check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Gaither

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

BLUE MOON 2 is a Comfortable Lakefront Home on secluded cove!

1 Review
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lost Bridge Village House Rental Photos and Description

Very Nice Lakefront 4 bedroom/2-1/2 bathroom Home in Lost Bridge Village.

With NEW 'BUNK' ROOM!!

Charming Lakefront home with short walk to the shoreline on a quiet private cove. Great for swimming and fishing. (Pontoon boat is permanently moored at the shoreline for your fishing, swimming and picnic enjoyment!)

Open living area on main level, with large windows for great views. Fully equipped kitchen; Large deck off kitchen/dining area).

There are 2 bedrooms and one full bath, and one half bath on the main level, both bedrooms have Queen Beds.

The Master Bedroom in located upstairs. The master has a King Bed and a twin Daybed. The Master Bath has 2 separate vanities, garden tub and walk-in shower.

Downstairs, via a SPIRAL metal staircase, you will find a new Kids BUNK room with two bunk beds, each has a double mattress on the bottom, twin on the top, TV for video games and CD's, DVD's and plenty of play space!

The main level has a large, open great room with living room, dining room and Kitchen. The laundry is also on this main level.

Home has 'Direct TV' reception.

Charcoal Grill.

Circular driveway will easily accommodate 3 cars plus one or two in garage.

No Boat dock privileges.

PLEASE NOTE:

LAKE FRONT HOMES on BEAVER LAKE HAVE "LIMITED" CELL PHONE COVERAGE!

SORRY NO WIFI AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME.

Please visit our website below for more photos.

Managed for the owners by Beaver Lake Vacation Rentals

1-479-359-3033,

affiliated with Beaver Lake Realty, Garfield, AR.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Karen Gaither (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

1 traveler review

BLUE MOON 2 is a Comfortable Lakefront Home on secluded cove!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

NOT VERY SATISFIED/VERY MISLEADING

  • 2 of 5

My family of six stayed at this location for 5 nights and were extremely disappointed. We loved the fact that the house was lakefront & sort of secluded in a cove, and that we could use the pontoon for the kids to swim off of. We felt the exterior of the house was fairly nice, with the exception of the plumbing problems that caused puddles in the yard the entire week. We were told the house was fully equipped in the kitchen, as well as had a DVD library, when in fact there were few dishes & proper flatware to use, and the DVD library consisted of 2 DVDs & 4 VHS tapes. The lights in the kitchen were full of bugs which was right above the cooking area. The linens were limited to 1 towel per person for the entire week and upon arrival we had to wash the towels due to the smell of bad body odor, and continued to have to wash towels 3 more times just to have a clean towel to use when showering. The upstairs carpet in the master bedroom was filthy and the ceiling fan was so old and broken, it made so much noise we couldn't even sleep. Our 73 year old mothers slept in the bedrooms on the main level and were bitten by bugs as they slept. Our kids slept in the bunk room, which was pretty cool to them, but was hard for anyone to get down to due to a spiral metal staircase. There was absolutely no phone service or WiFi. We took our own WiFi and could not get service that way either. This concerned us due to having our elderly mother's with us. The so-called lakefront property with a view from the deck was covered with dead trees and bushes and no walking path to the water, or at least not a safe walking path. The "large tv" in the main room is actually a very outdated 32" tv that barely works. All of my complaints were forwarded to the owner of this property since I felt misled in their ad about the rental. They have since updated the ad somewhat. I was told I should have called them, but with no phone service, how can anyone call. The neighbors at the Blue Moon next door had same complaints as we were leaving & requested to be moved. I would not recommend this rental for that price to anyone. The owner basically did nothing about out complaints but try and justify that things were cleaned the day before, that things must have been stolen, that I should have called, that the walkway to the lake is a "natural" scene, etc. We did not let this ruin our time in beautiful Eureka Springs. We just didn't stay at the house much.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, we do not have any control as to how accurate a renter is in their reviews. This renter actually called us offering to not write a review if we would refund some money for their dissappointment. She wanted hotel/resort accomodations, water access, etc., on a beer budget. She had very specifically been told that the walk to the water was NOT recommended for elderly guest, prior to her reserving this. The bugs were NOT in the house...this is Arkansas, August...we have fleas, ticks and chiggers readily available to hop a ride on shoes when you walk to the lake.....we sent our pest control people in to verify the property, furniture, mattresses, etc were not infested in any way...they weren't. In late August, unless someone tells us, we have no way of knowing if VHS tapes or CD's "walked away" over the summer. They were not especially valuable and there was such a large variety there at the beginining of the summer, we never even thought to check them. We really do our best to represent our properties as the "least" you can expect, and with that in mind have changed the description regarding these. The phone service at the lake is notoriously bad. This owner has installed internet, so there is WIFI both at Blue Moon 2 and Blue Moon 1. This home was rented constantly over the summer...we had no other complaints and actually many of those are repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lost Bridge Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
IN SEASON
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
OFF SEASON
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
OFF SEASON
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
OFF SEASON
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
IN SEASON
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.5%

BALANCE MAY BE PAID WITH VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER OR CASH AT TIME OF CHECK IN.
PET FEE IS PER DOG.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lost Bridge Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , On Main level
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Counter with sink outside of main bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2-1/2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Twin trundle DAY BED
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    BUNK room - 2 bunk bed , Bunk Beds have double size mattresses on the bottom bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties