Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

10% off Full Wks - Great Cottage/Close to pool - Walk to Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

10% off for any week reservation. 

Cozy Cottage and Close to Pool, Walk to Beach, Lake View/grill/WiFi

Special - FREE NIGHT- with 4 NT MINIMUM ONLY-DURING PART OF SPRING AND FALL/WINTER/THIS HOME IS A SAT TO SAT RATE DURING PRIME TIME

​​​​​​

We welcome you to stay at our immaculate and tastefully decorated bungalow! Relax and enjoy miles of unspoiled white sand Gulf coast beaches, a mere 3-5 minute stroll or bike ride from your bungalow! Freshly updated and so inviting. Master - King bed Bedroom 2 - New Queen bed Living room - queen sleeper sofa. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and a half bath is on the first floor.  Flat Panels also in each bedroom. Your entire family will enjoy the peaceful, pristine gulf waters and numerous beach activities, restaurants, shopping, and points of interest! Located in the quaint town of Seagrove, the Bungalows have maintained an outstanding family friendly reputation for their charm and carefree vacation lifestyle! Relax on the balcony that overlooks the lake.  The pool/jacuzzi are steps away. This bungalow is close to nearby popular town of Seaside as well as numerous fabulous golf courses. Great for that romantic beach getaway or a family-friendly vacation!


Property Manager
Coastline Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

The Bungalows At Seagrove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet , shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • f - 1 king
    f - 1 queen , living room queen sleeper
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

10% off Full Wks - Great Cottage/Close to pool - Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Pretty, peaceful, paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Property is lovely, house is so pretty inside and out. Comfortable, clean with everything you would need. Short walk or quick car ride. Loved it! Very reasonable too.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect beach getaway!! Very peaceful location that is very family friendly. Very close to the pool and just a quick walk to the beach. The unit was very clean upon arrival and our greeter was very friendly and was available for any and all questions. I can't wait to go back and spend more time here. Very close to food and shopping whether you want small beach town setting like Seaside or bigger areas like Destin. I will be recommending this place to anyone looking for a beach vacation!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oxford, AL
5

Perfect Vacation! Exceptional Deal!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for somewhere for my family to go in order to celebrate my mother's 60th birthday. This place was perfect. We had 5 adults on this trip and still had room to spare. It is decorated tastefully and has a very relaxed feel, perfect for napping. Our parents thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the pond while enjoying their coffee every morning. The staff member that greeted us, Julie, was excellent and helped us with small details such as programming the front door. The cottage was extremely clean and we felt "at-home" the whole time. The pool is only a few doors down and was extremely convenient. The beach is about an 8 minute walk and there is a public beach access right across the road. This place is perfect for relaxing with the family. Everyone we met at the pool and while walking around was exceptionally nice. Also, you can't beat the location! Only a few minutes down the road from Seaside and much more affordable! We will definitely be back! We are already planning our next trip!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Evansville, IN
3

Average rental, you get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

This is an average rental. Good location for restaurants, nice to have pool and hot tub. Unit needs good spring cleaning and attention to details like nails sticking up in the front porch deck and upstairs shower curtain full of mold. It does shake when average size adults walks around. It is built above water on stilts. If we return to Seagrove I will definately select another unit. Not impressed with rental company. Greeter was late when she said 4:00 sharp and I texted twice about ice maker not making ice and never heard reply about fixing. Not necessarily complaining just warning you get what you pay for in area with lots of rental options.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry but we are not to give you money for items that you mentioned. And I wish we could have gotten you in earlier than the check in time (you asked to go in at 2:00) but cleaners were cleaning. We always have the best service and that is why we have a lot of repeat renters each year for the last 10 years. We go the extra mile and have greeters that meet you at the home and do a walk around to make sure everything is to your specifications. You have the codes to go in and get settled first and they meet you. Your greeter who is awesome did this and because of traffic she was 5 min. late. She walked the unit with you and you said it was great. You then signed the forms letting us know you were happy. No one noted any issues on clean etc. The shower curtains are bleached each time. You let your greeter know of the ice maker and the service call was sent that day. We have 48 hours to fix it because of the appliance company's schedule. You are still at the property and the service tech is within this time limit. Not sure what else we could have completed for you since we did everything you mentioned but refund money back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman, AL
5

Love the convenience of location and rates

  • 5 of 5

Second time to visit this home in Seagrove, Florida. Very satisfied with rates and convenience. My wife and I noticed some nice changes with hardwood flooring upstairs and leather sleeper sofa and chair downstairs. Not a biggie but the cable provider offers log in to Netflix and Hulu on downstairs TV if one has acct. Although we prefer to stay beach side, the overall savings made up for that. Enjoyed close proximity of bike rentals, restaurants, fish market and grocery store. Not fancy but clean, fairly priced and Seagrove never seems as crowded as some Santa Rosa Beach locations.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Boaz, AL
5

Perfect Family Setting For Enjoyable Week In Seagrove

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this vacation spot Aug 8-15. Comfortable, clean and the beach chairs/umbrella onsite were appreciated on trips to the beach. Liked having an outside electric grill to not have to deal with gas or charcoal. As I was reviewing other reviews for this site, I noticed a guest from 2014 that seemed to hit it spot on. Simply put, it was a bargain, charging much less than homes or rooms in Seaside. The pool was clean and never seemed to be crowded. A casual walk to the beach took about seven minutes. If we wanted to drive to another beach we found an awesome site about 1/8 mile from the main road that had 20-25 parking spots with a public bath. Seagrove is one of our favorite areas and this unit seems to offer everything we needed/wanted. The convenience of location was great in the fact that some area of interests are close. I also like the fact the house is a stand-alone building and offers more privacy than some of the condo’s and or town houses we have stayed. We noticed a reviewer had mentioned the small bathroom and stability of the flooring but could not find an issue. I noticed some of the cottages are on pylons but place was stable and solid. Lastly, the folks at Coastline do a good job of assisting their guests and seem to exceed expectations with how they treat customers. Pricing was very fair. We normally try different rentals each year but will certainly be back to this home due to it having everything we need, service, price and location. We will give it 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
24 1

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Beautiful Views and 4 minute walk to beach access

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Bungalows At Seagrove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Summer Season
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$171
From
$171
$1,195
 
 
2017 Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
2017 Fall Season
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
From
$114
$795
 
 
2017 Fall-Winter Season
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$85
 
 
2018 Winter Season
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$85
$595
 
 
2018 Spring Season
Mar 10 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
$895
 
 
2018 Summer Season
May 26 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$171
From
$171
$1,195
 
 
2018 Late Summer Season
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$128
From
$128
$895
 
 
2018 Fall Season
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$114
From
$114
$795
 
 
2018 Fall Winter Season
Oct 27 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$85
$595
 

Notes

  • $
  • USD
  • $
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties