check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Lagoon House

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

West Alameda House Rental Photos and Description

This house is a one story 2000 sq ft, 4 bedroom, 2 bath lagoon home on a cul-du-sac that was completely updated and remodeled 6 years ago. It is situated on a very quiet street with neighbors to the side as the width of the lagoon makes a rear fence unnecessary. You will see a lawn, trees and shrubs, a dock, water and water birds. There are covered and wind protected sitting areas in the front and back. The extensively landscaped gardens, classic redwood fencing and lagoon offers privacy, beauty and serenity seldom found in urban homes.

The interior consist of a formal living room and open floor area that includes dining area, kitchen and family room. Granite counter tops, SS sink and appliances and a large island are found in the fully equipped kitchen area. Grohe fixtures are used throughout the house, The 3 bedrooms with queen size beds are carpet with the designated kid’s room having the continuous cherry hard wood flooring. The baths have high end porcelain bowls and the whole house is set off with crown molding. The interior environment is quiet and very stable throughout the year due to radiant floor heating, heavily insulated walls/ceilings and the perfect Bay Area weather.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Lagoon House
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
Atascadero, CA
5

Girls retreat at lagoon house

  • 5 of 5

Four girl friends gathered last week for three nights at this lovely, clean, well located, comfortable lagoon home in charming Alameda. We were thrilled to each have our own bedroom with comfortable beds, and clean, well stocked bathrooms. Each morning, we walked along the beach, down to the shopping center, and home again for coffee and breakfast in the well equipped, large kitchen. The location of this house is great for walking to cute shops and restaurants in Alameda, as well as hopping on the ferry to San Francisco for the day. We enjoyed cocktails, and appetizers on the patio by the lagoon before venturing out for dinner at Tribocca (excellent). It was fun to curl up on the cozy living room couches to chat or read. We so appreciated Anna's availability and flexibility, as we firmed up our plans. She was a pleasure to work with, and we hope it won't be too long before we can visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at your rental! The house was beautiful, well furniture and clean. There was amble space for our family both inside and out. Our family came from the United States and Europe for a family wedding and this house worked out perfectly for us. We spent a lot of time making meals in the large kitchen and enjoying these meals together inside at the dining table. We also utilized the grill outside on two evenings, eating both inside and outside on the picnic table. The house, with four bedrooms, was perfect for our four couples. The owner was very nice, most helpful and readily available with answers to questions. I would love to rent this house again and recommend highly recommend it to others seeking a rental in Alameda.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than the photos!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is a true gem. Very friendly and welcoming, large, wonderful outdoor space. Amazing kitchen. We cooked most meals there since we were traveling with children. Everything is very new and comfortable. I hope we get a chance to stay here again! Minutes from grocery stores, easy drive to BART station and Oakland (which is an amazing place to visit). Alameda also has a bustling main st with lots of activities and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 nights at Annegret's place and it has been the best house we stayed during this trip where we stayed in 4 places. The house is wonderful and tastefully decorated - the kitchen is really amazing with all your need and the dining room table faces the wonderful lagoon view. The bathroom is well stocked with towels and hairdryer. It is also located conveniently in Alameda in a relatively quiet area. Annegret was also helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg
5

Our best place to stay

  • 5 of 5

For 3 nights we stayed in this wonderful house with the family. We enjoyed the ambience very much and loved the view as we sat by the lagoon. We wil be booking again for sure.

Best wishes, your German guests

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

This property is a lovely, tastefully decorated home which easily accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids. There is a peaceful patio facing the lagoon with a table so that you can have meals outside. You can easily take a 30 minute ferry to San Fran. We hope to stay here again in the future. It was rejuvenating.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Greetings from Alameda! This island community is situated adjacent to familiar cities such as San Francisco, Oakland and Berkeley. We have beaches, lagoons, trails, parks, and within the last 10 year, shopping and dining destinations. In the 1880’s, sea captains would dock their schooners offshore and were rowed to their shoreline mansions, which still exist. Hard to believe that there are more Victorian homes (per capita) than SF. Members of the international sailing community have taken advantage of the sailing and boating facilities that are situated throughout Alameda to prepare for sailing events that will occur on the Bay through the summer of 2013.

Freeway access is minutes away with the regional mass transit BART stations one block further. Ferry service is available throughout the day to SF, Marin, Pier 29, So SF (Genentech) and the SF Giants @ ATT Park. Oakland International is minutes away and you can see departing SFO flights from the nearby regional state beach. Bus service is on the next corner with a regional shopping center (Safeway, Trader Joe’s, Walgreens, TJ Maxx, Bed Bath and Beyond, Kohl’s) less than a mile away. It is absolutely flat and tree lined with miles of designated walking and cycling paths. Seniors take advantage of the safe environment for their daily walks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Alameda House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$360
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$360
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Easter Break
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$360
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$360
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Vacation
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$360
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$330
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning (200.00 +) $200

Check in time 4 pm, Check out time 11 am

Rates based on 4 person occupancy
Additional occupants $ 40 per night
Maximum 8 people ( 6 adults and 2 children)
Payment: We do accept visa and master card
Please inquire for weekly rates.
Note: Holiday rates coincide with most school calendars. Includes the day before and after holiday.
Call for specific dates.

NOT AVAILABLE FOR EVENT OR PARTY VENUE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Alameda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (1) Kids room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check out 11 am Check in 3 pm

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties