check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SPECIALS: Private Pool, Hot Tub, Gameroom with pool table! Pets ok!

27 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

OSI-1 "Dune Song" - OCEANSIDE, 6 Bedrooms, 4 full baths (1K, 3Q, 1T, 2BS, 1Pyr) SPECIALS: 8/20 is $2795 total (no beach gear credit!)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

NEW for 2016: Barstools and dining set!

Three gathering spaces including the great room on the top floor, den on mid level and gameroom on ground level!

This spacious home features TWO master bedrooms with whirlpool tubs. The ground level offers a game room with a pool table, mini size refrigerator and a Donkey Kong video game. The pool, hot tub and deck area are also accessed from this level. The mid level has a den with fireplace, entertainment center and video game system. The top level features the beamed ceiling great room, dining area, entertainment center, kitchen and a king master bedroom. Multiple TVs, Hi speed wireless internet, and much more! Don't forget the Song is pet friendly! Located in a quiet area in Ocean Sands, just a short walk to the beach (approximately 1200 ft).

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Bedroom (Queen); Bedroom (2 Bunks); full hall bath; Game room with pool table, Donkey Kong video game and TV.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen), Bedroom (Queen); Bedroom (Duo Bunk with Trundle); family room, gas fireplace and deck access; laundry.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King), deck access and whirlpool tub; great room with large flat screen TV and gas fireplace; kitchen with breakfast bar for 5; dining area with table for 10 and table for 4.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 4/30/16 - 10/15/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.6
based on 27 traveler reviews

SPECIALS: Private Pool, Hot Tub, Gameroom with pool table! Pets ok!
average rating of 3.6296296 based on 27 reviews
Mount Rainier, MD
5

great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great. We had no issues Dune Song.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was dirty on the outside and the inside. From mold on the siding, leaf piles, none of the pictures on the website matched the outside. Garbage outside to the fence. Missing amenities(states 's not there) or broken amenities (burnt frying pans, broken coffee maker). Mouse droppings on kitchen floors, spider webs everywhere. The air conditioning was sketchy. When we arrived to this mess we called immediately. The Realty company sent over housekeeping (who by the way was very nice) to clean the house. This should have been done HOURS before we got there at check in. It was obvious this house was not touched since last year. forced to sit on metal patio chairs with no cushions. Made complaints the first and second day. They cleaned the mess, but by the fourth day I called again and complained about the broken, missing amenities. By the fifth & sixth day they provided us with new pans, coffee pot and seat cushions (that are not for a patio set but for a kitchen set). I was horrified at the customer service provided by the realty company. Never use this company.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dune Song

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cottage, beach access is extremely limited though.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George, VA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented from Shoreline before and they all are super to work with and will again, but the beach house was a BIG disappointment from the coffeepot had part missing, kitchen not stocked well except silverware. Pans were all scratched where everything stuck. Mildew in shower, Jacuzzi didn't work, pool fence falling, brush hanging over pool, couch pillows all ripped on sides, only two blankets for 10 beds, thank goodness we only used two rooms. Neighborhood not good to walk after dark because no street lights. Needs good cleaning and restock all items that should be there.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your vacation experience at “Ba-Da-Bing.” We are very sorry that you were less than satisfied with the rental property. We appreciate your input, and are acting on everything that you mentioned. The kitchen is being re-stocked and the house is being deep cleaned prior to the 2016 rental season! All maintenance items are being taken care of and the owner is also replacing some furniture including the dining room chairs! The house is going to be ready for the 2016 summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Location but too many issues for the money

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we entered Dune Song,the house did not appear to be clean. There was dog hair everywhere, food crumbs left on the counter, and an actual shower was running when we entered. There was hair in each of the bathrooms on the floors and in the showers. There was a TV that did not work and DVD player that did not work. In one of the mid level bedrooms there was a leaking window. Outside around the pool there was a picnice table that seemed like it would collapse if you sat down. 2-3 days after arriving the pool was became merky and a dark green color and was unusable for the rest of the week, even though they said it was "Safe". The proprety management sent someone out to check the pool and they said it would clear up in 24 hours, it did not. We had to call a second time, and the same thing happened. On a positive note, the location was nice but the beach access required going over about 20 steps over a small bridge and down another 20 steps, not great when bringing small children. The house was large and the layout was nice for having several families. Overall we were pretty disappointed with the cleanliness and maintenace of the property and would not rent this poroperty again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your vacation experience at “Ba-Da-Bing.” We are very sorry that you were less than satisfied with the rental property. We appreciate your input, and are acting on everything that you mentioned. The kitchen is being re-stocked and the house is being deep cleaned prior to the 2016 rental season! All maintenance items are being taken care of and the owner is also replacing some furniture including the dining room chairs! The house is going to be ready for the 2016 summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our Stay at Dune Song

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation started out later than we expected because the cleaning lady was still at the house Dune Song when we arrived so check in was later than we wanted. The house is very nice inside with more than enough rooms but they have a TV in every bedroom and half of them didn't work because they weren't hooked up to cable. If you are going to advertise a TV then it should be in working condition. Take them down if you don't want to pay for the cable. There are no beach chairs available so we had to rent our own. The dryer was broken which had to be fixed and the grill was so old it fell apart. I had to call twice for everything. The management company straightened it all out. The dryer is fixed and a new grill. The pool needs to be cleaned alittle more maybe twice a week or cut some of the trees around the pool because there were a lot of leaves in the pool every day. The inside of the house is very nice but the outside needs alittle work. It's in a nice area and it's a short walk to the beach. The beach is beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and it's very spacious It is a nice house and I would recommend staying there. The pictures of the house are right on. It really is a beautiful house just needs alittle work.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will look into addressing these issues over the off-season so that we can better your stay next time. We appreciate the suggestions and are glad that you chose our beach home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Donkey Kong game as well as pool table!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties