check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joan

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Charming Studio Cottage located on Easton's Point

29 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Easton's Point Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Excellent Easton's Point location, just off Tuckerman Avenue. Charming cottage located on a quiet street walking distance to Easton's Beach, 2nd Beach, numerous restaurants, and Newport's scenic Cliff Walk. Only a short driving distance to downtown Newport, several historic mansions and Bellevue Avenue.

This studio style cottage is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood adjacent to an owner-occupied dwelling. It is ideal for a single person, couple or small family (max. 1 older child) coming to enjoy a lovely, relaxing vacation in the Newport area.

Due to the structural set up of the rental (stairs and loft) and the safety of guests we prefer to have only older children, aged 12 and up traveling with their families.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joan (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

Charming Studio Cottage located on Easton's Point
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
5

Perfect Newport Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect little cottage for any getaway to Newport. Although not right in the center of Newport, close to all attractions and 2 blocks away from the ocean. Joan was such an easy person to correspond with and I know this one will remain on the list for future trips. Thanks again for having us!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, tastefully decorated, fully stocked with everything we needed, Joan is truly a great hos

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this well maintained property and would definitely come back

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Newport Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I have rented this property over the past 3 summers- it is an adorable, pristine cottage right near the beaches and close enough to the downtown area without being too close to the hustle and bustle! We absolutely LOVE this cottage and can't wait to plan next year's vacation! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a nice getaway for 2.

  • 5 of 5

Joan is a lovely host. Clean, well kept property. Great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All that it was advertised!

  • 5 of 5

To arrive to a clean, cool cottage is wonderful. Stocked with fresh cold water, coffee and supplies. This is our second time at the cottage and we will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this sweet cottage. Joan couldn't have been nicer. The cottage is within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and cliff walk. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel room. It has a well stocked kitchen and it was perfect for my husband and I. We are returning in September for a family wedding.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This property is within walking distance to several restaurants and two local beaches (first and second beach). Newport's Bellevue Avenue is a 5 minute car ride, but is walkable (about 30 minute walk along first beach via Memorial Blvd.) as well. Convenient to several popular wedding destinations, America's Cup activities, and the Folk and Jazz festivals. There are two nature preserves (Normal Bird Sanctuary & Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge) with walking trails a roughly 5-10 minute car ride. Sweetberry Farm, is a short car ride away and is a favorite summertime lunch spot for us, with pick-your-own strawberries, local produce, and live music.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Easton's Point Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refund Policy: Cancellation 4 weeks prior with $100 service fee. Less than 4 weeks, no refund unless re-rented. Check in 3pm Check out 11am

Rental prices are for 2 adults.. Each additional adult is an additional $150 per week or $50 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Easton's Point Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties