Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean view, Unit located in Downtown of KONA, next to Ironman BEACH, Near YWAM,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Walking distance to every point in downtown Kona good deal,must see!!

When you travel to HI, you have to be make sure, that your affordable property are "MOLD FREE" additional to all perks the owner offers you. Hawaii, is tropical islands and to have a great and healthy vacation, you have to choose the right apartment for your family. Welcome to my unit, recently remodeled with all new walls, painting, tiles and more. Apartment 2 bedroom, 2 bath, located by the University of the Nation, 5-10 walking distance to the pier, where is Iron Man world championship is running in October. Freshly upgraded, remodeled condo, with certification. Fully supplied kitchen with dishwasher. Queen size 2 beds, one futon in leaving room, TV 57 in screen, internet connection, cable TV. All bedding and towels are supplied for your convenience. Washer, dryer machine, wood floor in the unit. All supplies for your convenient waiting for your at my unit, sweeping pool toys, DVD, snorkel mask, fins, hiking sticks, and cooler. Every this is supplied for your great stay. Very peaceful place.

Condo located 5 min walking distance to the beach, downtown of Kona, all

restaurants, shopping, pearls, jewelry are just five min away from you! I do accept paypal, cheques, credit cards through pay anywhere, or square. All personal info is secure. It is more convenient way to my tenants " tenant- owner- pay directly". Please click here to see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY ON THE LEFT CORNER IN BOX OF THE PHOTO GALERY (PHOTO, VIDEO, MAP, CALENDAR)

More Details

Owner
Irina Malilay
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Irina Malilay

I visited Kona in 2005 with my friend and felt In love with that Island and property.

It is located by the University of The Nation, very special place, peaceful, people from al over the world come to Kona as a missioners.

Irina Malilay purchased this condo in 2005

Why Irina Malilay chose Kona Coast

Location, Location, Location. I do not need a car when I am there. Every where I can get by walking. It's a great exercise.

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator on the first floor, and stairs to the unit. For more info contact the owner.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Ocean view, Unit located in Downtown of KONA, next to Ironman BEACH, Near YWAM,
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
On an Acreage outside of the town of New Norway, AB
4

Great location, Easy Access, Large Unit.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was large, very clean and had all the basic requirements. The beds and linens were comfortable. It is very easy to find and has great access to all the main highways, shopping and tourist locations. The building is clean, well maintained and other renters very friendly. We did make use of lawn chairs and float boards for the beach. Owner was very quick to respond to queries and concerns and refunded deposit very timely. Unfortunately, there really isn't WIFI. You are using the WIFI of the University next door and can only get if you sit out on the balcony and then it is only 1 or 2 bars. We enjoyed our two week stay and really had no specific complaints. We have used VRBO on 5 other occasions and were surprised that this unit did not not stock the very basic requirements - salt/pepper, seasonings, oil, etc. Not sure if we lucked out in the other units and this is the norm. This was the first time we have had to purchase all condiments and seasonings. There was adequate dishwashing, laundry and toiletry supplies.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for nice review. Regarding food supplies , salt, pepper and oil, unfortunately it is a food and I can't supply, you never know who used it and what tenants can put in stead oil or salt. So sorry, but I would not take a rick on it. Regarding WIFI, we did addressed several times to internet company, they stated that every thing working find. I will contact them again, thank you for you concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect for walking to Kona shopping district and very nice location for driving to sights on the island. Everything was what we expected and easy to work with the owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Bev , hope see you soon. Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CAnada
5

What a wonderful Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This did us just perfectly. Nicely remodeled and everything you could want. Irina was an extremely friendly. I never used VRBO, I was not sure how it works. Irina called me right a way and she did explain, step by step.I would highly recommend this condo. Lovely gardens filled with Hibiscus and Plumeria. Overall a Top Property and loved our stay. As mentioned Irina is a superb host. All beading was very clean. She called and asked after our arrival, how clean is the unit and do we need any thing else for our comfort stay. IHer service is outstanding.

Thank you Irina, we would highly recommend your unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and marry Christmas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

We stay for ironman competition from Australia

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place in Kona. We made reservation through VRBO, Irina contacted us with in 12 hours, because of the time difference. Was very easy to communicate with her, it was our first time booking through that site. Irina took payment through paypal, was so easy and convenient for us. Six people arrived to Kona for competition and we had no surprises at her location, all description and photos of her unit are currant. Kona was blessing for us, it was so closed to a ironman pier. The unit is very clean and all appliances are in great condition. We have place to store our bicycles outside, our door never was locked, I can stated, that it is very safe place. Thank you Irina for very quick respond and nice unit. We would recommend it to a travelers in Australia.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello my friends from Australia!! Thank you for a nice respond , hope see you soon again!! Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Iron man competition was great

  • 5 of 5

Nice place, very easy to communicate with Irina. Close to each location in Kona. We did competition for irinman. Unit is very convenient to each point. Unit it's very clean, and well cared. I would recommend the vacation any Irina"S unit .

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The dream place and very nice Host, we saved money on this unit

  • 5 of 5

I can recommend staying at Irina's place without any doubts. We made reservation and she called us right a way, her respond is immediate, I was surprised and I am glad, that we made a quick decision to rent her place , because it worth it. She contacted us in person and explained to us every thing about payments, then it can save to us some money. We pay though pay pall to make reservation, I didn't feel comfortable, but then I understood why she charging that way. When we arrived after vacation, 5 days later, I got my $300 security deposit back to my bank account I paid before through paypal.I never new, that so easy my reservation can be paid with out providing a credit card info to any body. The rest we paid through quick pay at Chase bank, that another payments I learned. Thank you Irina for your time and those lessons. She is a great person who will make you feel very welcome. The unit itself is very comfortable. It is located in Downtown of Kona, so closed to everything. The pier for iron man is 7 min walking distance from the Royal Kailuan condo All restaurants are there and they are located right on the beach. So beautiful and romantic, especially at night, all lots of music and fun.NO, it is not noisy from it, because the unit is up on the hill and a way from the restaurants, that is the key of that place. There's a Costco, Target and Safeway in town.The unit has paper towels, utensils, plates, etc. Another word its ready for you. All bead sheets, pillows and blankets, were new, we were so happy to stay at Irina's condo. Tank you for saving our money and we would like to come back !!!

Dave, Canada

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, Thank you very much for nice and detailed review David! Was so nice having you at my place.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
KOA
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

The condo is located in downtown of Kona, ( see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY )close to banks, shopping, grocery stores, outlet malls, restaurants and gift shops. It is 1 block down off to the ocean. There is all kinds of ocean activities, wonderful scuba diving and snorkeling, boating and fishing. There are coffee farms (Kona coffee is the best) and macadamia nut farms. There are native Hawaii sites, black sand beaches, 'Magic sand' beach,volcanos,helicopter tours. Every year in October you can prepared your self for the world wide competition 'IRON MAN'.It is walking distance 5-7 min to Start point of the Iron man beach.In the winter time all send from the beaches are gone , but the only one beach is useble is next to my condo, at the pier, it is walking distance in the heart of Kona.The best location for the best price. Welcome to your vacation home!! If you are looking for vacation rentals by owner,vacation on big island,vacation in Kona, vacation rentals condo, my place is right for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Feb 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

non refundable damage $50
bank3.75%will add manual $0
Cleaning Fee $185
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

If You have any question I am open to discuss. For those who rented 3-5 days only, Weekends Fr. Sat.Sun it is $220 per night.
Guest 3+ additional $10 per night
Ironman- October $3500 flat fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties