Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Click on the 'video' tab above to view a walktheough video of the unit and its s

Newly renovated condo Feb. 2017.

The Jockey Club is your “home away from home” this well appointed suite is fully equipped with a kitchen, 24 hour resort desk, security, pool, health club and sauna. Complimentary services include: Winner Circle Lending Library (DVD’s, books, magazines and games), freshly popped popcorn and brewed coffee throughout the day, shopping shuttles to select outlet malls and grocery stores, Wi-Fi and four guest computers.


Owner
Frank Giuliani
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2017

Why Frank Giuliani chose Nevada

The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a wonderful condo that delivered on everything that was promised. The location is right on the Strip yet the condo itself was very quiet and private. The place was very clean when we arrived. It has an inconvenient lighting strategy, where very few wall-mounted light switches actually turned on lights. The process of booking this rental was very easy. The owner was very responsive and everything was included in the quote he provided. The only major drawback I noticed was the shower and bathtub. The shower does not completely shift the water flow from the lower drain to the shower head, and the bathtub drain is slow. The combination of these quality issues resulted in standing in ankle-high bath water by the end of a shower.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double pull-out sofa bed in living area
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 27 reviews
5

Will Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5

This place was easy to find. There are Jockey club signs everywhere so finding parking, elevators, lobby etc. was a breeze. Like what everyone else said, check in is at the security door. It will most likely be closed and uninviting so just knock and someone should pop out. If no one answers, they're most likely in the restroom since it's 24/7 so just wait. Payment was easy, Frank will send you a paypal invoice and just pay it.

This place is not perfect (dead lightbulbs, dirty cabinets, clock not working, etc.) and my group had quite the unique experience as soon as we entered the room but Frank tried his best to make our stay as nice and smooth as possible. If you have to call him, just note that his # is from Canada and will probably have long distance charges on your bill like me ($10 lol). The price and location alone is worthy of a 5 star from me and I will definitely check if this place is available again next time I come to vegas.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very pleased!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay! Price was great too!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Gross

  • 1 of 5

The only reason this property gets one star is because of its location. Right across from planet Hollywood and next-door to the Bellacio In all our years of renting VBR O properties across the country we have never stayed in a place like this. We came to call it lovingly "the dumpster ". The furniture was rejects from the Salvation Army. The carpet was torn and tattered in several places. Doors were coming off the hinges. The tub was full of mildew. There was no soap, no hand towels, no washcloths. The refrigerator and stove top were a joke. There was no one to complain to because the condo was a part of a timeshare property.

The Jockey club was fine if a little worn down. But it is obvious that the owner of this particular condo has either not been there in years or just doesn't care. I went back and read some of the other starred reviews which we rely on to determine whether or not to rent a property. My only conclusion is 1. these folks are relatives of the owner or 2. they were too intoxicated to Care. This experience has given me pause on trusting VBR O/home away for a while.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are are sorry for this experience. We did not receive any call from you during your stay as we provide all our guest phone numbers to contact us on their Check in Confirmation. We have now as of the first week of February completed our scheduled renovations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Run down, dirty broken

  • 1 of 5

This place is a dump. Bed is awful. Mold in the shower. Furniture and doors . No wash clothes or hand towels. Forget about cooking a meal. No sharp knifes and a dorm room size refrigerator. Coffee pot is broken. This place needs an overall.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry and disappointed that we did not receive a call from during your 4 day stay and assumed that you were enjoy your stay. Our cleaner takes pride in her work and would of been more than happy to address your concerns. Our makeover plan has been schedule for sometime and will be completed this February 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good enough

  • 3 of 5

The place was convenient to the strip. However, the room needs remodeling and upgrade. Lights weren't working, no paper towels, no soaps.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minnesota
3

Priced Right

  • 3 of 5

Everyone at the Jockey Club was great. Very accomodating and helpful. The unit it self is in deperate need of upgrading. It was clean and as advertised but everything is quite dated and in need of a makeover.

That being said, the location is awsome Las Vegas is as fun as ever!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Vegas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $45

Non Cancelation Policy. All bookings are final. In the event a cancelation is required you must notify us in writing by email we will then use our best efforts to re-book all or part of the time frame. If we are successful in rebooking then a refund of the amount received for the new booking less a $50.00 administration fee will be issued.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties