Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy Stunning Water/Golf views of Pinehurst at golf-front 'A Slice of Seven!'

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

WIFI, 5 BR w/8+ beds, 3 full bath, right on Pinehurst Resort Course #3

A Slice of Seven offers an ideal Pinehurst location beside the Par 3, 7th hole on Pinehurst #3. Situated close-by to the Pinehurst clubhouse, located only 1 mile away. The house is a very spacious 4-5 bedroom (with an extra private sleeping area) home with a walk-out lower level. Tons of room with 3000+ SF, 3 Full Baths, Game Room featuring Pool Table, new LCD's throughout, WIFI. Not to be missed is the 80' beautiful Trex Deck stretching across the entire rear of the home!

A Slice of Seven offers views of two different Donald Ross originals...holes #6 and #7 of the wonderful Pinehurst #3 golf course. We believe our water/golf views to be as rare and beautiful as an Eagle on your scorecard!

At the house, enjoy plenty of space, a billiards room, Flat-panel LCD TVs throughout, a private natural backyard. Furniture, beds as well as all linens are what you would expect to find in a very nice hotel.

Bedrooms set up as follows:

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Twin Day Bed with trundle

Front Guest Room - Queen Bed and Twin Bed

Rear Guest Room - Two Twin Beds

Lower Level Main Bedroom - Queen Bed and Twin Bed

Private Interior Bedroom in Lower Level - Queen Bed

For those unfamiliar with the Pinehurst area, please understand that only courses #1-#5 play to/from the legendary Pinehurst Country Club. The beautiful #6-#8 are located in nearby residential areas.

Your agenda may vary, but our visits seem to proceed this way:

1. Breakfast on the back deck while watching the day’s prep of Pinehurst #3's 7th Green or early bird golfers.

2. Golf.

3. After a round (or two), relax and watch golf from the deck!

4. Dinner at one of the area’s best!

5. Billiards in the lower level

It’s a tough itinerary; we hope you’re up to it. Don’t overdo it --you just may have to repeat this routine again tomorrow.

Cleaning is performed by a professional cleaning company. Also, all linens are cleaned off site for highest sanitation.

Located a short 1 min/1 mile away, our other Pinehurst home, the 5BR Three Green Retreat (VRBO# 201996) - we can offer large groups the convenience of one-stop shopping.

Your expectations will be exceeded at A Slice of Seven!

More Details

Owner
Scott Roman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Scott Roman

We live in CT and play golf regularly at a wonderful old (1917) Willie Park JR designed course. After making a few trips to Pinehurst for the annual 'guys golf' trip, the allure of the area was simply too strong. In the Spring of 2008, we made a family trip to the area. We initially purchased the Three Green Retreat (VRBO# 201996) in 2008 and recently added 'A Slice of Seven' to the stable.

Scott Roman purchased this house in 2012

Why Scott Roman chose North Carolina Piedmont

Location! Location! Location!

What makes this house unique

A Slice of Seven' is situated on a fantastic lot, very close to the Resort (1 mile), and literally on the Course #3's 7th Hole. Offering quite beautiful water/golf views is seldom found in Pinehurst.

Combined with the very spacious layout (3000+SF), it is an amazing property and most definitely worth the 'restoration' effort. The home was vacant for several years and required lots of new flooring, deck, paint, etc.

But now it is ready to be enjoyed by guests seeking a high-end experience in the heart of Pinehurst.

Amenities

Pinehurst House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Direct access to bathroom
    Lower Level Interior - 1 queen , Interior Bedroom with window, closet and door
    Lower Level Queen with Water/Golf views - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Master King Bed/Bath with Water/Golf views - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Twin Daybed with Trundle used primarily for children
    Main Level Guest - Double Twins with Water/Golf views - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Plus a Day Bed w/trundle mattress in the Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 3 Queens, Twin or Single Beds (5) 4 XL Twins plus a regular Twin in the Master, Child Beds (1) Trundle under Day Bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy Stunning Water/Golf views of Pinehurst at golf-front 'A Slice of Seven!'
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Clean and exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed staying at the house. Plenty of room and accommodated our group of 9 comfortably. Great location to everything in the Pinehurst area.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for 4 guys to have 5 days of golf, social interaction, fun with the pool table, & relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house was clean, well represented in the pictures and writeup, and had a well stocked kitchen. The pool table was a perfect place to end the evenings and the back yard (looking over a pond and then one of the Pinehurst greens) was a great place to hang out anytime.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fallbrook
5

Slice of Seven is a bit of heaven.

  • 5 of 5

Eight golfers, 6 from the cold and 2 from the sunny parts of the U.S.. We decided on Pinehurst as our golf destination and found it a lot of fun. I looked at a VRBO and found the Slice of Seven fit our needs from an advertised point of view. We arrived and it had enough space for us all to be comfortable. We golfed in the day and watched the NCAA basketball tournament at night. Much better than trying to get together at a hotel. We played poker and played pool. Cooked breakfast and dinner. The deck gave us a nice place to relax after golf before poker. All things worked perfectly as advertised. Wi-Fi and TVs worked perfectly. We were very happy with the price and accommodations. I will stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a home experience and close to all golf courses. The kitchen was well appointed with every need. Scott, the owner was informative and kept me posted as we got closer.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great propery

  • 5 of 5

Our second year staying here. Owner Scott and his family came to visit us. Nice family and great hosts. Pool table needed work last year but they put on new cushions and it is great now. Convenient to the Village and all golf courses. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Early Thanksgiving in Pinehurst

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice. High quality amenities. Great view across lake to 7th hole.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place for your Pinehurst foursome

  • 3 of 5

Scott was an atentative and gracious host. Unfortunately, his place fell short of the high bar he set with his communication & responsiveness. While the place provided individual bedrooms for our group, the appointments one would expect for the nightly rate were missing. The home was nevertheless clean and incredibly well located for our golf outing and we'd recommend it with the understanding that you'll be staying at the equivalent of a 2/3 Star hotel.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my home. I'm glad you appreciated the central location of my house. I have tried to portray my house as accurately as possible with the 20+ photos available on my listing. I'm sorry that you did not find the appointments to your liking. I am surprised by this comment as most guests tell me that my photos do not adequately do justice to just how nice they find the property. The house was built in 1981 so I suppose there are some older architectural accents vs. what you might find at a much newer property. However, I did completely renovate the house upon purchase in 2011. For future guests reading this review, when you arrive you will find the house as pictured with lots of golf decor, high quality furnishings, nice mattresses with less than one year's actual usage, flat-panel TVs in every room, and a well stocked kitchen. And in the game room you will find a newly renovated billiards table which I addressed earlier this year in response to serious pool-playing guests who pointed out the bumpers needed replacement. While I would not describe my house as the equivalent as staying at the Ritz Carlton (it's close ;) - I would suggest that while you may be able to get a room at the Ritz for the equivalent of my nightly rate, you would not be able to get 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 3 bathrooms and a 75' beautiful Trex deck with an amazing water/golf view. :) I do appreciate the feedback and I will be contacting you soon to get more specific details on your concerns and will attempt to make any necessary changes. Thank you, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
RDU
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pinehurst Resort

1 mile from the Pinehurst Resort and Village Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

Cleaning is based on length of reservation. 1-3 Nights = $150, 4-6 Nights = $225, 6+ = $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties