check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Irina Malilay

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, russian

Ocean view, Unit located in Downtown of KONA, next to Ironman BEACH, Near YWAM,

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Walking distance to every point in downtown Kona good deal,must see!!

When you travel to HI, you have to be make sure, that your affordable property are "MOLD FREE" additional to all perks the owner offers you. Hawaii, is tropical islands and to have a great and healthy vacation, you have to choose the right apartment for your family. Welcome to my unit, recently remodeled with all new walls, painting, tiles and more. Apartment 2 bedroom, 2 bath, located by the University of the Nation, 5-10 walking distance to the pier, where is Iron Man world championship is running in October. Freshly upgraded, remodeled condo, with certification. Fully supplied kitchen with dishwasher. Queen size 2 beds, one futon in leaving room, TV 57 in screen, internet connection, cable TV. All bedding and towels are supplied for your convenience. Washer, dryer machine, wood floor in the unit. All supplies for your convenient waiting for your at my unit, sweeping pool toys, DVD, snorkel mask, fins, hiking sticks, and cooler. Every this is supplied for your great stay. Very peaceful place.

Condo located 5 min walking distance to the beach, downtown of Kona, all

restaurants, shopping, pearls, jewelry are just five min away from you! I do accept paypal, cheques, credit cards through pay anywhere, or square. All personal info is secure. It is more convenient way to my tenants " tenant- owner- pay directly". Please click here to see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY ON THE LEFT CORNER IN BOX OF THE PHOTO GALERY (PHOTO, VIDEO, MAP, CALENDAR)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Irina Malilay (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, russian

About Irina Malilay

I visited Kona in 2005 with my friend and felt In love with that Island and property.

It is located by the University of The Nation, very special place, peaceful, people from al over the world come to Kona as a missioners.

Irina Malilay purchased this condo in 2005

Why Irina Malilay chose Kona Coast

Location, Location, Location. I do not need a car when I am there. Every where I can get by walking. It's a great exercise.

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Ocean view, Unit located in Downtown of KONA, next to Ironman BEACH, Near YWAM,
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

We have been in this unit before and still very happy with everything that is included in it.

  • 5 of 5

We have been in this unit before and still very happy with everything that is included in it. Truly a home away from home. If anything needed to be attended to, the Kona folks dealt with it pleasantly and immediately. Very nice accomodations, very clean, great spot in downtown. Easy to come and go and use condo pool. Enjoyed the comfortable space. So glad we decided to rent this condo instead of staying in a hotel. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the beach. Spacious place to relax at the end of the day. They had everything we needed to enjoy a day at the beach; umbrellas, chairs and an ice chest.Will come again! Great place for a holiday!

Thank you Irina

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dona for your warm review. Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver
5

Our fifth yaer at the same unit, this is the right place for us.

  • 5 of 5

WE are from Canada and this is become very personal place and unit for us. All our friends from Canada staid at Royal Kailuan, Irna's unit. WE stayed first time in 2011 and this unit we consider as our second house for vacation. Would like to thank Irina for our 5 th year anniversary at the unit, thank you for great price.. She always available for us 24/7, no mater what. Its so easy to communicate with her and deal with. Unit is always in good condition, we stayed at the unit on different month each year, we love it the unit and Kona. I would highly recommend her unit. Now we have priority and discount for our next booking at her property. Thank you again for our great get a way and vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to all of you for coming every year. See you ned year again. Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This property was on a perfect spot. Walking/short drive distance to everything. The unit itself was perfect for 4 people. Irina quickly responded to any questions I had and she had everything laid out for us before we got to the place. One complaint I had though was the spotty internet. But as you can see, I still gave it 5 stars because WHO NEEDS TO WORK WHILE YOU'RE ON VACATION?! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Feryl, you absolutely right, when you on vacation you need min of any gadgets, but keep in mind ,it's HI, int and GPS works very bad there. Thank you guys and see you soon again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The month of February

  • 5 of 5

We are from Canada, country, where is the month February the time to get a way.

We didn't know what to expect, because we never use vrbo.com, but this place was PERFECTLY located for our family. We had a 2 month old baby w/ us and my family. The place is right next door to the YWAM and downtown of Kona, so great food was a step away. Also, there were tons of other great places to eat, like sushi shiori. Or the fruit stands and the market place, which had 5 papayas for $1, all vegetable are very cheep. Since it was a 5-7 min walk to the start/finish iron man peir,the send beach there, was just perfect for all our family. Great space, too...easily fit 6 people. The unit was very well mintained, towels, sheets were new. We stayed the whole month in February and can't be more happier, then we were here. We had a great time in Kona. Would highly recumbent Irena's place.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Honolulu, Hawaii
4

Great location, waking distance of restaurants and shops

  • 4 of 5

Ms. Irina is pleasant and easy to work with. The condo suited all of our needs. It was near everything we needed. She even provides laundry detergent, sunscreen, basic toiletries, and cooking needs. The only gripes like others have mentioned is the noise at times, it's located within residential condos where people live so you can hear the day to day foot and noise traffic. Also the couches could use some updating. Other than that it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura, I always like my tents write reviews, to improve for the next tenants. I would like to know what was wrong with a couches?, I did washed them before you came, I did put brand new sheets, which your 3 kids damaged and you paid for. Please let me know what was wrong with couches. I do fly from California every other month to check at my unit every thing, so please do not hesitate and let me know what was wrong with them. Its very important to me. BTW, it was a new brown throw on couch , when I arrived after you , it was gone. REGARDING THE NOSE FROM UPSTAIRS , I WILL BRING THAT ISSUE TO THE BOARD, SO SORRY. Thank you for your review, hope see you again. Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

What a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Hi Irina,

Sorry we have not responded to your last email but while in HI and since arriving back home to NY

my Mom has had some very difficult health issues and we have been involved in much care

for her. We enjoyed our stay in your condo, it was a wonderful and enjoyable stay. WE hope with Manager Kaludia and others at the Board, issue will be resolved. We highly recommend you unit, you took care of it very well. Very clean, well maintained and convenient location.

We will be back next year as usual)))

Debbie and Pete

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we will have a meeting regarding students with HOA, hope BOD will resolve the issue. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
KOA
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

The condo is located in downtown of Kona, ( see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY )close to banks, shopping, grocery stores, outlet malls, restaurants and gift shops. It is 1 block down off to the ocean. There is all kinds of ocean activities, wonderful scuba diving and snorkeling, boating and fishing. There are coffee farms (Kona coffee is the best) and macadamia nut farms. There are native Hawaii sites, black sand beaches, 'Magic sand' beach,volcanos,helicopter tours. Every year in October you can prepared your self for the world wide competition 'IRON MAN'.It is walking distance 5-7 min to Start point of the Iron man beach.In the winter time all send from the beaches are gone , but the only one beach is useble is next to my condo, at the pier, it is walking distance in the heart of Kona.The best location for the best price. Welcome to your vacation home!! If you are looking for vacation rentals by owner,vacation on big island,vacation in Kona, vacation rentals condo, my place is right for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Mar 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

non refundable damage $50
Cleaning Fee $185
bank3.75%will add manual $0
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

If You have any question I am open to discuss. For those who rented 3-5 days only, Weekends Fr. Sat.Sun it is $220 per night.
Guest 3+ additional $10 per night
Ironman- October $3500 flat fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator on the first floor, and stairs to the unit. For more info contact the owner.

Partner Offers