Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Updated Contemporary 2 Bedroom, 2 bath Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Oceanfront

Pet Friendly, Nicely Furnished Large Oceanfront Condo with 2 bedroom, 2 bath. (1,000 sq ft). Great location at a wide area of the beach with private beach access and off street parking. Condo sleeps up to 7 and is a short walk down the beach or along the road to the Carolina beach boardwalk area with its live entertainment, restaurants, cafes, bars, amusement rides, miniature golf and arcade. Large oceanfront deck overlooking the beautiful Atlantic ocean and beach. Smaller deck off master bedroom. Washer/dryer in the unit, cable TV, wireless access and DVD available. Features New Pergo Wood Flooring in main areas of the condo, ceramic baths, carpeted bedrooms, closet space. New bedding, pillows and blankets provided. Also included are a couple beach chairs, boogie boards for those who want to use them. Building has 6 units and an outside grill for cookouts. Just steps to the sand in this Oceanfront unit.

Great location on the beach

More Details

Owner
Bob
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Bob

Professional couple who are long time residents of Carolina beach

Bob purchased this condo in 2007

Why Bob chose Coastal North Carolina

Great location, well maintained condo with a lot of space for families. Short 5 block walk to central business district and boardwalk entertainment area. Wild area of the beach with smaller condo buildings which keeps our beach area open and un-crowded from those with high rise buildings. 2 off street parking spaces under unit and private beach jetty for our 6 unit building provides easy access to and from the beach. Life guard protected area of the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Full equipped and fully furnished with built in washer/dryer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family really enjoyed the condo and this area of the beach because it was in walking distance to all kinds of entertainment and restaurants.

Nicely decorated, very clean and friendly people
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington, NC International Airport (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sea Witch Cafe and TIKI Bar
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Southport/Ft Fisher Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Masonboro
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rte 40
Nearest Restaurant
20 Miles
Gibby's Dock and Dine
Nearest Beach
We are on the beach
Car: recommended

Carolina Beach and its small family oriented beach and boardwalk area is ideal vacation spot for couples and family alike. Amusement rides, mini-golf, golf courses, entertainment, casual dining, fine dining, NC Aquarium, NC Ferry, Historic Civil War Fort Fisher, Freeman Park, City of Wilmington. During the Summer Season the Town has all kinds of free activities for families - Tuesday night is Family night at the boardwalk with bouncy house and a free ride all night. Wednesday is Bingo at the boardwalk for families, Thursday nights are free concert and Fireworks nights, Sunday there is a family movie at the Lake on a Huge Outdoor Screen.

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size Thick Futon and Pull out Full Size Couch
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1) THICK FUTON - FULL SIZE
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens and towels are not provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Updated Contemporary 2 Bedroom, 2 bath Condo
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 20 reviews
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The owner were very nice. The house was okay but needs some work.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and very well located!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was clean and the location was perfect! I would definitely recommend this condo for your next stay in Carolina Beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campobello Sc
4

Nice and Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

The unit was everything I expected and more. Nice and roomy, beautiful view. Daughter and 2 grandchildren joined us for a few days and they had a wonderful time. Owners also let us bring our Goldendoodle. He had a blast on the beach. Would go back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and time for us.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is great and the property is nice being right on the beach. Not crowded and a great spot. They have chairs for you and it's on the first floor so easy to get up and down.

We had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powhatan, VA
2

Dirty, outdated and horrible parking

  • 2 of 5

Carolina Beach is wonderful! This unit was not. The bathrooms were dirty, mold on the shower curtains and shower heads, baseboards in the bathrooms were covered in dirt and hair, kitchen sink was dirty as well as pots and cups. The dishwasher was broken and we were told it would be fixed the following week, so we had to wash everything by hand. Cleaning is included in the price, but definately not done by a professional. Ceiling fan and overhead light in master was broken. The parking for the 1st floor is beside the unit rather than under it. There is a large power pole that makes fitting your vehicle very difficult. We loved Carolina Beach and will definitely be going back...but not staying in this condo. I did like that it was a first floor unit and allowed dogs (another additional cleaning fee....hahaha)

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised at this review as I inspected the unit prior to this guest checking in. The Bathrooms and Kitchen were clean. Baseboards are a little beat up from the summer rental season but no dirty as indicated. We sent the renter an email prior to their stay outlining that the dishwasher was not working and in order not to interrupt their vacation we would have it replaced when a family member arrived later in July. The guest had a dog and the repair or replacement would of taken hours and we did not want to have the owners stuck waiting for a repair man with their pet in the condo. The parking under building on the oceanfront are tight and we rotate our spaces in our building every year and we do have a tight space but I have an SUV which fits it fine. Overhead light in bedroom had a short which could not be fixed in a short 6 hour turnover of the condo but it setup for repair and replacement again we informed the guest upon arrival. The guest never informed us of any issues during their rental period and we would of had the items repaired during their stay if they wanted to stay in the unit with their pet while repair person was in the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great condo with comfy beds and everything we needed. Parking for our unit was not good. Figuring out where to park was tricky. Plus, our SUV is small but it was a VERY tight fit. We had a great time though!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties