Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
Very nice place overall. Some of the Towels could stand to be replaced. Overall very nice location and setting. The place was just as nice as advertised.
Beautiful lake view, comfortable living area, screened porch and deck
Adults and kids all had a great time! The view was gorgeous and we enjoyed using the canoe on the lake. Spent a lot of time on the deck and in the screened porch, plenty of room for our group. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and we were really happy. Would book this rental again and recommend it to others.
Seven adults, one child, and two happy dogs!
We were very pleased with the home. Too nice to be considered a cabin.
Lovely house with lots of charm and character!
Lovely home with lots of charm and character! We had a fun Mother's Day weekend with plenty of room for the nine of us that went. Thank you so much!
Plenty of space to stretch out.
Nice location (off of a quiet road but still close to town), spacious house, comfortable beds. Beautiful view of the lake.
We couldn't find a guest book with any information, such as the Wi-Fi code.
Some appliances and furniture are outdated, but still functional. Kitchen light didn't work. 3 season porch was closed off since it's winter, but I'm sure it is very nice to have in the summer.
A few bumps
We arrived for a girls' weekend to find a comfortable 1950's style that we loved. The lake is beautiful. The place was generally very clean but there were a few issues.
On opening the oven to cook dinner our first night we found a pan full of old grease. The oven itself needed scraping out before we could use it. One of the beds had a sheet with a big rip - leading us to wonder if it had been changed from a previous use. The weather was cold at night and the heat did not work. The house was 62 degrees or less during our stay.
Evolve was very responsive to our complaints so we are happy about that.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and hope that the steps taken during your stay compensated for your concerns. We apologize that you had trouble heating the house, upon investigation we did find that it is in fact working and ready for the next travelers. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations!
The Evolve Team