check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

BLUE MOON 2 is a Comfortable Lakefront Home on secluded cove!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Very Nice Lakefront 4 bedroom/2-1/2 bathroom Home in Lost Bridge Village.

CHARMING LAKEFRONT home in a quiet cove. Great for swimming and fishing. 3 Bedrooms and a Bunk Room for the Kids downstairs.

Open living area on main level, with large windows for great views.

Large deck off kitchen/dining area.

WIFI AVAILABLE!!

MAIN LEVEL:

Living room, Dining Area, Kitchen, 1/2 bath, Laundry Room and 2 bedrooms.

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom and huge Master Bath

LOWER LEVEL:

4th Bedroom/ 'bunk' room. With two sets of bunk beds that have 'Double' mattresses on the bottom and Twins on the top, will comfortably sleep 6. This is the perfect kids room! Game table and TV(for VCR, DVD, and games only) and plenty of floor space for kids to play.

Master Bedroom = King Bed & Twin Trundle

Bedroom #2 = Queen Bed

Bedroom #3 = Queen Bed

Bedroom #4 = 2 Bunk Bed sets Double on the bottom bunk, Twin on the Top.

Water access:

Lakefront home with short, ungroomed, walk down to water. Shoreline is good for swimming and fishing.

(Pontoon Boat shown is for renters' use for swimming and fishing from...this boat is not permitted to be taken from the shoreline.)

Boat launch in the community or right across the bay at Lost Bridge South Park.

Community Pool available for $4.00/day per person May 30 - Sept. 7

Outdoor Living:

Deck off back of home on main level

Charcoal Grill (Renters provide charcoal & lighter fluid)

Parking:

2-Car Garage, two to three spaces in circular driveway.

Other amenities include:

WIFI, Satellite Direct TV

7th night FREE with a 7 Consecutive night stay!

PLEASE NOTE:

LAKE FRONT HOMES on BEAVER LAKE HAVE "LIMITED" CELL PHONE COVERAGE!

WIFI AVAILABLE!

Please visit our website below for more photos.

Managed for the owners by Beaver Lake Vacation Rentals

affiliated with Beaver Lake Realty, Garfield, AR.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Gaither
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2016

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

BLUE MOON 2 is a Comfortable Lakefront Home on secluded cove!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

NOT VERY SATISFIED/VERY MISLEADING

  • 2 of 5

My family of six stayed at this location for 5 nights and were extremely disappointed. We loved the fact that the house was lakefront & sort of secluded in a cove, and that we could use the pontoon for the kids to swim off of. We felt the exterior of the house was fairly nice, with the exception of the plumbing problems that caused puddles in the yard the entire week. We were told the house was fully equipped in the kitchen, as well as had a DVD library, when in fact there were few dishes & proper flatware to use, and the DVD library consisted of 2 DVDs & 4 VHS tapes. The lights in the kitchen were full of bugs which was right above the cooking area. The linens were limited to 1 towel per person for the entire week and upon arrival we had to wash the towels due to the smell of bad body odor, and continued to have to wash towels 3 more times just to have a clean towel to use when showering. The upstairs carpet in the master bedroom was filthy and the ceiling fan was so old and broken, it made so much noise we couldn't even sleep. Our 73 year old mothers slept in the bedrooms on the main level and were bitten by bugs as they slept. Our kids slept in the bunk room, which was pretty cool to them, but was hard for anyone to get down to due to a spiral metal staircase. There was absolutely no phone service or WiFi. We took our own WiFi and could not get service that way either. This concerned us due to having our elderly mother's with us. The so-called lakefront property with a view from the deck was covered with dead trees and bushes and no walking path to the water, or at least not a safe walking path. The "large tv" in the main room is actually a very outdated 32" tv that barely works. All of my complaints were forwarded to the owner of this property since I felt misled in their ad about the rental. They have since updated the ad somewhat. I was told I should have called them, but with no phone service, how can anyone call. The neighbors at the Blue Moon next door had same complaints as we were leaving & requested to be moved. I would not recommend this rental for that price to anyone. The owner basically did nothing about out complaints but try and justify that things were cleaned the day before, that things must have been stolen, that I should have called, that the walkway to the lake is a "natural" scene, etc. We did not let this ruin our time in beautiful Eureka Springs. We just didn't stay at the house much.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, we do not have any control as to how accurate a renter is in their reviews. This renter actually called us offering to not write a review if we would refund some money for their dissappointment. She wanted hotel/resort accomodations, water access, etc., on a beer budget. She had very specifically been told that the walk to the water was NOT recommended for elderly guest, prior to her reserving this. The bugs were NOT in the house...this is Arkansas, August...we have fleas, ticks and chiggers readily available to hop a ride on shoes when you walk to the lake.....we sent our pest control people in to verify the property, furniture, mattresses, etc were not infested in any way...they weren't. In late August, unless someone tells us, we have no way of knowing if VHS tapes or CD's "walked away" over the summer. They were not especially valuable and there was such a large variety there at the beginining of the summer, we never even thought to check them. We really do our best to represent our properties as the "least" you can expect, and with that in mind have changed the description regarding these. The phone service at the lake is notoriously bad. This owner has installed internet, so there is WIFI both at Blue Moon 2 and Blue Moon 1. This home was rented constantly over the summer...we had no other complaints and actually many of those are repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 9.5%

BALANCE MAY BE PAID WITH VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER OR CASH AT TIME OF CHECK IN.
PET FEE IS PER DOG.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lost Bridge Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , On Main level
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Counter with sink outside of main bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2-1/2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Twin trundle DAY BED
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    BUNK room - 2 bunk bed , Bunk Beds have double size mattresses on the bottom bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties