check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Downtown 'Private Upstairs Beautiful Apartment'

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Colonia Salina Chica Studio Rental Photos and Description

Cande's Apartments

Location: Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo, Yucatan, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

FULLY FURNISHED BEAUTIFUL ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT WELL EQUIPPED AND SPACIOUS.

everything you need to stay with a reasonable price, in the heart of a beautiful island surrounded by clear waters of the Caribbean Sea.

The town of Isla Mujeres you can walk down a sand street. Strolling through an unforgettable contrast in architecture and the use of color, you will find a lot of cafe style restaurants of every culinary persuasion.

There are several local grocery stores another few steps down the street for those who wish to cook for themselves. As well as golf cart rentals, moped rentals, bicycle rentals, and much much more. You can get your scuba diving certification while you are here or take the bus in a trips to the mayan ruins in the interior of the Yucatan.

It's easy to get here. Most world airlines offer service to Cancun which is only a short distance from Isla Mujeres via a high speed luxury catamaran which has scheduled service every half hour.

One separate bedroom with king size bed

Living and dinning area, stove four burns, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, drinking water, everything you need for meal preparation, T.V cable. , separate bedroom, fans, air conditioning, hot and cold water, wireless internet and safety deposit box in room.

Private balcony overlooking one of the main isla avenue Guerrero Avenue.

Located downtown Isla Mujeres, it is handy to the Super Express (grocery store)as well as the other markets, many restaurants, laundry services.

below the apartment there is a laundry, breakfast, flower shop, liquor store, 100 mts and is the main park of Isla Mujeres

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Candelario Chim
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Downtown 'Private Upstairs Beautiful Apartment'
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Nebraska USA
4

Good place ,Fair price.

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed in Isla many times and for the price ,location and the apartment its self I felt it was a very fair price.The apt. had everything you would need and expect to find in a furnished apt. Yep some noise from downstairs but not a deal breaker and I did not find it to be that loud most of the time. Great location.1 block walk and your on main street for restaurants and nightlife. I stayed for all of February and had no problems with the apt. and would stay there again.Never had to contact Candelario with any problems at all. Will stay again if not booked'

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We spent 34 days in this apartment, hoping for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. What we got was a nice sized apartment that had 1) spotty, intermittent WiFi that cutoff 100 times a day, 2) constant loud noise from the water bottle company and laundry downstairs and heavy, very loud traffic from the street that continued until 2 A.M. every night, coupled with loud music from four bars and police sirens every 20 minutes, 3) little or no water pressure for many days so that we had to take a "shower" using a cook pot to pour water over us, 4) second floor apartment was very hot with AC only in bedroom, 5) landlord was extremely difficult to reach to ask for help, partially due to the unreliable WiFi. Maintenance issues involved balcony chair that broke first time I sat in it but never hauled off or replaced; lack of water; unusable balcony due to door lock that broke halfway through vacation but Cande could not be reached for repair until 2 weeks later so we had no access, no breeze, and we had to climb through a window to retrieve our wet swimsuits. Too bad there were so many issues because it really was a nice apartment.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry for all the incovience.. there are thinks that we can´t change like we are located on the hearth of the island and sometimes in holidays there are traffic , lot people and bussines working its a tourist place, there are places the other side of Island where you don't find trafic, people, but you rent in donwntow.. and about the apartment the WIFI internrt at leats was repaired.. we are in one Islland its no like the city where you have the everthing close.. and the water pressure happen sometime when the island its full the water come from cancun down the ocean.. and really I'm so sorry about the another thinks for repair in the apartment I was knowledge when I was there for fixed.. always I tell our guest leave a note in laundry when happen something in the apartments. I aprreciate your coments and a pay more atenttion.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Austin,TX
5

Great place to stay and relax

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to stay here. We stayed 9 nights and only left because someone else had rented it. Candelario is a nice guy and is very helpful. The beach area is immaculate and seems to be one of the less crowded areas of playa Norte. All of the staff are great also. The king sized bed is comfortable, the furniture is just right, and the back patio is nice. Candelario provided everything we could have needed from water to beach towels to kitchen utensils. The location is great also, just about a 5 minute walk to the main strip of restaurants, a laundromat, and tons of shopping.

We were extremely satisfied with our stay here and are already looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres

You can swim with the Whale Sharks during summer months. (Season May15th to Sept 15th) There is a gym, basketball courts, a tennis court, and various spas on the island.

www.facebook/candes tours /twiter:@candestours / instagram:candestours

Isla Mujeres/ Mexico

Photos

Rates & Availability

Colonia Salina Chica Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Regular Rates
May 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
$1,500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Colonia Salina Chica Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Have Sofa bed in living room
  • King size beds (1) and sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a coffee pot, blender, toaster, safe,Microwave, Toaster, , Gas Stove, we provide a huge bottle drinking water, hair dryer, .

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties