check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Carla Montevecchi

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Casa Blanca, house with pool 500 mtrs above Montezuma

2 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Montezuma House Rental Photos and Description

Located only 500 meters from Montezuma center, beaches and the entrance of the waterfalls, the house is a perfect vacation home. Perfect for 4 persons, the house has one double bedroom downstairs, one double bed in the upstairs mezzanine, bathroom with hot shower, A/C, ceiling fan, WiFi internet connection, fully equipped kitchen and a private pool surrounded by a lush tropical garden. In front of the house your qill find the butterfly garden and few steps away the famous Canopy of Montezuma.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Carla Montevecchi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Casa Blanca, house with pool 500 mtrs above Montezuma
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
wenatchee, wa usa
4

Fun time

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week and it was very enjoyable. The only down side was our choice of time to come. Dry season and the road is close by and not paved so there was some dust but with the trees planted around the house it was held to a minimum. We were visited by white-faced monkeys everyday and they were fun to watch. The birds and lizards were also enjoyable. The kitchen was kind of sparse but we did not care since we had all of our dinner meals in town and some breakfast across the street at the B&B. The pool was great since it had a deep end it did not get to hot and was very refreshing. Over all I would recommend this house for couples that want to get away and enjoy themselves. Carla was one of the best hostess we have had and was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ottawa, Canada
1

poor

  • 1 of 5

With the constant smell of septic, the bathroom door had to be closed, all the time, so we stayed outside a lot.

The pool was cleaned once a week, so the was not enough so we had to clean it because of the dust from the road that is so close and the constant noise.

The kitchen was very poorly equipped.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem of the septic has been solved: some tree roots had grown inside the shower drainage but now everything is clean and working perfectly. The dust is gone thank to the rain so the pool is crystal clear. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed. We always try to keep the house in the best conditions for our customers. Sincerely Carla
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montezuma House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $100 to $200 per day
  • US Dollars
  • Low season (sept, oct, may, june): $100/120 per day
  • High season: $120/150 per day
  • Peak season (Christmas holidays): $150/$200 per day
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Montezuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers