Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Summit, One Bed/Two Bath Sleeps 6, ski-in, ski-out

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One King Bedroom & 2 Baths. Parlor side has queeen pullout & 2 sleeping benches.

This is a fabulous one bedroom/two bath (985 SF unit) with a great location and views of the pool and mountains. The Grand Summit is located at the base on the Canyons mountain. This is truly a ski-in/ski-out resort.

This unit has a fully stocked kitchen and a large 'Family Style' kitchen table with seating for 8-10. The is one bedroom with a King sized bed, Gas Fireplace and full bath. In the Living Area there is a pull out sleep sofa and two twin sleeping benches for the kids.

The Grand Summit has full consierge services and doorman who are most accomodating. The Grand Summit is a 4 season Resort that offers world class skiing, hiking, golfing and so much more. Located only 35 minutes from Salt Lake City Airport.

You won't need a car during your stay, you can take the shuttle downtown or cabs are always available.

You will be charged a Cleaning fee of $71 paid directly to hotel, 7+ days will include a midweek cleaning and the cleaning charge will be $117 upon checkout. Additional Daily service can be arranged and paid to hotel directly. See front desk upon checkin.

Book now for Summer, Fall or Winter...... Christmas, New Years, Sundance, President's Week!!!! You will enjoy this great Resort. Canyons Ski Season ends in mid April. 3 night minimum.

More Details

Owner
Michael Hubbard
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Michael Hubbard

I am a Avid Skier who travels to Utah during the ski season. I reside in a community just North of Boston, Ma.

Michael Hubbard purchased this hotel in 2006

Why Michael Hubbard chose Park City

This is a great property with all the amenites one could desire in a 4 star hotel. The service is excellent and the accomodations are wonderful. There is a exercise facility on site, Spa, outside pool and three hotubs. Massages and treatments are available in the Spa.

What makes this hotel unique

Full Kitchen and large family style dining room table that sits 10. Cook your own food or order room service. Enjoy a day at the Slopes and then unwind at the Spa for a Massage or in the Hot Tub to relax. Free Valet garage parking.

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City Airport
Nearest Barpub
On site
Nearest Golf
Canyons Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Many On site and nearby
Nearest Ski
Ski in Ski out at Canyons, Park City

Great Location Sleeps 6. One king Bed, One queen pullout, Two twin beds.

Amenities

Park City Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds: One (1) in Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds: Two (2) twin bed sleepers in Living room Area., Baby Cribs: Baby Cribs are available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons : One (1) Queen Pull out
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is a great vacation spot for the whole family. The Canyons and The Grand Summit are the place to relax and enjoy your well deserved vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Summit, One Bed/Two Bath Sleeps 6, ski-in, ski-out
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
5

Lovely space

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were in park City visiting family so we did not explore the resort but the area has so many activities right outside your door. If you are an active person Park City is your town.

The condo was very spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. It has lovely views of the surrounding mountains and we woke up to a dusting of September snow which was great. The only negative (from my point of view) is the lighting could have been better but that is a personal preference.

I highly recommend this rental. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sleeping arrangements disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The sofa bed was horrible. It was like sleeping on top of springs with no mattress or support.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the pullout sofa. Sleeping benches seem to be preferred. All new furniture coming with $15M hotel renovation April-June 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed here before and loved our stay at the Grand Summit. It's a good thing they are planning a major renovation this spring summer because it was feeling a bit worn down. Our unit location was fantastic but again some small details need to be addressed.

We would stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sundance

  • 5 of 5

Great week to stay in a beautiful and super convenient condo,

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Location, Great Stff

  • 4 of 5

The Grand Summit is a great property with lovely accommodations, restaurants, coffee shop and store on site. There is a great hot tub as well. The location is ski-in, ski-out with the Orange Bubble lift directly out of the door. You can check your skis at the ski valet right inside the door making it all very easy.

Our particular unit was very nice and very comfortable and we had a wonderful stay. Although the unit has a full kitchen, there were no sauce pans, which would make cooking dinner difficult.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry, Thank you for letting me know about the sauce pans I will check with housekeeping and make sure they are replaced I will be there in two weeks to verify. MIchael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very comfortable and clean.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two nights at the Grand Summit Resort in Park City. We had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Great biking trails and heated pool. The unit we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. Our daughter and her two kids came up and joined us for a day, there was plenty of room for all of us. I will definitely stay here again. The owner was quick to respond and the staff at Grand Summit was efficient in getting us a portable crib and extra bedding.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Email owner for a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.