Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom Family Affordable Townhouse Across The Street From The Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A fully furnished two bedroom townhouse located directly on the beautiful white sands of Orange Beach, Alabama. The Alabama Gulf Coast zoo resides, as well as Water Park for the kids. The townhouse has 2 floors. Dining room, Kitchen, and Living room, and small bathroom are on the first floor. The second floor resides with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths. There is a outdoor patio which faces the Mariner Lake. A walk to the beautiful sugar sand beach is right across the street from Waffle House. If one does not wish to walk, they are allowed to park in the Walmart parking lot. Be sure to look for a sign that says MARINER LAKES parking only. The historical Fort Morgan Civil War site is located 15 minutes away by car. We are also located 30 minutes away from Pensacola International Airport, Florida.


Property Manager
Simona Lopes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, portuguese, Romanian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Simona Lopes

Retired Pharmaceutical sales representative.

Simona Lopes purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Simona Lopes chose Alabama Gulf Coast

It is a great location for beach lovers, outdoor biking trails on the back roads, fishing, boating, zip-lining and phenomenal southern food. If you want to get away with the family, friends, or a romantic escape for two; this is the right place! Sun, sand, and salty kisses!

What makes this townhome unique

Convenience and affordable prices as opposed to high-rise rentals on the beach.

Amenities

Orange Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rental agreement Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We hope that you have a pleasant stay. The property is located at:
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom Family Affordable Townhouse Across The Street From The Beach
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
4

Very homey and clean

  • 4 of 5

Very nice

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you like it and the price is Afordabale according to other in vecinity. We will be glad if you come back . Thank you for review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Orange Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very much enjoyed our stay. The property is in a nice quiet location with easy access to the beach and dining. Great for kids with a nearby swimming pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you veey much hope you will return we will be happy to have you again Sincerely Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for our little family get away!

  • 5 of 5

It was the perfect place for our family of 5!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you veey much hope you will return we will be happy to have you again Sincerely Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice. Place.everthing was easy to get too.loved it

  • 4 of 5

Me lopes has a wonderful place.just one problem her cleaning service is not good at cleaning the bathroom.speacially the shower n the main bedroom.the shower curtain needs replaced has mold on it.the bathtub was nasty too.but u always have a complaint or two but I give it a 8 out10 score on my reply card.Thanx me lopes for letting me stay at your place have blessed one....

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you have a good time . I am glad you mentioned the shower caurten was not so clean , we replace it as soon you let us know . That way I give my cel nr for clients to call me for any inconvenience so we can take care asap . The bath tub is clean every time a client live with Clorox Also your card was not charge for damage protection a miss problem from HomeAway and if you have any problem contact them . I returned to you the damage not knowing you didn't pay for it . If you have any problem take it with HomeAway they proces the payment . All respect Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place with plenty of room. Everything you need. Nice area. Close to beach, restaurants, and shopping. We were close to bike trails, across the street from the beach, and down the road from the Dolphin cruises.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Comfortable and in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very comfortable. My wife and two children found your townhome to be just right. We had good cable and wifi access along with a big kitchen that had the items we needed. The location of this townhome was in an excellent location that was safe and had a very nice swimming pool right outside. We were a short walk away from the gorgeous beach across the street with a privately deed boardwalk, literally had a large splash pad (Surf City) in front of Mariner Lakes, and a neat lake in the complex. We felt very private and secluded in this gated complex, yet Walmart, Winn Dixie, restaurants, $1 store, beignets, & everything else that you could need were all about a one minute drive away if you didn't want to walk it. My wife and I also enjoyed opening the windows at night and feeling the ocean breeze (and I'm certain that I could hear the ocean waves as well). I would stay again and recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you veey much hope you will return we will be happy to have you again Sincerely Simona
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 21 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$1,000
 
 
August and Sept
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$800
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$800
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$700
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$35 dollars are included on to deposit for reservation and parking pass Ihe $200 deposit will be reinburst to you if you do not return the parking pass the $35 will not be reimbursed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable