Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Mananitas - Beachfront Groundfloor 1BR Condo, Semi-Private Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This spacious, ocean view condo is in the beautiful luxury beachfront resort of Las Mananitas, which is right on the beach of the sparkling clear blue Sea of Cortez. It is an extremely peaceful and quiet, comfortable, well-stocked unit with a semi-private pool about 10 steps from back sliding door. Spectacular, vast, white sand beach is about 100 steps from unit. Views of beautiful Sea of Cortez from living room, kitchen, dining room and bathroom. This condo was completely rennovated in August 2015....new furniture, countertops, tile and paint--it's brand new! Enjoy satellite TV (2 LCD flat screen TVs - living room, bedroom) and free wi-fi in this unit which is also fully air-conditioned and equipped with a UV water purification system as well as all amenities consistent with a luxury resort. The living room sofa pulls out to a double bed to accommodate 2 more guests if needed. Spacious master bedroom with huge closet, 2 large dressers, flat screen TV and safe box. Tiled bathroom with very large shower and extra large water heater. Large kitchen with granite countertops, large stainless sinks and full-sized self-clean oven with Ceran glass cooktop, OTR microwave, dishwasher and full-sized refrigerator with ice-maker. It is very well-stocked with plates, cookware, pots and pans, glassware, silverware, cooking utensils, placemats. Washer/Dryer in condo. Very cozy but spacious - over 1000 sq feet. Maid service available on request. Handicapped accessible. 24-hour security.

The lovely pool and ocean view patio have chairs for reading and a table for outdoor dining where ocean can be easily seen. Tucked in a quiet corner, the condo has a wonderful terrace overlooking a lovely garden, private pool and sparkling blue water views. Beautiful place to enjoy the Baja sun and watch the moon rise at dusk. Very peaceful and quiet--perfect place for a relaxing, fun-filled vacation! Direct walk-in/out access to entire property including vast white sand beach, 4 pools, hot tub, swim up bar and 3 poolside barbecue areas (one about 50 steps from condo).

This 5-star resort, a gated community with 24 hour security guards, also has a fully equipped, air-conditioned fitness center, tennis court and putting green, all on-site and complimentary for guests. Las Mananitas has 4 beautiful pools with waterfalls and poolside jacuzzi spa as well as swim-up bar and refrigerator for your in-pool use. Professionally landscaped and grounds are always beautiful and immaculate. Activities close by are: golfing, sightseeing, sailing, jet skiing, surfing, fishing, tennis, swimming, windsurfing, kayaking, parasailing, snorkeling/diving, biking, ATV riding, horseback riding and shopping (information in condo to help you plan activities). Located walking distance from large shopping center with premier grocery store (Mega), Starbucks, Walmart and new Pescador corridor (great restaurants and shops). Also walking distance from beautiful, quaint San Jose for excellent local dining, night clubs and shopping. $5 bus ride to Cabo San Lucas (20 minutes away) so no need to even rent a car here if you don't want to! If you do rent a car, there is plenty of free parking available right in front of our condo.

This condo is perfect for anyone who desires the ease of first floor access as well as families where children can be seen in the pool from inside the unit. Perfect vacation home for anyone!

Las Mananitas is the only non-timeshare, non-hotel resort in the area so, unlike at other properties, our guests won't be hassled by vendors of any kind. Long term or short term rentals. Children welcome. Please, no pets or smoking. Flexible rates---email me!

More Details

Owner
Meredith Savadove
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

About Meredith Savadove

We love to travel and see the world. When we went to Los Cabos many years ago, we fell in love with it. Consistently beautiful sunny days and pleasant evenings along with great water sports, relaxation and incredible food are all things we love. Mexico is a beautiful place for a wonderful vacation and we are happy to share our home with you!

Meredith Savadove purchased this condo in 2001

Why Meredith Savadove chose San Jose del Cabo

Las Mananitas is the most beautiful, premier, luxury properties in San Jose del Cabo and we wanted a comfortable little place there to enjoy the beautiful Mexican sunshine, beaches and people. Our unit is perfect! The living is so easy, all on one level...private pool right out our back door and the miles of beautiful, powdery, white sand beach and Sea of Cortez is steps away. The property is incredibly well-maintained and we love every minute we spend there! We can easily get into Cabo San Lucas if we want night life, and the restaurants walking distance from our place are fantastic. The location is absolutely ideal. It is a perfect haven for a relaxing, stress-free vacation filled with sunny days, gorgeous sunsets and beautiful evenings....just spectacular!

What makes this condo unique

Very close to the quaint little town of San Jose del Cabo, yet very easy access to Cabo San Lucas as well. Semi-private 10 steps from back door and right on the beautiful white sand beach. Walking distance from great grocery store and excellent restaurants. Perfect location with full compliment of ammenities to make your vacation the perfect one!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Meredith--your condo was wonderful and we had a GREAT stay at Las Mananitas. Great location!!! Your place and weather were perfect and we had a nice relaxing vacation. Hated to leave! Gracias!
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa in living room pulls out to double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

Las Mananitas - Beachfront Groundfloor 1BR Condo, Semi-Private Pool
average rating of 4.904762 based on 65 reviews
5

Great spot to relax and enjoy the sun. Close to everything you need while vacationing in Del CABO

  • 5 of 5

The property is well kept and has everything one needs. If we had anything to improve upon, it would be the quality of the bedding and the pillows. All ready for an update. Also, the blender is not very good and well, when making Margaritas, one needs a high quality blender. Otherwise, a clean well kept unit in a nice complex and well located. The owners are very good at communication and ensuring you have what you need to have an enjoyable trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marv--thank you so much for your note and we are glad you had a great time. Just so you know, we have purchased some new bedding so that has been resolved. And, the blender had something stuck in it, preventing it from working at high speed. Also resolved. Thank you again for the review--we appreciate it very much and are so happy that you had such a great time. I was very happy to read you email that you want to return--we would love to have you back any time! All the best, Meredith and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Everything you could want in a vacation rental. Quiet, centrally located and beach front.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather--so happy you had such a great time!! We would love to have you back!! Thank you again! Meredith and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Accommodations! Peaceful & Quiet.

  • 5 of 5

I easily rate this condo a 5 stars except for 2 points, I will get to those as they are not critical to the assessment but should be mentioned. The most important points that I considered when I booked this condo include how nice and clean the place is (CHECK!) How beautiful the surroundings (CHECK!) How convenient it is to get where I need to go (CHECK!) The kitchen is a nice size with all the basic pots/pans & utensils, microwave, blender, toaster and coffee maker. The fridge does have an ice maker, which comes in handy. Amazing view of the sunrise each morning, your own 'private' pool & gardens and a great snippet of the ocean, which is awesome. You are really only a 10 minute walk to a large grocery store and easy access to the highway. You DO NOT hear any traffic from the highway from this condo at all. Parking is free and very close to the condo. Nice sized living area, dining indoors and outdoors.

I always ready ALL the reviews before renting or booking a condo. What I read was that the pull out couch was okay and comfortable. The condo owner when I rented the condo did not realize I would be sleeping on it as my sleep patterns are terrible and I may get 3-4 hours a night sleep. I don't like to keep my companions awake through the nights as I sleep, read, sleep, and work. You are unable to use the pull out even for a child as I don't think it is safe. I am not a large person, I weigh 140 #'s so it is not my size, in case you are wondering.

For the last few years I have been visiting other parts of Mexico staying in condos that provide everything you pretty much need for the beach. The only other point I have is that this place does not provide anything for the beach. Not an umbrella, cooler, icepacks or chairs. If you spend any time at the beach like I do you pretty much then have to either rent the umbrella and chair or invest in your own. These were questions I DID ask before coming and was told no the place does not have the supplies. I knew that in advance . . . but booked anyway because it was beautiful (and still is!) So this is not a complaint just a consideration for the condo owner and next visitor.

I would highly recommend this condo and still rate it a 5. My parents are picky people and I would even suggest this place to them and that says something!

Thank you Meridith for allowing me to stay in your home. And responding so quickly to my emails. Both are very much appreciated.

Highest Regards,

Teena

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: T-We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and we very much appreciate your feedback. It is both very useful for us, as well as for future potential renters. That said, we are very sorry to hear that the pull out sofa was not as you expected. We always advise potential renters that it is suitable only for very young children, but not sufficiently comfortable for adults or older children since it is full size, not queen. Since you stated that you had only two people coming, I didn't realize you would need the pull out sofa. Had I known you were bringing more people with you, I would have informed you that the pull out sofa is not comfortable for adults due to the size, but for small children only. In addition, it is COMPLETELY SAFE for both adults or children -- we absolutely would not allow it to be used if it were not 100% safe. We have had many renters use it for little children and they have been very satisfied. With regard to your feedback concerning beach chairs, cooler, umbrella -- thank you for pointing that out. As you mention, we did discuss and clarify that those items are not included with the condo prior to you making your rental decision. We have periodically contacted several rental agents in the area to ascertain what supplies are typical and should be included. These items are not considered typical in the Cabo area, so we have elected not to provide them. But, we attempt to be very clear in our write up and description about what is and is not included, so that there are no surprises and potential clients can make informed decisions based upon their needs. Again, we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our condo and Cabo and very much appreciate your feedback. We wish you and your family all the very best... Thank you! -Meredith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edwardsville, IL
5

Relaxing paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay at the condo! The location is beautiful oceanfront, yet convenient walking distance to everything you could need! Great restaurants, downtown, and the bus route that takes you to Cabo San Lucas, which we did 2 of our 4 days... the complex is safe, grounds are beautiful and staff are friendly and helpful! Enjoyed the hot tub every evening and made many friends also staying at Las Mananitis! We will certainly return and will be hoping to rent Meredith's condo for our future visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Larry and Andrea--what a great review and we are so happy that you had such a nice time! That is what we always want to hear. We would LOVE to have you back! Until then, we are sending you all the best... Thank you again, Meredith and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise in Mexico

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I stayed for the month of Feb.2017, We found the condo to be very comfortable. The location is perfect, close to the grocery store, buses and steps from the beach. The condo is well equipped with ample bed linens as well as bath towels and beach towels. There is a great pool area with lots of pool furniture. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: P and C---THANK YOU for the nice words. We are so happy that you loved your stay in our condo. The best compliment we receive is a guest who returns. We are so excited that you are already booked for the month of Feb 2018! Excited to have you back! Thank you again! -Meredith and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great condo and location

  • 5 of 5

well equipped and furnished condo in an excellent location. community grounds impeccably managed. short walk to a beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SJC
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Las Mananitas is the premier, 5-star resort in San Jose and located right on the beach. Very quiet and relaxing and walking distance to food shopping and excellent restaurants. Beautiful place for a relaxing holiday in sunny Baja!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Season
Apr 16 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer Season 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 16 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$153
 
 
Summer Season 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$146
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 10 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$153
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2018 - Apr 15 2019
3 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70

No smoking, no pets. 90 day cancellation for 100% refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable