check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Feeling Italy

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Caruso. Cozy nice apartment right in Sorrento centre with amazing panoramic view - Caruso

9 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sorrento Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Explore the delights of Sorrento from this central apartment

Explore the delights of Sorrento from this central apartment

1 bedroom with a double and single bed, 1 double bedroom, 1 double sofa bed, 2 bathrooms

Sleeps 5-7

Caruso is a delightful apartment for up to seven people in the centre of Sorrento. Part of a modern block, Caruso is on the third floor, giving lovely views over the hills and glimpses of the sea.

A car is not required for your stay as Caruso is in the heart of Sorrento, with restaurants, shops and a bus stop just 200m away. If you do choose to bring a vehicle, there is a garaged area within the apartment block where a space can be reserved for an additional fee. Just let us know and we will ensure arrangements are made sufficiently in advance.

After taking the lift to Caruso, you will enter the bright, spacious sitting room. Furnished with warm wooden floorboards and simple, unfussy white walls, the living area is a welcoming place in which to relax. There is a comfortable double sofa bed, plus two leather armchairs to sink into whilst watching the television. At the other end of the room, there is a dining table, next to a classic wooden dresser. There is Wifi available within the apartment.

From the sitting room a French door leads out onto the balcony, where you can enjoy the splendid view, stretching over the green hilltops to the sparkling blue sea on the horizon.

The tastefully decorated modern kitchen has everything you’ll need should you decide to eat in. There is a four burner gas hob, oven, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee machine.

A small corridor takes you to the bedrooms. One bedroom has a double bed, wardrobe and television, and lovely parquet flooring. The second bedroom offers a double bed, and an additional single bed. There is a small balcony with views over Sorrento and beyond.

The two white tiled bathrooms are also accessed via the corridor, and are similar in style, with roomy enclosed shower, washbasin, toilet and hairdryer. One has a bidet, and the other is equipped with a washing machine, ironing board and iron, should you need to catch up on laundry.

You will find Caruso to be an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding attractions. Why not take a day trip to Naples, Ischia, Capri or Procida? Or take the opportunity to explore the Amalfi Coast, with lush Amalfi, Positano and Ravello offering both beauty and cultural interest.

However you choose to spend your time, you will find Caruso offers you a home away from home during your stay.

More Details

Details for Caruso 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7

Caruso is a delightful apartment for up to seven people in the centre of Sorrento. Part of a modern block, Caruso is on the third floor, giving lovely views over the hills and glimpses of the sea.

A car is not required for your stay as Caruso is in the heart of Sorrento, with restaurants, shops and a bus stop just 200m away. If you do choose to bring a vehicle, there is a garaged area within the apartment block where a space can be reserved for an additional fee. Just let us know and we will ensure arrangements are made sufficiently in advance.

After taking the lift to Caruso, you will enter the bright, spacious sitting room. Furnished with warm wooden floorboards and simple, unfussy white walls, the living area is a welcoming place in which to relax. There is a comfortable double sofa bed, plus two leather armchairs to sink into whilst watching the television.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Feeling Italy (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the manager

The service we received from, Sergio, Piero and Chris was excellent. The apartment was very nicely furnished, spacious, clean and well looked after. (They even provided us with a "new" kettle and toaster as per our request - very kind).

It was only about 10 minutes to the centre of Sorrento and another 5 minutes to the sea.

We have no complaints what-so-ever. The only down side to the location is up a slight hill walking back, but this is no problem if you are reasonably fit.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

3.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Caruso
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 17 reviews
1

Caruso sorrento

  • 1 of 5

We were very much looking forward to our stay in Sorrento. We had visited last year and stayed in a hotel - this year we wanted to return but couldn't afford a hotel and so choose self-catering. The apartment was within walking distance of the town which was fine. The main issue though was the apartment below was being totally 'gutted' with building works. This meant hammering and drilling and noise from 7.30 am onwards. On day 2, we were assured from Bruno the manager that it would finish that day - we had said we needed to move as it was unacceptable - sure, flats need renovating, but you don't rent out the one above as though 'all is well'. The property was not acceptable for a holiday letting. My son's bed was moving with the drilling! Day 3, all began again and again we asked to be moved. We were eventually moved by day 4 but the response from Bruno (whose main response was via texts and rarely responded to phone calls) and Feeling Italy (who never responded at all to emails) was really not what we were expecting form the websites etc we had seen. In both this apartment and the apartment we were moved to in the town centre, the moment the cooker was switched on, the electricity 'tripped' which meant the 'self catering' was not ultimately possible. It was clearly understandable why the cooker was so clean as it was impossible to actually use. There was much about our holiday which we loved - because this part of Italy is beautiful, but this lack of compassion and thoughtfulness was not what I imagined would happen through the companies I booked with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and amazing customer service!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was spacious and located a short walk above the main piazza. Two bedrooms had AC. We were welcomed with useful information and suggestions on where to eat and how to best visit the surrounding areas. We were brought fresh limoncello and lemons, picked up for dinner by a local family restaurant and brought back, picked up for our private tour of Capri, given advice on what to do, etc. Bruno was AMAZING and deserves accolades. He even brought us fresh mozzarella and tomatoes as well as breakfast one morning. PEOPLE!! If you show some kindness to someone from Naples/Sorrento, they will take you in and spoil you. We were spoiled and made family. People in Sorrento are well organized to help you out...just ask! We will definitely be back! Grazie Bruno!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt Gretna Pa
3

Basic apartment

  • 3 of 5

Caruso is a conveniently located apartment a steep walk back up from the center of town. It is spacious and bright. However, it was not as clean or we'll maintained as it appears in the photos. The living area did not have the two white upholstered chairs that appear in the listing. The kitchen cooking equipment needs updating. Overall it was adequate for a family or two couples to stay & explore Sorrento.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mt Gretna Pa
3

Good location in Sorrento

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is convenient to the center of town though it is a steep walk back up to the apartment. The photos make the apartment appear cleaner & more updated than it was in reality. The living room did not contain the 2 comfy looking chairs that appear in the photo. The floors were dusty and the kitchen equipment was more than gently used. Still for the price, it's a decent value and size wise it was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bundaberg, Queensland
5

fully stocked and ready to please

  • 5 of 5

our party of 2 adult couples stayed here in late September. the apartment is very large and roomy - with everything you could ask for in a holiday rental.

the representative who met us was fantastic and gave us lots of tips on where to shop, eat and explore.

The apartment was only a 10-15 min walk to the centre of town and we found that even the up-hill journey (after much lemoncello) was easier than we first expected.

the only 2 negatives:

1. I found the bed, in the bedroom in the centre of the apartment, as the hardest i have had in Europe. i know that European beds are usually harder than those in Australia, but this one made sleeping difficult. however, there were plenty of blankets and i ended up putting one on the bed as an underlay and this helped.

2. was that the wifi went down after a short power outage on our last night, which made it difficult to check in for our flights, however I'm sure it would have been resolved quickly if we had of stayed longer (we left shortly afterwards)

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a very spacious well appointed apartment in a very convenient location. It is 5 to 10 minutes from the centre, close to supermarkets and quiet with a pleasant aspect. Pierro, Chris and the team welcomed us on arrival and provided excellent service for the whole week of our stay. Sorrento is at the end of the train line and also has excellent boat and bus connections so is ideally located for sightseeing without the stress of a car from Napoli to Amalfi. We had a great time and highly recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Naples Capodichino
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
Castellamare di Stabia
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres

Internationally famous and well known holiday resort with lovely view over the Gulf of Naples. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Boat trips to the Isle of Capri and along the coast with its pretty resorts of Amalfi, Positano and Ravello.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Exclusive of local charges

    Fixed Costs:
    Breakage deposit in cash (returned): Euro 200;
    Heating (fixed price from Sep, 30th to Apr, 30th) Euro 25 per gas cylinder;
    Final Cleaning: Euro 50.

    Payable in resort according to consumption:
    Cot bookable: Euro 25 per booking;
    Bed linen: Euro 5,00 per person;
    Towels: Euro 5,00 per person;
    Garage: Euro 50 per week.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorrento Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Double bedroom - 1 double
    Triple bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Double sofa bed is in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Garage extra 50 euros Please note, there will be a final cleaning charge of € 50 added to the rental period at time of the booking.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties