)

5 days, weekly & monthly rentals only,

US Dollars ... click "RATES" above.

Hawaii Tax # W31612647-01

Our condo is located on THE 5TH FLOOR in a 6 storey building at Maui's sunniest corner. The Kamaole I, II, III beaches are Maui's best swimming and snorkeling beaches with miles of oceanfront trails past the luxury hotels of Wailea towards Makena. We have masterfully designed and renovated our condo with beautiful cherrywood cabinets and Granite counters, S/S appliances, Mul-T-sliding lanai doors to create a maximum opening to the ocean view…. and much more. Please look at our pictures.

Our kitchen is fully equipped - also with all the spices for your Gourmet Cooking.

ENJOY your morning coffee and breakfast on your private lanai with sweeping views of PANORAMIC OCEAN and OUTER ISLANDS of MOLOKINI, KAHOOLAWE and LANAI . Listen to the surf or watch for whales ( seasonal ). There is always a soft breeze coming from the ocean or from the Haleakala Volcano in the back.

Just walk down to the beach or relax at one of the 2 pools or play Tennis.

In the evening, experience A SPECTACULAR SUNSET while having a glass of wine or sipping a tropical drink. You may also want to use one of the 4 BBQ's at the pool areas and have a chat with other guests.

Walking through the well maintained lush tropical grounds, the scent of the numerous flowering plants will give you the feeling of being in paradise.

It is important to mention that the 'D' building is away from any traffic noise coming off South Kihei Road.

Also our condo is NOT FACING THE ELEVATORS (noise) !!!!

We are very happy to have found this GEM in South Kihei, very close to WAILEA and made our condo our second ' home away from home'. It is OWNER MANAGED and always professionally cleaned, VERY comfortable and well equipped. We are returning at least once a year to enjoy our magnificent condo and we are happy to share it with responsible people who also appreciate an unforgettable vacation.

ADDITIONAL CONDO INFORMATION:

Our HIGH FLOOR condo gets both ocean breezes and mountain breezes…. if needed, you have the CONVENIENCE of using our QUIET SPLIT SYSTEM AIR CONDITION.

Also 2 CEILING FANS can be used to circulate and cool the air.

While being on the lanai, you may lower the ELECTRIC SEE-THROUGH SUN SCREEN for your convenience.

NON SMOKING in CONDO or on LANAI, 2 ELEVATORS, NUMBERED FREE PARKING STALL close to the building entrance.

Comfortable BISTRO SET on lanai

ELECTRONIC KEYLESS ENTRY LOCK

ELECTRONIC SAFE, BOSE radio & CD player

BEACH EQUIPMENT: (2) Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, (2) Boogie Boards (use at your own risk). (2) Umbrellas

Beach Towels, large Plastic Cooler, Cooler Bag etc.

KITCHEN: (4) Stainless Steel Appliances, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Rice Cooker, complete set of pots, pans,

dishes and glasses.

Complete set of plastic dishes and glasses plus BBQ utensils to be used at the pool area.

OTHER: Vacuum Cleaner, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board etc.

IN WALKING DISTANCE: KAMAOLE SHOPPING CENTER (with Activity Reservation Booth), very good Restaurants and small shops, Health Food store, ABC store, Gas Station, Medical Center and Pharmacy etc.

NEARBY: Visit the "SHOPS OF WAILEA", the center of fine dining, shopping and activities in Wailea.

Drive through the tropical landscaped neighborhood and visit the magnificent Hotels, Golf Courses and Beaches - up to the district of Makena.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bettina (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

About Bettina

We are both retired Canadians and have travelled the world. Bettina is a retired Pharmacist and Bernie is a retired General Contractor/Developer. MAUI is the best destination for a unique holiday experience ! We fell in love with South Kihei because it has the best swimming beaches, beach walks, specialty Restaurants and fabulous weather.

This condo is our second home and we would love to share it with you. We masterfully designed and renovated the condo to be one of the most desired places in the complex:

Beautiful Italian Granite counters, cherrywood cabinets, rare Mul-T-Sliding doors -towards the lanai - capturing unforgettable views and sunsets.

Bettina purchased this condo in 2011

Why Bettina chose Maui

FANTASTIC LOCATION

This immaculate condo is perfect for romantic couples looking

for an unforgettable vacation for a VERY REASONABLE RATE all year around.We have exceptional views, quiet setting, steps to shopping, beaches, restaurants:

Fred's Mexican & Moose McGillycuddy's, Cafe O'Lei (upstairs) and the Maui Thai Bistro - both only 1 block away.

Renting a car is an option but the condo is also on the Maui bus route , a $ 2 day pass will take you all over the island.

More restaurants next to Foodland or at the Azeka Plaza Mall.

What makes this condo unique

Exceptional sunsets from the lanai.

All photos are taken from our lanai.

The lush tropical setting of our building guaranties a quiet and unforgettable vacation without traffic noise!

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

LUXURY !!! AWESOME OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS, ACROSS KAMAOLE BEACHES FROM $ 99/NIGHT
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Dawson creek B.C
5

Best stay on maui

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need and want, right down to tooth picks.

Spent 12 days at this beautiful place, owners are the best to deal with and a pleasure of getting to know.

Everything is in perfect condition and I have not seen one this well with layout and decorated.

Will be back for another visit but longer next time. A+

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Terry and Marti, Thank you for your kind words.We are always very happy when our guests enjoy an unforgettable vacation in our condo. We try to spoil our guests and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you again. We wish you both a very " Mele Kalikimaka " …Mahalo , Bettina and Bernie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MIll Bay, B.C.
5

superb oceanview condo equipped for comfort and convenience

  • 5 of 5

This condo has been lovingly and meticulously remodelled and equipped with the guests comfort and enjoyment in mind and is by far the nicest accommodation we have found in all our trips to Maui. The owners' attention to detail is evident everywhere you look. They have made a home away from home for their guests to share and to feel most welcome in. We love the expansive sliding doors opening on to the lanai. The views are stunning and there is a see through sun shade for the hottest part of the day. A selection of wonderful

beaches, stores and restaurants are a short walk or car ride away. What a wonderful piece of paradise!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Regina, Sk, Canada
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5

This condo is every bit as beautiful as the pictures posted and more. Bernie and Bettina have thought of and provided everything a vacation could possibly want for or need, right down to all the beach gear. Everything is so organized and so much room for all your personal things to make your stay feel like home.

Although I have not met the owners, they made me feel so welcome and like family.

My dream is to come again and again and again. I need to look no further, I have found my vacation paradise!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gayle, Thank you so much for having been such a wonderful guest….you are now part of our " Hawaiian family " =…Ohana !! We would love to welcome you again …just let us know in advance ! We wish you all the best for your life and hope one day we can meet you in person…maybe here in Canada !! Thank you for your nice picture..you are a beautiful lady! Mahalo and blessings, Bettina and Bernie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Custom luxury condo, well stocked, quiet with ocean and mountain views

  • 5 of 5

"Wow! How long do we get to stay HERE?!" were the first words out of my husband's mouth. This condo is located centrally convenient to everything you might want (beach, restaurant, grocery store in walking distance). Even though the view is across the street from the beach, it is high up so you get the panorama of the ocean framed by palms. We ate all our condo meals on the lanai, even early morning before the sun was up - moon and stars were beautiful too.

The owners planned for many nice personal touches, like a welcome basket of goodies with a personalized card (Wine, coffee and chocolate - heaven!)

The custom wood and marble all throughout make it very luxurious. It was so convenient to have beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards to take to the beaches. The fridge and cupboards had many condiments/spices to use.

Special feature: The auto shade for the lanai ( did not see this feature on any other condos here) kept the condo cool during the day so we rarely needed the AC.

Extra view: This condo has the ocean view AND when you walk out the back to your car, you are greeted by a spectacular view of Haleakala.

Grounds are beautiful and well maintained, enjoyed easy use of BBQs, never a wait. Easy parking (with a view). Extremely quiet location, especially considering the busy main ocean street in front of the property, with walking access to restaurants, etc.

We LOVED this place and the excellent service provided by the owners. THANK YOU and GOD Bless!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Canada
5

Simply Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed 9 nights in this beautiful condo and enjoyed every minute. No detail or convenience has been overlooked by the owners. The condo itself has been beautifully redecorated and even the great photos don't do it justice. The condo is in a great location - close to shops and the beach. We highly recommend a daily walk south along the beach and breakfast at "Sarento"s On The Beach" is a must. The complex is beautifully maintained and was exceptionally quiet at night. We have already requested our dates for next year as we know this is one of the best deals available in all of Maui! Thank you once again to the owners(Bernie and Bettina) for making your stunning condo available and making our trip to Maui so very special - Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Port Coquitlam, B.C.
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 10 nights. This condo is absolutely wonderful. All you need and more. Even a special cupboard to store your luggage. Bettina and Bernie have thought of everything. I hope that we can return to Maui and stay in this lovely condo again.

We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Bettina and Bernie are such nice people and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bob and Ginni, Thank you for posting your review.We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and felt so welcomed to our home. May the good memories bring you back one day to our place.We also want to thank you for taking such good care. A HUI HOU...Bernie and Bettina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
Walking distance : Fred's and Moose McGillycuddy
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Wailea Golf Courses / Kihei Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Fred's, Cafe Ole, Maui Thai Bistro, 808 Bistro etc
Nearest Beach
Kamaole I + II + III Beaches
Car: not necessary

Directly across the street from the Great KAMAOLE- BEACH II

and within walking distance to great Restaurants and shopping.

25 min. to Kahului town, Airport, Costco, Macy's, Walmart and many specialty stores.

35 min. to Lahaina, 5 min. to Wailea & Golfing. VIEW MAP

A must is snorkeling close to the rocks everywhere and Molokini. Whale watching when in Season : fantastic ! Walking to the Wailea beaches and shopping in the Wailea Shopping Centre. A Day trip to

Hana, see the Haleakala Vulcano Sunrise, visit Lahaina, Kanaapali and further. Returning from the cold Haleakala Crater Sunrise, you may want to warm up in front of the cozy fireplace at the KULA LODGE and have breakfast there. On the way to Hana stop in the quaint village of PAIA . A must see is the ancient MANA Grocery store there. Continue on to MAKAWAO, a small Artist village with lots of charm offering fantastic Art work and a glass blowing factory.

You may want to continue going to Kula ( UP- Country ) and further to the Tedechi winery to taste their Pineapple wine. Bring a lot of time to explore and enjoy everything.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$2,970
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Resort Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

HIGH SEASON: 7 NIGHTS OR MORE $145 AVG NIGHTLY
LOW SEASON: 5 NIGHTS OR MORE $110 AVG NIGHTLY; 30 NIGHTS OR MORE $ 99 AVG NIGHTLY

FIRST TIME GUESTS ONLY pay a $200 refundable damage and inventory deposit.
25% down at time of reservation and 75% due 60 days prior to arrival.
$ 100.- cancellation up to 60 days before arrival.

CHECK IN: 3.00 pm, CHECK OUT: 11.00 am.
Late check out maybe available for a $ 50.00 charge. Please inquire at 1-250 764-8992

PAYMENTS in US FUNDS by PERSONAL CHEQUE, BANK DRAFT or E-TRANSFER.
25% down when booking and 75% due 60 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Modern tiled shower with Bamboo design glass partition. Granite counter with an elegant washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size Bed (1) Very comfortable medium firm pillow-top mattress,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Security safe, tiled floors throughout, 2 Tommy Bahama beach chairs, sun umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards, cooler and cooler bag

Partner Offers