Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful and Serene Lake/River Area Vacation Rental.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,160 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

A unique experience you're sure to enjoy.

This fantastic property is located minutes away from the best vacation activities that Northwest Arkansas has to offer. Because of its unique layout, the property can be rented as one room or add one or two rooms for a large vacation get-away because all rooms are adjoining.

There is one bedroom with a queen bed, full bath, and kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker, and toaster). It includes a downstairs patio with comfortable lounge chairs. The patio is serene… decorated with hanging baskets and only steps away from a beautiful hardwood forest. . .the perfect place to relax and enjoy your morning cup of coffee or afternoon and evening refreshments.

You can add a second room with twin beds or this can be made up as a King bed on lower level. Upstairs is a separate living room with a sleeper sofa. It is furnished with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The large deck area includes a covered seating gazebo that provides an excellent place to relax while enjoying the panoramic views of Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains.

Children are welcomed and pets are allowed (with a fee). No smoking inside any unit is allowed.

More Details

Evelyn Cross
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

About Evelyn Cross

I am a the broker owner of New Horizon Realty, Inc. We have an office in Eureka Springs and at the lake area in the same building with the Sunrise-Sunset Vacations Rental. The building was originally built as a 4 unit motel, but has been a gas station, grocery store, restaurant and real estate office at different times throughout the last 50 or 60 years. We have just retored that part of the building to be a rental.

Evelyn Cross purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Evelyn Cross chose Eureka Springs

This location is ideal for those who want to stay near the Beaver Lake or the White River yet be close enough to enjoy the Victorian, story book town of Eureka Springs. Rent just one room for a comfortable space for 2; rent two rooms to sleep 4 or all three rooms for parties up to 6.

What makes this cabin unique

The property next to our building is owned by a lovely couple who have a knack for gardening, they keep chickens (you'll hear them clucking when they lay an egg and the rooster crowing in the morning). Also they raise rabbits so you might see a stray bunny roaming around the grounds. A little unique character that you don't get in your standard motel room or cabin.

And who knows you might just love the area so much you'll want to buy some real estate. We're handy, just upstairs!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were a group of 4 men and and their 4 sons who wanted to get away from the city for the weekend and play on Beaver Lake, fishing, swimming and boating. We loved the accommodations . . just perfect for our needs!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Sylvan Shores Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Sunshine Rm. - Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sunshine Room on upper level.
    Sunrise Suite - Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sunrise Suite - upper level
    Sunset Rm - Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sunset Rm. - lower level
  • There are a total of 3 full bathrooms all exactly the same configuration with ceramic tile walls and floors. Shampoo, lotion and bath soap provided along with 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash cloths in each.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Sunset Room - 1 queen , This room includes kitchenette, full bath and covered patio.
    Sunshine Room - 1 queen , On uper lever with entry off the deck.
    Sunrise Suite - 2 twin/ single , This room is small but comfortable.
    Sunrise Suite - upstairs - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts to single bed, full bath, TV, mirco, refridg.
  • The lower level is where you park and enter from the concrete patio. This is also where the gas grill is located. The Sunset Room has a queen bed, TV, full bath and the kitchenette which includes a sink, fridge, microwave, toaster oven and coffee pot but no cook top. Adjoining the kitchenette the Sunrise Suite which includes a bedroom with 2 twin beds and has its own entrance from the patio. A stairway leads up to the second story sitting room which has a TV, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and toaster also. The sliding glass doors that lead out to a large deck with a covered gazebo. Great for morning coffee or tea as the sun rises and in the late afternoon to relax as the sun sets. The Sunshine room is across the deck and entered through another sliding glass door. This is the fourth room with a queen bed and full bath.
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
FOCUS MASAGE - We co-operate with a Mother -daughter team who will come to our property to administer your Therapeutic massage for Relaxation and Stress Reduction. They feature Reiki Treatments, Foot Treatments and Deep Tissue Massage. Take time for yourself and schedule your appointment before your arrival to assure the time and date the you would like. Call 479 253-5744. www.eurekafocusmassage ( for details and pricing.)


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
36% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Peaceful and Serene Lake/River Area Vacation Rental.
average rating of 4.353846 based on 66 reviews

Eureka Springs, Secluded, great views

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 wonderful nights here @ this property. This place has everything! Some books to read, table games to play, 2 TV's with satellite, enough room to sleep 6 people easily, although we only had 2. Free WiFi (just to surf the internet) Evelyn has a code. There are 2 Full baths with a lot of extras provided, such as nice towels, bathwash and shampoos. The kitchenette downstairs was nice as well. There is a coffee pot and a small microwave available for the upstairs guests also. There was some coffee, filters and sugar provided, I am not sure if it was left by previous guests, but it was very enjoyable! It was like staying at your own home! We were 10 minutes from Eureka Springs, so close to all the activities available there, but also secluded, so it was very peaceful and quiet. There is a good sized deck off the top with a stunning view. We were able to enjoy our coffee here in the morning or a beautiful sunset in the evening. You can look up into the heavens and count every star at night. Everything was nice and clean, rooms and bathrooms. I had the opportunity to meet Evelyn as well and she is quite a nice lady. Her business is attached to the property, (real estate) but it is very quiet and pretty much unnoticeable. There is 1 close neighbor who was pleasant and I believe you can purchase fresh eggs from them as they have chickens (fenced). There is a very nice gas grill you can use and you could cook your breakfast or supper here while taking in the awesome landscapes! We cannot say enough good things about this property. We LOVED it! If you are sleeping on the ground floor, it is easily handicapped accessible, no stairs, but I am unsure if a wheelchair would fit thru the door. There is a lower patio as well with a great view and chairs to sit and enjoy the scenery. It is a short gravel drive of maybe 50 ft on a little hill and we rode our motorcycle, so this was a bit tricky, but we were able to get up and down the drive. There is enough room to park at least 2 cars, possibly 3, so a few families could stay. I think they allow pets, and there is a little yard for this. Evelyn has done a great job here and we think anyone would love this.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for that glowing review! I should hire you to write my ad copy.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for three friends vacationing together--comfortable, quiet accommodations, beautiful views from porch and deck, great location for day trips. Thank you, Evelyn!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your friends had such a nice time! It's so gratifying to hear because it is our goal to provide a beautiful and comfortable place for our guests to enjoy each other and our lovely surroundings..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rose Hill Kansas

Peaceful and serene

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very unique. I wish the upstairs patio had its own entrance without having to go through the whole house. Overall though I enjoyed my stay. The house was very clean!!!! The decks were beautiful with plants. The view was amazing!! I thought it would bother me not having a stove but it really didn't. We were so close to Eureka Springs that we got to enjoy several different restaurants. If you want amazing breakfast visit the Filling station or Myrtie MAEs we also had good Italian food at ermilio italian home. Try the onion rings at Eureka Grill they are amazing!!! The swimming area is very nice also and very close to the house and it has a playground for the kiddos.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moore, Oklahoma, USA

Not such a great stay.

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son. When we arrived we assumed we would have access to all rooms that were shown in the pictures but were told that we didn't pay for the room upstairs that was attached to the balcony based on the number of people we placed the reservation for. This was not made clear when we reserved the room or advertised with the property. The property manager unlocked the room and showed it to me. There were dead roaches plainly in sight on the furniture in this room so I lost interest in using it anyway. The layout of the building was strange and I don't see it comfortably sleeping seven people. There was a fold up cot in the upstairs lounging room but nowhere to put it unless you removed the coffee table completely. We also saw dead roaches in the upstairs lounge area and unfortunately ended up seeing live roaches where my son slept. I contacted the property owner the next day and she knew there were roaches and said she had just sprayed for them recently but would come that morning to vacuum and change the sheets. We only had one night left to stay for our visit so we did but not happily. No sort of compensation was offered. The fridges were somewhat functional but all of our frozen food ended up thawed out in the freezer. There was a door that locked between the sunrise and sunset rooms but didn't have a door handle or a way to latch without locking it so we lost privacy between the rooms. The owner and manager were friendly and responded within about an hour when we contacted them. We didn't feel comfortable sleeping or eating here. I wish I had seen reviews reflecting any of the problems we had and we wouldn't have stayed here. My advice to anyone looking at the property would be to spend a little extra money and stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a rural property and so there are indeed bugs that show up from time to time, especially after the very wet spring we have just experienced. We spray regularly and thoroughly clean between every guest so I cannot imagine that you saw all those dead and/or live bugs. Also as you can see from our past reviews there has never been any mention of any such conditions. I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience but do feel that if you had read the description of the property more carefully there would not have been any confusion on what rooms were to be included in the price. Also I don't see how offering a compensation was going to make you feel any better about the place. If you do prefer a very sterile environment I'd suggest you do indeed book something in town at one of the chain motels that is surrounded by asphalt and concrete in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice rooms with enjoyable outdoor space.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and we in sever weather first 2 nights. What a show we saw out on the balcony! Have enjoyed Eureka Springs for years. Pleased to have found a new home away from home.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a great place to view a thunderstorm since it faces south:. Plus it's vey safe building built like a fortress of concrete block. Glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again sometime
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The view from the top deck is spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

All of the rooms were clean and well furnished, complete with TVs and a well stocked bookcase so you can pick your pass time. I recommend lounging on the deck. You will also be just minutes from Beaver Lake and Eureka Springs so there's plenty of sights to see and things to do. There are three bedrooms and bathrooms which would makes this place idea for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Thorncrown Chapel
Local Flavor Cafe
Ozark Mountain Ziplines
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA)
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Angler's Grill
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Holiday Island
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 187
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Angler's Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Beaver Dam Site Park
Car: necessary

Located just 10 minutes west of the Victorian tourist town of Eureka Springs and 30 minutes east of Rogers/Bentonville, home of Walmart and the new Crystal Bridges Museum. Its only minutes to Beaver Lake and the White River where there are opportunities for all types of boating, water sports, fishing, swimming, camping, hiking and biking. Music festivals, car shows,craft shows, great shopping , good restaurants and other fun activities are available nearby. Starkey's Marina and Corp of Engineers parks are minutes away also.


Rates & Availability

Sylvan Shores Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

Rates are variable and determined according to number of people staying, number of rooms used, pets etc. Typically 1 room with Queen bed, full bath and kitchenette is $75.00. Add a room with 2 twin beds for $125.00. If you want to add the 3rd room with sofa bed, another full bath, TV, refridg, large deck w/lake view the rate is $150. Add the 4th room with a bath off the deck for $175.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner