Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Whaler Resort Kaanapali Ocean View! $200 Summer Promo Rate 08/13-08/17!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 901 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

$200 Summer Special! Just CONTACT MANAGER, our on island property management vacation specialists at Maui Beachfront Rentals and ask about our last minute reservation special for a very low $200 a night. Valid for the dates 08/01-08/05 & 08/23-08/30! All bookings are subject to a one-time cleaning fee.

CONTACT MANAGER if you have any questions - Maui Beachfront Rentals will be happy to help you book your vacation!

Our Maui island home is located directly on Kaanapali Beach at The Whaler Resort one of the most prestigious resort destinations on Maui.

The Whaler Resort continues with it's commitment to excellence with their ongoing improvements throughout the resort including, but not limited to their swimming pool, spa, poi pond, landscaping, port cachere, health fitness facility as well as hallway upgrades and the complete remodeling of the exterior of the entire property. The stellar landscaping and convenient proximity to Whalers Village the largest outdoor shopping and entertainment center on the west side of Maui all contribute to the perfect choice for your island vacation.

Our unit #159 is located on the ground level which provides great access directly to the beach right from our lanai. No need to go through the hallways and out the public door entrances. You can also walk right out to the barbeque grill picnic area...it's like having the beach and all the amenities right in your own backyard. Just walk down the beach path and you're at Whaler's Village in less than 5 minutes.

We've also made many upgrades to our condo as well, so be sure to look at all our photos which showcase the latest remodel completed in the summer of 2014 to our master bathroom and vanity area. Our on island licensed management team, MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS, has been servicing our guests since 1995. Their vacation specialist are there to assist you with any of your island needs throughout the duration of your stay, so feel free to ask for help anytime. They provide car rental assistance, discount airfare with Hawaiian Airlines, island activities, grocery delivery services and are happy to provide any additional homecare or child care amenities you may require. You can expect to hear from them shortly after your arrival to ensure your satisfaction and offer their personal services.

We thank you for considering our Maui island home and we hope you visit soon and often. Aloha!

John

Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01

Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Whaler Resort, Whaler Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the condo and will be back. It was great with the kids, great location, walking distance to Whalers Village, Black Rock, etc...
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 901 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper), Extra Bedding (Twin Rollaway)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Whaler Resort Kaanapali Ocean View! $200 Summer Promo Rate 08/13-08/17!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 9 reviews
Encino, CA
5

What a stay!

  • 5 of 5

Came to Hawaii for two weeks with my husband and our son and we stayed at this unit. It was a great experience. An excellent start to our summer. The first thing you should know about this location on the island is there is a alot to do in this near area. My husband golfed a couple of times just up the street, and he said the course was amazing. I didn't mind having the outlet shopping mall next door - who doesn't like shopping on vacation? The condo suited us as nicely as the location. You can't beat being this close to beach, and the beach is spectacular. Basically no rocks, all soft sand, and gentle waves my boy could play in without me worrying about shore break and riptides. We also appreciated having so many entertainment options in the place. Even went to a Redbox to utilize the DVD player. It was very clean in the condo that suited all our needs. The whole resort is just gorgeous. It doesn't hurt the location is so picturesque. Anyway, we had a fantastic time. My son is already begging to go back. And he won't have to beg Mom to hard. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Lisa. There is certainly much to do in the near area to this condo. Very self contained so that you can have a maximum amount of fun on your trip without spending too much time driving all over the place. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hopefully your son is able to talk you into again returning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Happy

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband and I used VRBO and it did not disappoint. The condo was perfect for us. Just sitting on the porch I could enjoy the ocean. Also the grills are close so it was easy to grill dinner and watch the sunset.

Someone had left some beach chairs and snorkel equipment. The Whaler supplies beach/pool towels.

The bed is very high off the ground but we didn't have a problem with that.

Overall I feel like the pictures show the condo perfectly and we had a very good experience through the entire process.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Toya, and thank you for such a kind review. The Kaanapali location has to be one of the best spots on the island to visit. We are so glad you had so a great experience. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Please do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Review of Whaler Apartment

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property is perfect because it is beachfront, its right next to The Whalers Village and is easily accessible by bus to Lahaina. The property is perfect for people who have an infant child or for someone who has a mobility issue, as its located on the ground floor. It was also nice to be able to just walk out of the property, rather than going in and out of a lift. There is a partial ocean view from the verandah, which is also close to the BBQ area, overlooking the beach.

The property is clean and spacious and has everything that you need. However, there are a few elements within the apartment that require attention. One of which is the faucet handle within the kitchen, which is broken and has come off from the hinge. The other is the hot water from the bathroom, which took forever to warm up and would run out quite quickly, which was rather annoying.

Given the location and the overall view, I would still return to this apartment, if the concerns noted are attended to by the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christina, thank you for leaving a review. We utilize all of our reviews to better our condos, and to keep improving. It sounds like you had a great vacation overall. The two issues you raised with the faucet handle and the hot water heater have been resolved. Sorry those issues came up while you were here, but it sounds like you were able to still have a good time. We would happily welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Had a recent great visit to Maui and stay at this condo. Condo is very spacious, clean and the furnishings comfortable. Lots of closet and drawer space for everything you might bring. Although not oceanfront unit, great ocean view from the spacious patio with wall to wall sliding doors in living and bedroom. Some reviews mentioned and we also heard while there that unit is one of the ones not yet updated in kitchen and bathroom, but everything was still perfectly fine. Some also mentioned that there is no beach equipment, but whether from owners or past visitors, the unit does have 3 or 4 beach chairs, and now also has two pool noodles that we left behind. We had a great stay here and hope to be back. One piece of info. -- bed is VERY high off the ground, if you're short might need a step stool! ;-) Rental company was great to work with too. Hope to be back -- can't beat the location along beautiful Kaanapali Beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Bernie. Indeed this condo is top notch. We work diligently with our owners to keep this unit in excellent shape, and as you said, you cannot beat the ocean view from the lanai, with the wonderful Ka'anapali Beach so near. Maui Beachfront Rentals strives to make every guest experience as enjoyable as yours. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
4

Surpassed my expectations

  • 4 of 5

I love Ka'anapli, so I knew that wherever we stayed, the beach would be amazing. But when we booked unit 159 my biggest concern was it being on the ground floor. I love to sit on the lanai and read a book, or enjoy the view, but I was worried that foot traffic would make that uncomfortable.

But this unit was perfect! You walk out the huge sliding glass door and it's all grass and a short walk to the brand new BBQs and the beach. There is no walkway, so traffic is minimal.

And as for the unit itself, it was great too. We used the full kitchen everyday, the living room was spacious, and even the bed was comfortable.

We will definitely be back - Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, Arizona
4

Great Location... Great Price, Needs a little updating

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this property previously because we love the location of the first floor, looking out over green grass and can see the ocean. Only a four minute walk to Whaler Village.. Dont need to wait for elevators , just out the sliding glass door. The unit is less expensive probably because most of the units in The Whaler have been updated, this one could use a little fixing up. Drapery hems were coming out, space over shower that exposed pipes, no beach equipment or decent drinking glasses.Space behind toilet was peeling off exposing some old wall paper. They really are minor things but just a few hundred bucks would make it much nicer. Bathroom vanities are old and mirror needs repair. Everything was workable and comfortable, no problems there at all.Just needs a little tender care to keep it up with the other units. You wont go wrong with this condo however, nice and clean also.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. Be assured that we are immediately remedying the issues you raised. In fact, our plans call for a complete remodel of the bathroom in the near future. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider staying with us again in the future. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Kaanapali Beach
"Rated Best Beach in America!"
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Kaanapali Alii
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Whalers Village
"Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!"
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The..."
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Honokawaii Beach Park
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the famous Kaanapali Resort directly on Kaanapali Beach. Boardwalk front this property provides eash access along the beach to all area attractions including the largest outdoor shopping mall at Whaler's Village, live entertainment, boutique shops, fine dining and casual dining and all water sport activities including catamaran excursions, whale watching trips (in season) trips to outer islands and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - TMC-N: $170 $2 $65 $105
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    International Surcharge: 170% 2% 65% 105%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Linen Exchange-TMC- Required: $170 $2 $65 $105
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 14 and 27 nights

    Mid Stay Clean - TMC-Required: $170 $2 $65 $105
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 28 and 59 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties