Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Highly desired Kingston Plantation! 2 BR/2 Bath Villa. Free Wifi!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom two bath, sleeps 7 comfortably

BEST LOCATION AT THE BEACH! Centrally located within a few miles of all Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach attractions. Don't miss a chance to stay in Kingston at a very low price. Inquire today.

Located in Richmond Park, within Kingston Plantation, our spacious vacation home features 1235 sq ft of air conditioned comfort with plenty of room for the entire family. This unit has three TVs, a DVD player, a fully furnished kitchen, a fireplace for the spring and fall, two large full bathrooms and two very comfortable bedrooms. The villa is just a few minutes walk from Richmond Park's private pool, the Beach and the full service Gym and tennis courts.Just outside the family room is a large deck which is ideal for eating that quiet breakfast or reading that book you can't put down.

The resort a is gated community and is centrally located to all of Myrtle Beaches attractions. Restaurants, Golf, Shows, Shopping outlets, water parks are all within a 5-15 minute drive. It is easily located on Kings Rd. just at the end of Highway 22. Don't worry about heavy traffic arriving or departing. Getting in and out is a breeze.

Weekly rates include Housekeeping fees and linens. NO PETS ALLOWED. There is a $250 security deposit or you can buy an insurance policy for $59 which will cover damages up to $1500. Email us for reservations.

Some Details About The Villa

Kitchen

The kitchen is set up to support any and all cooking requirements. It is fully equipped with range, microwave, dish washer, can opener, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and a variety of dishes and pots and pans. The refrigerator has a fully functioning ice maker.

Bedrooms

New mattresses in all bedrooms! Each bedroom has a large updated bath with tile floors, and plenty of vanity and closet space. There is a comfortable chair and a TV in each bedroom.

More Details

Owner
Scott and Jackie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3) High quality queen mattresses in every bedroom. Fold out single bed in living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Highly desired Kingston Plantation! 2 BR/2 Bath Villa. Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews
1

Not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed at the Kingston Plantation for 15+ years. I have stayed at the main hotel, Brighton, North Hamptons and the Villas. The properties were all good and I thought this property would be similar. This privately owned/rented villa was terrible! The interior didn't look or feel clean and was outdated with cheap decor (flooring and furniture). I should have paid attention to the poor review about the beds! One of the queen beds actually bowed in the middle when you sat/layed on it. It looked more like some kind of cot, as it was on wheels. This property needs some work and was not worth the fee I paid!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. All mattresses were replaced in June 2017. Renters are encouraged to call the cleaning service upon check in for any issues. The property is exactly how it is portrayed in the pictures, sorry you didn't like the décor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The cleaning service could do a better job before we checked in.

  • 3 of 5

Nice condo

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests are instructed to contact the cleaning service upon check in with any issues. The cleaning service will come promptly to correct any problems. We cannot address these issues if they are not brought to our attention until after the guest checks out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo. Typical for our experience at Kingston. A good place to stay at a great price.

  • 4 of 5

This unit is very similar to other units we've stayed at in the past at Kingston. It is a spacious 2 BR unit tucked in the back of the property which made it very quiet. There was a great grassy area for our kids to play. Other than some of the appliances being older everything about this unit was very nice. This is our first VRBO rental experience. It was every bit as good as our experience when we rented from Embassy Suites in the past. The difference was it was about 40% cheaper.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC
1

Neglected and Dirty 4/2017 - entire kitchen covered in bug poison

  • 1 of 5

We have been coming to Kingston Plantation for 18 years. We usually book the villas through the resort. This visit the villas were sold out and we decided to rent this unit through VRBO. The reviews must have been paid for because this rental deserves one star at best. Upon check in we walked into a kitchen smelling of poison. Someone must have sprayed inside every drawer and cupboard WITHOUT removing the dishes and silverware!!! I had to remove all of the dishes and wash everything. The outdoor spaces were absolutely FILTHY. I spent another hour sweeping about two inches of leaves, spiderwebs and debris covering the deck, patio and furniture. At this point my entire family noticed their feet were black from the dirty floors. I notified the owners and was pleasantly surprised to receive a quick response. I added that the dining room light and a kitchen drawer needed attention too. (A kitchen drawer had some red sauce spilled inside) The owner would send a cleaning service, but the only thing they cleaned was the light fixture, floor, and a quick wipe down of the outdoor furniture. I expressed my displeasure at the kitchen situation and never received another response.

This unit is downstairs and the floor above is extremely squeaky and noisy, as is every door in the unit. It kept us awake every night. The appliances are very old and much of the furnishings and wall coverings are original and dingy. The unit is in the least desirable area of the resort. There was litter in the planting beds around the front and back.

I had hoped to be compensated in some way for the time I wasted cleaning this filthy place, but the owners did not do any such thing. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback! However, this review is not accurate. This is our second home and we stayed there only a couple of weeks before these renters and it was very clean. Guest are instructed to contact the cleaning company upon check-in if they experience problems or things are not as they like and this was not done. After being contacted the day after move-in with complaints, we immediately asked the owner of the cleaning company to inspect the villa. She re-cleaned it entirely at our expense, including mopping all floors. Also, after checkout the property was inspected by one of the owners and it was found to be in good shape, other than leaves on the porch, which is a constant problem because the unit is in a wooded area. The pictures are all current and accurately depict the furnishings and décor. Please feel free to contact us if you would like more information about our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
QUEENS VILLAGE
3

The property is a nice 2bedroom condo Richmond park is a nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Could have been cleaner since there is a cleaning fee but it's a nice condo .

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in the cleanliness of our Villa and hold our cleaning service to high standards. Furthermore, we will certainly address any concerns a renter may have upon arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Memorable Times

  • 5 of 5

We feel so fortunate we found this villa rental for Labor Day weekend. We have stayed at Kingston Plantation before and have enjoyed our vacations immensely. This villa was very clean, nicely decorated and the furniture was also clean and comfortable. There were seven of us sharing this condo and we felt there was ample room for all. We would definitely want to stay here again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Please keep us in mind for future travel. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly rates include move out may service. Stays less than 7 days may be charged an exit cleaning of $95. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties