check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Farrel Stevins

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury at South Beach

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bainbridge Island House Rental Photos and Description

Facing the calming beauty of the Puget Sound along with a breath-taking view of Seattle, it is truly a spectacular oceanfront vacation home with three (3) master suites. Enjoy serene breaks of the waves, stunning sunsets and gentle breezes. What nature doesn’t provide, this 3,838sq. ft getaway does; luxury, regal amenities and every last attention to detail to exceed all of your needs is the experience you’ve been waiting for.

We hope you'll make and share many new wonderful memories while staying at Luxury at South Beach...

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Farrel Stevins (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Luxury at South Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Truly "Luxury at the Beach"

  • 5 of 5

“Luxury at the Beach” was far better than advertised. It was absolutely amazing. The three master suites were all fantastic. In fact they were all so wonderful that my wife and I had a hard time deciding which suite we wanted to stay in. The house was clearly recently built, probably no more than six or seven years ago. It is in PRISTINE condition. I felt like I was living in an amazing Tuscan style mansion with breathtaking views of Puget Sound, Seattle and Mt. Rainier. We had a bald eagle that was hanging out with us our entire stay.

The three story home has three decks with heaters in the ceiling for optimal comfort, even on cool nights. The kitchen is amazing with all the extras any chef would need to make a wonderful gourmet meal. The kitchen even has a Vitamix blender.

The counter tops throughout are granite and the floors are travertine. The showers are all finished in travertine, with each doubling as a steam room.

I have stayed at beautiful places all over the world. “Luxury at the Beach” is near the top of my list of places I have stayed. It is absolutely incredible. I can’t wait to return.

Bill Bratton

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

We rent vacation properties frequently and this is BY FAR the overall BEST property we have ever stayed at. Some properties have a great house, others a great location/view, some great amenities….this one has it all. The views of the Sound and Mt. Rainier are incredible, and the outdoor setup for the property makes it easy to be outside even with cooler weather due to the outdoor heaters on the first and second floor decks. The house is very well appointed as a vacation property and has terrific amenities including the whole house entertainment system as well as the Land Rover that can be rented while staying. Our party had 4 adults (one couple and two single), and the setup for us was great with each bedroom a master suite.

We found many fun things to do on Bainbridge Island, and the location is perfect if you want access to both Seattle and the Olympic Peninsula. The owner is extremely welcoming and helpful and an overall pleasure to deal with. The ferry to Seattle is easy and accessible, and we also enjoyed many of the wine tasting opportunities on the island and the peninsula. I only hope we have an opportunity to stay at this property again. If you are in the Seattle, I cannot give “Luxury at South Beach” a higher recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed in this home for a long weekend in January. Needless to say, it exceeded all of our expectations. The home itself is gorgeous from the perfectly appointed kitchen to the wonderful night-time views from the lower deck to the incredibly comfortable bedroom (Fireplaces for everyone!). We initially wanted to see downtown Seattle in the winter as we have spent a fair amount of time here in the warmer months and wanted a different experience. As it turns out, we spent more time in the home than we did out-and-about. Within minutes, after the gracious greeting from our host to familiarize us with the home, we felt like we were at home ourselves. It was an extremely comfortable place to stay and would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a beautiful, comfortable, and quiet place to stay a just off of the beaten path. Just a quick jaunt up the road and you will find yourself in a nice quaint downtown with great local restaurants and shoppes that really reminded us of the local mountain towns west of Denver (without all the snow!). It is peaceful, serene, quiet, luxurious, and a must-stay for anyone looking for an alternative to the hustle and bustle of the city. I cannot say enough good things about the owner, the host, or the home itself. It was a fantastic vacation - 11 out of 10.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Truly luxurious

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Luxury at South Beach a week in September, 2015. We have stayed at many spectacular VRBO participating residences, but this one was over the top. The finishes, decorating, amenities, view and everything else were far beyond our hopeful expectations. This kitchen was the best equipped we have experienced. Put that together with the wonderful caretakers of the residence (whom we invited to dinner one night), and that makes for a great experience. We took advantage of the fire pit on the lower, beachfront deck as well as the infrared equipped mid-deck of the home along with the spectacular views that came with everything else. The beds were very comfortable. The island residents and shop owners were very friendly and the restaurants are top notch. All in all, one of the best vacations we have had in our 45 years of marriage.

I could mention other things like doe and fawn bedding down in the back yard, the primeval forest trails, gardens and available tours, but it would make this review too long. We hope to plan our return sometime in the near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house and Great Owner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for just over two weeks and couldn't have asked for a better house to stay at. The house was beyond our expectations and was in a perfect spot to enjoy our time in Washington. The owner and the house managers were also top-notch - all were very friendly and made us feel very welcome - we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Trophy Club, TX
5

Fabulous residence

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay...met all expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bainbridge Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Property Damage Protection $59
Check In/Check Out $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.6%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bainbridge Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) All Master Suites have California King Beds with Westin Heavenly Mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Pullout Sofa in Game Room
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Exterior security cameras, Tuscany Versailles marble floor, Radiant heat marble flooring throughout, Full house back-up generator, Gas fire pit on beach deck, All suites equipped with steam showers, Water softener throughout, Stocking Option - Our staff will stock house according to your request (72-hour prior notification), Car Rental Option – 2014 Land Rover

Partner Offers