Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Click on the 'video' tab above to view a walktheough video of the unit and its s

Newly renovated condo Feb. 2017.

The Jockey Club is your “home away from home” this well appointed suite is fully equipped with a kitchen, 24 hour resort desk, security, pool, health club and sauna. Complimentary services include: Winner Circle Lending Library (DVD’s, books, magazines and games), freshly popped popcorn and brewed coffee throughout the day, shopping shuttles to select outlet malls and grocery stores, Wi-Fi and four guest computers.

Frank Giuliani
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Why Frank Giuliani chose Nevada

The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a wonderful condo that delivered on everything that was promised. The location is right on the Strip yet the condo itself was very quiet and private. The place was very clean when we arrived. It has an inconvenient lighting strategy, where very few wall-mounted light switches actually turned on lights. The process of booking this rental was very easy. The owner was very responsive and everything was included in the quote he provided. The only major drawback I noticed was the shower and bathtub. The shower does not completely shift the water flow from the lower drain to the shower head, and the bathtub drain is slow. The combination of these quality issues resulted in standing in ankle-high bath water by the end of a shower.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3


Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishwasher
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double pull-out sofa bed in living area
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Stay On the Las Vegas Strip, Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 26 reviews

Will Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5

This place was easy to find. There are Jockey club signs everywhere so finding parking, elevators, lobby etc. was a breeze. Like what everyone else said, check in is at the security door. It will most likely be closed and uninviting so just knock and someone should pop out. If no one answers, they're most likely in the restroom since it's 24/7 so just wait. Payment was easy, Frank will send you a paypal invoice and just pay it.

This place is not perfect (dead lightbulbs, dirty cabinets, clock not working, etc.) and my group had quite the unique experience as soon as we entered the room but Frank tried his best to make our stay as nice and smooth as possible. If you have to call him, just note that his # is from Canada and will probably have long distance charges on your bill like me ($10 lol). The price and location alone is worthy of a 5 star from me and I will definitely check if this place is available again next time I come to vegas.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

The only reason this property gets one star is because of its location. Right across from planet Hollywood and next-door to the Bellacio In all our years of renting VBR O properties across the country we have never stayed in a place like this. We came to call it lovingly "the dumpster ". The furniture was rejects from the Salvation Army. The carpet was torn and tattered in several places. Doors were coming off the hinges. The tub was full of mildew. There was no soap, no hand towels, no washcloths. The refrigerator and stove top were a joke. There was no one to complain to because the condo was a part of a timeshare property.

The Jockey club was fine if a little worn down. But it is obvious that the owner of this particular condo has either not been there in years or just doesn't care. I went back and read some of the other starred reviews which we rely on to determine whether or not to rent a property. My only conclusion is 1. these folks are relatives of the owner or 2. they were too intoxicated to Care. This experience has given me pause on trusting VBR O/home away for a while.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are are sorry for this experience. We did not receive any call from you during your stay as we provide all our guest phone numbers to contact us on their Check in Confirmation. We have now as of the first week of February completed our scheduled renovations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Run down, dirty broken

  • 1 of 5

This place is a dump. Bed is awful. Mold in the shower. Furniture and doors . No wash clothes or hand towels. Forget about cooking a meal. No sharp knifes and a dorm room size refrigerator. Coffee pot is broken. This place needs an overall.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry and disappointed that we did not receive a call from during your 4 day stay and assumed that you were enjoy your stay. Our cleaner takes pride in her work and would of been more than happy to address your concerns. Our makeover plan has been schedule for sometime and will be completed this February 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good enough

  • 3 of 5

The place was convenient to the strip. However, the room needs remodeling and upgrade. Lights weren't working, no paper towels, no soaps.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Priced Right

  • 3 of 5

Everyone at the Jockey Club was great. Very accomodating and helpful. The unit it self is in deperate need of upgrading. It was clean and as advertised but everything is quite dated and in need of a makeover.

That being said, the location is awsome Las Vegas is as fun as ever!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Modesto, CA USA

Good people, great place

  • 5 of 5

Check in was super easy and painless (use the security door - not the front desk - really a piece of cake). When we got there we had arrived a day before Superbowl Sunday. I checked out the strip for parties and there were many BUT for $200 a head! Our Jockey Club had one for FREE! We had a blast at their party - During the quarter breaks they personalized the party by letting US do tricks and games. Throwing (soft) rings on the staff woman wearing a goal post hat and other silly games - winning key-rings, hats and snacks ect. EVERYONE was a winner - it was too much fun! The ladies in the lobby never let us down movies (free DVD rentals during our entire stay), free internet with free printouts for our boarding passes) popcorn and delicious coffee served till 11:00pm. Security was very helpful when my wife lost her key. We could go on and on about the good time we had with the Cosmopolitan access and the Bellagio fountains so close (5 min walk tops!) but just know the rooms are spacious, (NICE) laundry facilities available and you can step out and join the hopping Cosmopolitan or enjoy the beauty of the fountains. Oh yes - I need to mention we BBQ'd there by the pool (3 times!) and the facility was very nice with five stations available. Also they shuttled us back and forth to "Smiths" for groceries every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursdays. You can do everything at this "Smiths" including shipping home (heavy souvenirs) things you don't want to travel with - like I did on my last day and I just received them TODAY!

We will definitely stay next time in Vegas (space permitting!)

Thanks again to the staff and thank you Frank for a wonderful memorable time!

Most sincerely,

Reed and Maggie Countryman from California

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


The Jockey Club is conveniently located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip nestled between the Bellagio, The Cosmopolitan and the new “City Center.” Across the street, is the Planet Hollywood, Paris and Bally’s. A short walk from the resort is the best shopping, finest restaurants, and world-class entertainment that Vegas has to offer.


Rates & Availability

Las Vegas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $45

Non Cancelation Policy. All bookings are final. In the event a cancelation is required you must notify us in writing by email we will then use our best efforts to re-book all or part of the time frame. If we are successful in rebooking then a refund of the amount received for the new booking less a $50.00 administration fee will be issued.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties