Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy our Premier Rocky Mountain Getaway in the Heart of Winter Park

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Our luxurious town home offers an intimate, private community experience, yet is within a stone's throw to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the beautiful Fraser River. Views of the continental divide from our balcony are stunning. Walk just a few steps and you'll arrive at the free shuttle stop which will deliver you to the base of the Winter Park Resort. Only a few minutes away, a modern Safeway supermarket is also on the shuttle route. You really couldn't ask for a better location.

Recently constructed, the 3-level, open floor plan accommodates two families seamlessly. Enjoy the fully furnished, gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors, solid granite counter tops and a two-tiered prep/serving island. Adjacent to the kitchen is a sitting room where you can enjoy your favorite beverage while warming by the fireplace after a long day of skiing. Outside the sitting room door on the front balcony sits a gas barbecue grill waiting to perfectly prepare your chosen main course.

The dining and living room area features a twelve foot vaulted ceiling, gas fireplace, and high-definition cable where you can enjoy your favorite programs or Blu-ray DVD movies. Just outside we invite you to relax and soak in our private, 7-person hot tub.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: There are two master suites and a third bedroom upstairs. The first master suite has a king-size bed with pillow-top mattress, sitting room with recliner, dual vanity, soaking tub and separate shower. The second master bedroom includes a queen-size bed and adjoining bathroom with single vanity and shower/tub combo. The third bedroom has a king-size bed with pillow-top mattress and dedicated bathroom across the hall. Perfect for children of all ages, our downstairs bunk room includes two over-sized bunk beds along with a pull-out sleeper sofa. The bunk room has its own private bathroom with single vanity and shower/tub combo. The bunk room can easily sleep 6 individuals. All bedrooms offer cable and flat-panel televisions. The first master suite also includes a Blu-ray DVD player.

Known as a world class ski resort destination, Winter Park also offers an equal amount of adventure in the summer. There are literally hundreds of miles of mountain biking trails throughout Winter Park and the Fraser Valley. No wonder it's known as Mountain Bike Capital USA. If you've got a skateboarder in your family, Hideaway Park includes a fun and challenging skate park just down the road. Pole Creek Golf Club, ranked in the top 5 of most scenic Colorado courses by Avid Golfer Magazine, offers 27 holes of classic mountain golf. If you prefer a more relaxing stay, there are numerous concerts and festivals throughout the summer. Whether you enjoy the crisp, mountain air of winter, or adventures the Rocky Mountains offer in the summer, Winter Park has it all.

Our townhouse is privately owned and managed and we take a great deal of pride in caring for it. We invite you to stay and savor one of our very favorite places in the world. We are hopeful that you will enjoy our town home as much as we do!

More Details

Owner
Scott Mead
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Scott Mead

We have lived in the Rocky Mountain region virtually all of our lives and love each of the seasons equally. If we're not skiing in the winter, we're climbing a 14er or mountain biking in the summer. Winter Park is the place for us.

Scott Mead purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Scott Mead chose Winter Park

We have stayed in Red Quill Village on numerous occasions and absolutely fell in love with Winter Park. As a result we decided to purchase a property somewhere in Winter Park/Fraser Valley area. After two years of searching, we determined there really was no place better than a unit in Red Quill Village. The private community is warm and inviting and the location is second to none.

What makes this townhome unique

Large enough to hold two families comfortably, our town home provides the space to allow the kids to play in one living area while adults can relax away from the noise in another.

Amenities

Winter Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite #1 Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Dual sinks
    Master Suite #2 Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dedicated bathroom for bedroom 3
    Bunkroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Bathroom - toilet
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite #1 - 1 king , Adjoining bathroom
    Master Suite #2 - 1 queen , Adjoining bathroom
    Bedroom #3 - 1 king , Dedicated bathroom across hall
    Bunkroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , Adjoining bathroom
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy our Premier Rocky Mountain Getaway in the Heart of Winter Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
5

Five star lodging

  • 5 of 5

Townhouse was equipped with everything we needed. Perfect for us and kids and their families. Just off Main Street, walking distance to restaurants and shops. We will rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, friendly and accessible owner.

  • 5 of 5

Out party of 11 enjoyed out stay in this beautiful condo. The owner sent a repair person to fix those broken towel bar and tissue holder even before we realized the issue (see the previous renter's review). It's just a short walk to The Lift shuttle to WP resort. We had good time relaxing in own room or mingling apres-ski. The hot tub surely enhanced our comfort. The kitchen was very well equipped and did not hinder at all the more talented cooks among our group.

There's only a suggestion. The colors of stair steps and of the floor are the same, so it's easy to misstep especially walking down from the kitchen to the dining room. That happened in more than one occasion to some of us while carrying hot liquids/casserole. Would a dark color rug at the bottom of that stair help?

Hope that we could book this condo again next year. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Mead.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mankato
5

Beautiful property with great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo other than some minor issues. There were some broken towel bars, broken doorknob (we got locked out when in hot tub) and not the greatest pillows or towels. Other than that the home was beautiful and a great location! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Get ready to get your stair climb on!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time! Thank you for the heads up on the doorknob and the towel bars. We've known the doorknob was 'sticky' but wasn't aware it was broken. We'll get that looked at right away. We're hopeful you'll return soon! Best, Scott and Andrea Mead
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay, clean, well maintained, in the heart of Winter Park.

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was perfect for a large group of eight adults and two children. It's located in the middle of town and is walking distance to just about anything and minutes from the slopes. The townhouse was well maintained and furnished. As a group that likes to cook, the kitchen had all the amenities to make us feel right at home. The owner took care of the little things - lots of towels, extra sandals for the jacuzzi, two coffee makers, etc. We had a great time, everyone in our group thought this was a great find.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, great location! Couldn't ask for more.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property immensely. We had 7 adults and 2 kids and never once did we feel cramped. The condo was clean, spacious & had everything we needed! The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Great location as it was convenient to shopping, groceries, & the Lift-shuttle pickup. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved our time here!

  • 5 of 5

This property was beautiful and completely met our needs! We enjoyed our time in the jacuzzi and relaxing in all the space available in the house! Thank you for a great experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
92 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
The Library
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Pole Creek Golf Club
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Amtrak - Fraser, Colorado
Nearest Ski
3.5 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Tubing, skate park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.2%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 50% deposit due upon booking; full payment due 60 days prior to booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.