check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming Adirondack Style Summer Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Lake George House Rental Photos and Description

Our summer cottage is now closed until June 2017.

Located across from historic Lake George Village. Lake George is one of the regions most beautiful lakes nestled in the Adirondack Mountains, it's breathtaking!

Fully furnished private home located on a side street with beach access and lake view. Enjoy a short walk to Lake George village and exceptional dining, entertainment, bike trails, hiking and shopping.

For those who enjoy golf there are numerous public courses located in the area. The Great Escape theme park is 15 minutes away. Saratoga Racetrack is a short 30 minute ride south of Lake George and offers more excitement for the family.

There are so many things to do from fishing, swimming, boating, para sailing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, tubing, and water skiing or you can just relax in your private back yard or down at the beach.

Right down the road is a recreation area that provides tennis, basketball and a playground area appropriate for all ages.

Excellent location! I am sure you will find your stay in our home to be a peaceful, relaxing and memorable vacation.

We hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do.

Thank you for taking a look and please feel free to contact me.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sheri walters
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can not tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your home. The kids thoroughly enjoyed walking to the village daily, playing arcade games and miniture golf.



My wife and I brought up our canoe and took it out each morning and night. Lake George is beautiful and we will definitely be back next year.



Your house is spacious, comfortable and quiet charming. Thank you.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Charming Adirondack Style Summer Home
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 14 reviews
3

Good location. Rustic, spacious, clean.

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely time this weekend. The location was good and I walked down to million dollar beach each morning. The small private beach was perfect to watch sunsets. The house was clean and had all items that were needed for our stay. We knew there was no air conditioning going in but who expected a heat wave! The fans did help.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Such a pleasant stay at this cozy little charming home. I wanted to make sure it was all of the above as I was bringing my mother & my aunt...they looooved it!!! It was super clean and all necessary kitchen gadget was available for our use. The house was conveniently located very close to the village, the million dollar beach and the steam cruises! I would rent it again! It felt like home...

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location/Views

  • 3 of 5

Owner Sherri very accommodating . We loved having our meals out on porch and there is plenty of room to spread out!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We came up for 2016 Americade and stayed in this Beautiful home. And home it was, because that's what it felt like!! They had everything you use at your own house right were it should be....with full access!! The bedrooms are very roomy, and loved the "nest" upstairs!! What a view to the lake! The outdoor area is just awesome!!...enjoyed many fires in that very cool fire pit!! The walk to town only took us 20 min, not bad seem how we did that plenty of times that weekend!!...

The owners were great!! Thank you so much for accommodating our parking situation!! That worked out great!!

Overall.... great place, wonderful times, many memories made!! We would stay here again, with out a doubt.

Thank You

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice place and nice cabin, but bad service

  • 1 of 5

I guess we will start off by the fact you do have a lovely rustic cabin.

However for our stay it appeared the cabin was not cleaned. The cabin was

full of mouse droppings, spiders, and dead bugs. I spent the entire trip picking up mouse droppings before my baby did. I filled up an entire ashtray with mouse droppings. I ended up capturing the mouse trying to get into our food and removed it from the house. Also when we arrived the dish washer was not unloaded and there was only 1 partially used roll of toilet paper. We had to run to the store for toilet paper. This really showed the place was not cleaned or prepared for us. I normally do not write negative reviews, but when I asked for a refund for the cleaning fee I was denied.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In reply: In the years that we have been renting out our summer home, we have never received one complaint about the condition or the lack of cleanliness and never to the extreme that this guest chose to express. Prior to arrival and commitment to contract the guest wanted to cancel the confirmed reservation. We did our best to accomodate the guests needs and even though there is a required minimum day(s) rental, the days and price were adjusted to suit this guests needs accordingly. Because this guest was not happy with this agreement, upon departure, this guest chose to leave the house in an unacceptable, unclean, filthy matter beyond the normal cleaning cost. It is a shame that this review has been submitted on the rental site, even though we accommodated, as well as refunded the guests due security deposit. Hopefully in the future we will not have to deal with such and unprofessional guest such as this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stonington, ct
5

Cute lake house

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience. House was clean, and spacious. Lots of outdoor places to hang out. Kitchen and baths had everything you needed. So close to all of lake george village and lake access. I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Million Dollar Beach is within on mile, Lake George Village is directly across the lake and a pleasurable walk into town,

Several golf courses are located within 15 miles, Top of The World Golf Course less than 2 miles away, The Great Escape theme park (6 Flags) is 5 miles south, The Magic Forest theme park is 3 miles away, Whitewater Rafting and Tubing just 20 minutes, Adirondack Extreme - 20 minutes, Historic Ft William Henry (as seen on the TV show 'Taps' - less than 1 mile, Famous Million Dollar Beach, less than a mile,

22 mile bike trail, less than 1 mile, scenic waterfall a 'must see' by boat located on the lake in Log Bay, Glens Falls, more dining, 'Amy's Dinner & A Movie', outdoor pubs, live music etc, 10 miles

* Every Thursday night fireworks directly across from house location, can be viewed from road to semi-private beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake George House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $165
Refundable damage deposit $425

Pymt is due in full at time of booking. A $300 refundable security Deposit is required upon completion of signed contract. Any cancellations must be in written form 30 days prior to check in date. Cancellations that are received after the 30 day notification will forfeit all monies (reservation amt & security deposit). Security Deposit will be refunded after inspection of the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake George House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) 2 king beds, downstairs bedroom can be converted into twin beds if desired, Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers