check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SPECIALS: Private Pool, Hot Tub, Gameroom with pool table! Pets ok!

31 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section I House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

OSI-1 "Dune Song" - OCEANSIDE, 6 Bedrooms, 4 full baths (1K, 3Q, 1T, 2BS, 1Pyr)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

NEW for 2016: Barstools and dining set!

Three gathering spaces including the great room on the top floor, den on mid level and gameroom on ground level!

This spacious home features TWO master bedrooms with whirlpool tubs. The ground level offers a game room with a pool table, mini size refrigerator and a Donkey Kong video game. The pool, hot tub and deck area are also accessed from this level. The mid level has a den with fireplace, entertainment center and video game system. The top level features the beamed ceiling great room, dining area, entertainment center, kitchen and a king master bedroom. Multiple TVs, Hi speed wireless internet, and much more! Don't forget the Song is pet friendly! Located in a quiet area in Ocean Sands, just a short walk to the beach (approximately 1200 ft).

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Bedroom (Queen); Bedroom (2 Bunks); full hall bath; Game room with pool table, Donkey Kong video game and TV.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen), Bedroom (Queen); Bedroom (Duo Bunk with Trundle); family room, gas fireplace and deck access; laundry.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King), deck access and whirlpool tub; great room with large flat screen TV and gas fireplace; kitchen with breakfast bar for 5; dining area with table for 10 and table for 4.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/30/16 - 10/15/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.6
based on 31 traveler reviews

SPECIALS: Private Pool, Hot Tub, Gameroom with pool table! Pets ok!
average rating of 3.6451614 based on 31 reviews
3

Dun Song

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had enough space for our 16 person family. We loved that it was pet friendly. However, the carpets need to be replaced (very badly stained). The trees in the back also need to cut back so they don't constantly fall in the pool. Overall we had a great vacation, we just wished it was cleaner.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good for the price but....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Credit for vacay gear a plus. House was comfortable for the 15 of us but could have been a little cleaner. There were cobwebs from some of the ceilings and the shower in the back by the pool had old soap with dead bugs on it. Also there were a basket full of broke floats and sand buckets under by the stairs - just made the place look unkempt. The chairs by the pool were also dirty and some were missing cushions. we had a problem with the drain of one of the tubs but that was quickly addressed after we reported it.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house we very clean when we arrived, although the cleaning crew was there until a little after 4:00pm. Very spacious and good sized bedrooms. Pool was a great asset and walk to the beach was not that far. Overall it was an awesome week getting together with old friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dune song review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Like the layout of home. But house was not cleaned properly. There were a few broken/ missing items, but after contacting them they did fix everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Rainier, MD
5

great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great. We had no issues Dune Song.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was dirty on the outside and the inside. From mold on the siding, leaf piles, none of the pictures on the website matched the outside. Garbage outside to the fence. Missing amenities(states 's not there) or broken amenities (burnt frying pans, broken coffee maker). Mouse droppings on kitchen floors, spider webs everywhere. The air conditioning was sketchy. When we arrived to this mess we called immediately. The Realty company sent over housekeeping (who by the way was very nice) to clean the house. This should have been done HOURS before we got there at check in. It was obvious this house was not touched since last year. forced to sit on metal patio chairs with no cushions. Made complaints the first and second day. They cleaned the mess, but by the fourth day I called again and complained about the broken, missing amenities. By the fifth & sixth day they provided us with new pans, coffee pot and seat cushions (that are not for a patio set but for a kitchen set). I was horrified at the customer service provided by the realty company. Never use this company.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your vacation at "Dune Song." I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation. While the house is older, it is maintained and the rental rate is very reasonable… We appreciate you taking the time to email your concerns as we do often rely on feedback from our guests. We were more than happy to purchase items (including new pots and pans) for you, most of which were still unopened and unused on your departure date. It is our mission to respond as quickly as possible to FIX problems to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable which we did for you and your family throughout the entire week. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section I House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Donkey Kong game as well as pool table!

Partner Offers