Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your summer vacation at beautiful South Padre Island! Gorgeous 2bdr condo.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully maintained condo

Our modern 2nd floor condo is spacious and decorated with quality comfortable furniture. We are constantly updating our unit to keep it fresh and inviting. It is complete with all items you will need for a memorable and fun-filled vacation on South Padre Island. Accommodations include new flat screen televisions, convenient key-less entry system, king-sized bed in the master room, a queen-sized bed in the guest room. There is a full kitchen and washer/dryer in this unit. The living room offers plenty of space for seating and has a sofa sleeper. Relax and enjoy island life from the private patio off the master room. A stroll on the beach is just a short distance away, just walk across one street and over a dune walkover and you are there!

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-839174

More Details

Owner
Israel or Sarah Medina
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Israel or Sarah Medina

We are the original owners of this unit and pride ourselves in keeping the condo fresh and relaxing. We love to travel and pick up ideas to bring into the condo that will enhance your experience. We know it's the little things that make your stay more pleasant.

Israel or Sarah Medina purchased this condo in 2008

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Temperpedic, Queen size Beds (1) New comforter and sheet set, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Book your summer vacation at beautiful South Padre Island! Gorgeous 2bdr condo.
average rating of 4.792453 based on 53 reviews
5

Beautiful property!!

  • 5 of 5

Its always a pleasure to stay at this unit. It has everything including washer and dryer. Its so close to the beach and I love the pool because its very private.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

this was our first time staying in this condo and it was GREAT! Upon arrival i notice that the coffee pot was was missing. I called and in less than an hour a brand new coffee maker was delivered. the place is well stocked and very well kept. We all decided that we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to South Padre.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice and felt like home. Walking distance to beach and local restaurants

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

We love staying in this condo! We have stayed a few times and have always been pleased!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and I love that they have beach chairs and an umbrella for us to use!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having you in this condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Place was nice, however had bugs crawling everywhere. In beds, all over our groceries and dishes.

  • 2 of 5

Pool was dirty. Roaches in beds and in kitchen. We stopped to buy groceries and didn't even cook here because of the bugs. Wasted more money than planned due to this. Had to throw away kids cereals. Will not recommend unless pest are controlled.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammie, as a person who is horrified of roaches, this review is very upsetting. We have never had an issue like this before. Now, bugs do thrive in our tropical climate, but when these pests are spotted they are dead, because the HOA performs regular services in the unit. I am trying to think what would cause such a sudden appearance of so many bugs. The only thing that I can think of is that immediately before your stay, we replaced the washing machine...in fact, you were the first to use both the washer/dryer and the new OTR microwave. I don't know if this was a factor, I just can't think of any other explanation. I am friends with the current renter and called her directly to see if she is experiencing the same problems and she assured me that she has not seen a single bug. I still forwarded your review to the HOA so they can further address the issue. We want our guests to have an amazing time on South Padre Island. Please remember that I am always a phone call or text message away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Loved this condo! It was very nice and comfortable and had everything we needed. Very nicely decorated with lots of little touches, beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room. Enjoyed having a keyless entry, as well as the use of wake boards, chairs, and umbrella for the beach and even a cart to carry everything in. Only issue we had was that the washer wouldn't spin and drain, so we weren't able to wash clothes and had to pull all of our wet clothes out and take them home to dry. Overall, would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay on South Padre Island. It really stinks that there was the issue with the washing machine!!! We were notified about the problem by the cleaning crew after your stay and have since replaced the entire unit so hopefully, no future guests will have to go through the same inconvenience. We had a comment from another guest that the over the range microwave was acting up, so we replaced that as well. Thank you so much for your feedback because it helps me address issues as they arise to keep the unit in tip-top shape! We hope to have you back soon :) Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dolphin watching, kite flying, butterfly refuge, sea turtle sanctuary, kite boarding, pirate boat, shrimping boat, historic lighthouse and railroad station, free inter-island shuttle, weekly fireworks in the summer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 17.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties