check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2017 SALE NOW.....YOUR PERFECT ATLANTIC CITY HEADQUARTERS and BEACH GET-A-WAY

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3

Description

Brigantine House Rental Photos and Description

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH GREAT OCEAN VIEWS...Gourmet Kitchen, Big Screen TVs, 3 Decks

This is a gorgeous 4 bedroom, 3 full bath, three story luxury home with great ocean views. Its the perfect Casino Headquarters and also the perfect place to relax and have fun..

WINTER WEEKENDS (JAN THRU MARCH) = $500 (FRI&SAT)

SPRING 2017 (APRIL & MAY) = $600 (FRI&SAT)

BOOK SUMMER 2017 NOW FOR BEST RATES.....

DECEMBER PRE-SEASON SALE = JULY AND AUGUST 2017 JUST $2,500/WEEK WITH $500 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT. MUST BOOK IN DECEMBER. THE SALE WILL END ONCE WE BOOK 4 WEEKS. REGULAR PEAK SUMMER WEEKS ARE $2,990

AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2016......SEE RATES FOR EACH WEEK

We try to be flexible. If you have questions just ask :-))

SUMMER Rates shown are TOTAL COST cleaning, etc....

Week 10: August 13 - August 20 = $3,090 (BOOKED)

Week 11: August 20 - August 27 = $3,090 (BOOKED)

Week 12: August 27 - September 3 = $2,720 (BOOKED)

Located just steps from the beach and ocean Casa Adore is your perfect Atlantic City and beach headquarters....

FALL WEEKENDS (2 Night Min) = $590

ADDITIONAL NIGHTS ARE $90

.......Excludes Holiday Weekends......

Casa Adore is truly special with four private bedrooms (two master suites) spread out on three levels, three full designer baths (one on each level), three decks all with ocean views, gourmet kitchen (on the second level) with high-end finishes and state-of-the-art style throughout. Casa Adore is like checking into your own private boutique hotel only better. Arrive at your own time and let yourself in without any hassle. Come enjoy Brigantine's gorgeous, white sand beach and gentle surf just steps away from this great home!!

- Early check-in/late-check out available....

- Well behaved pets are considered. ($50 pet fee)

- Rates are for 6 guests... $50/pp for more than 6 guests.

- Three night min for holidays OR add $90 surcharge.

Casa Adore has three ocean view decks, a great floor plan and beautiful high-end finishes all around. The four bedrooms are spread out on three levels assuring total privacy for everyone. It's the perfect beach and Atlantic City Headquarters destination!!

Looking for a romantic weekend or Atlantic City getaway? With the AC casinos booked every weekend, rent our meticulous luxury beach home instead.

Casa Adore Is Perfect For Summer Time, and romantic spring, fall and winter getaways... For those looking to visit Atlantic City while also enjoying a beautiful, private and relaxing beach vacation, our home is for you. At rates lower than popular resort alternatives, you can have so much more!

This luxurious home is ideal for 1-3 couples or families. With 4 bedrooms that compare with the best boutique hotels, your experience will have you not wanting to leave. Fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Feast in our modern kitchen and bar, gather with your friends and family in our family room, prepare cocktails in the wet-bar area, and enjoy your favorite movies and music on our three big screen televisions.

Our 3 full-baths are dramatic, with imported stone and tile that produce the best spa environment. Spend your dream vacation just steps from the beach, enjoying amazing sunrises and sunsets on our 3rd-level deck, charcoal BBQ on our 1st-level patio.

We supply bathroom towels, beach tags, DVD movies, and much much more. We also have a full laundry room with washer and dryer, an outside shower, and a large garage and driveway entrance for parking, in addition to off-street parking.

Brigantine Beach is one of the most scenic and charming shore communities you will ever visit. Our home is just one block from two of Brigantine's best known establishments, the Pirates Den for the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners!

In addition to everything special that Brigantine Beach offers....... YOU ARE JUST 10 MINUTES FROM ATLANTIC CITY, and a very short cab ride from Borgata Casino and all of the night-life AC has to offer. Look no further, our dream home is your dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

2017 SALE NOW.....YOUR PERFECT ATLANTIC CITY HEADQUARTERS and BEACH GET-A-WAY
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
Easton, MA
1

The good, the bad and the ugly

  • 1 of 5

The good. This is a house with incredible potential. Three good size bedrooms, two with baths, another full bath and a 4th small bedroom. The home is steps from the beach with ocean views from each of the three decks. Small fenced in back yard and off street parking for two cars. Sheets and towels are supplied and there are beach chairs and boogie boards in the garage. Very impressive tile work in the three bathrooms. I opened my eyes each morning and was able to see the sun rise. The coffee pot worked as expected.

The bad. First impressions are everything. The yard was weed filed (arrival on Sat. Landlord had landscapers clean up the yard by Wednesday afternoon). Gaping holes in the fence blocked by a tree with bungee cord, a child’s gate and a piece of slate. The gazebo had an entire section that had fallen off. The outside shower was filled with weeds. The house needs a good power washing. The inside was also not as clean as I would have liked. All three bathroom shower heads were orange with mildew. Two baths had wire baskets for shower products that were covered in rust. We cleaned the outside surfaces of the dishwasher, fridge and stove before we unpacked. There was some wear and tear that could be attributed to end of season rental so we will let that go.

The ugly. Nothing worked as it should. Kitchen cabinet facia opens with the doors. The dishwasher top rack comes off in your hands (unless you use both hands as written on one of the 20 or so special instructions designed to help you navigate all of the things that need to be repaired). The fridge and wine cooler have condensation problems and the stove is jury rigged with a replacement grate. There is a 4x2 section of kitchen floor that is incomplete and covered up by a rug. Virtually every light switch is covered in white tape. Master bed toilet runs. None of the blinds work. The washing machine door does not close well and the dryer door pops open and ends the drying cycle. Every deck has plastic lattice work attached providing an obstructed view. Even the charcoal grill is broken. There is mold covering the walls in the garage.

I have stayed in all kinds of places and have fun no matter what. But in the case of this property do not be fooled, save yourself the money this is not what it is made out to be online. This one left us feeling like we seriously overpaid for the week.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Casa Adore has 13 excellent reviews strongly recommending our home. We truly do all we can to make sure every guest has a great stay and many of our guests are repeats who come year after year. They absolutely love staying at Casa Adore. We do wish guests would communicate with us if there is something that isn't right or needs to be fixed rather than finding these things out for the first time in a negative review. The house has a lot of technology. Some guests can't figure out how to turn some of the lights on so they think the lights don't work. The front loading washing machine has been broken by guests twice in the past three weeks because the guests think the door is stuck and they rip it open and break the locking mechanism. It takes about a minute for the door to automatically unlock. We could have charged these guests for the repairs but didn't. Some of this information is posted on notes in the kitchen to answer basic questions that have been asked time and again by previous guests. This guest mentioned that a small portion of Casa Adore's kitchen floor is slightly damaged. The area that is damaged is directly under the dish washer. This damage was caused by a couple of guests using dish soap instead of dishwasher detergent. This causes suds to spill out and onto the floor which warped some of the hard wood. A perfectly acceptable temporary repair was made and the floor be permanently repaired in the off season. I'm quite certain that this guest would not have appreciated us sending our floor guys into the house to fix the kitchen floor during their vacation. For things like a running toilet, if the guest had just told us we could have called our plumber and had it quickly fixed. I let this guest know that our landscaper had previously cancelled but was coming in the next day or two which they did. The current landscaping and yard looks much nicer than the picture on vrbo and we will update it. We've reviewed all the other pictures and they are accurate. If you are reading this please be assured that this is a very nice home with high end finishes and caring, responsible owners. It's no accident that the 3 bad reviews we've received in over 5 years are from the tail end of the summer rental season. Every single thing was 100% perfect in June. The house is then booked solid from June through Sept. Other than minor repairs, most work must wait until the off season. Make no mistake this is one of the best homes in Brigantine.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

Following is an email that I send the owner after a recent stay at Casa Adore (misnomer) with my family:

First, I want you to know that we have had many family vacations in Brigantine and this is the first time that I felt it necessary to register a complaint. I realize that some things can go wrong and I have chosen to ignore some of the little annoyances that occurred this past week. However, there are certain times which bear repeating. With nine people, four of which are children, the use of a washing machine in the unit is a must. When I arrived, the head of the cleaning crew was on the phone with you regarding several matters, chief of which was the fact that the washing machine was not working. While you have told me that the soonest a repair person could get to fix the problem was tomorrow, this does not lessen the fact that we had to make two trips to the laundromat due to the broken washing machine, which was both unpleasant and took away from valuable vacation time. When I arrived, I was told that there were issues with the main refrigerator and that she was just able to get it running again. Fortunately, the refrigerator began to cool again but, as you predicted, there were off and on moisture issues which resulted, in one case, in ruined food. Also, as previously noted, the lights in the downstairs small bedroom did not work the entire week; I do not think it is a bulb issue since none of the lights were operational in the room. The trash situation was also atrocious....the smell of three full trash cans in the garage was terrible. I did put the trash out on Tuesday night and left the cans outside as directed but when I left the smell in the garage was still palpable.

While I can appreciate it that some of these problems were the result of the previous tenant, this did not lessen the inconvenience to me and my family. As with all my vacation rentals, I made sure that everyone respected the house and its contents and I left the house in very good condition. I think it light of the situation, it would be appropriate for you to refund a portion of my weekly rental amount.

I hope that you do not consider this as any type of personal attack; however, I felt compelled to set down my thoughts.

****I never received a response to this email and suffice it to say, none of my rental was returned. ***

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We never ignored the above email as this guest suggests. This guest requested a refund because the washer was broken either by her or the previous guest. The washer was repaired within 24 hours. When I said that I thought that the request for a refund was a little extreme, this guest told me she usually gets refund! Casa Adore has 13 excellent reviews strongly recommending our home. We truly do all we can to make sure every guest has a great stay and many of our guests are repeats who come year after year. They absolutely love staying at Casa Adore. We do wish guests would communicate with us if there is something that isn't right or needs to be fixed rather than finding these things out for the first time in a negative review. The house has a lot of technology. Some guests can't figure out how to turn some of the lights on so they think the lights don't work. The front loading washing machine has been broken by guests twice in the past three weeks because the guests think the door is stuck and they rip it open and break the locking mechanism. It takes about a minute for the door to automatically unlock. We could have charged these guests for the repairs but didn't. Some of this information is posted on notes in the kitchen to answer basic questions that have been asked time and again by previous guests. If you are reading this please be assured that this is a very nice home with high end finishes and caring, responsible owners. It's no accident that the 3 bad reviews we've received in over 5 years are from the tail end of the summer rental season. Every single thing was 100% perfect in June. The house is then booked solid from June through Sept. Other than minor repairs, most work must wait until the off season. Make no mistake this is one of the best homes in Brigantine.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

"AWESOME"

  • 5 of 5

So my stay was the weekend of march 18-20th. My girlfriend secured the place for 6 people. I arrived before everyone and was totally impressed. It is a four bedroom home with one bedroom being very small but functional. I would offer whomever decides to stay in that bedroom, should have to pay a smaller portion of the expense. I even liked the"post it" reminders of do's and don't. He keep it real and I felt comfortable. Everyone was on board about the comfort, ambience, location, and even romantic. I did not meet Chris but he did deliver. My birthday was "AWESOME"

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
4

Happy at Casa Adore

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here. The home is huge and the owner is very approachable. We had plenty of space for our family of 7. The house was clean and the view from the roof balcony was lovely. This was our second summer visit at Casa Adore, and we'll be back! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, VA
5

SIMPLY PUT, AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was awesome, very well kept, spacious bedrooms, beautiful bathrooms, so many places to sit outside to relax (ever floor had a balcony), and the third floor had rooftop seating :)!!!! Once you get to the house, there are notes all around the house to make usage of appliances or anything pertaining to the house nice & easy! It's literally like two minutes from the beach and about 15-20 to AC! My friends and I really loved this house and are planning on coming back to rent this particular one, if we make it back to AC!!!! THE OWNER, CHRIS, IS SUPER AWESOME, very easy to work with, responds promptly and honored all requests I had. IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE HIM 10 STARS !!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Maryland
5

Excellent location/Nice owner

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Adore. The home was spacious, clean and the location amazing. We had a delicious breakfast at The Pirate's Den around the corner. Chris was super easy to work with and we hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Brigantine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brigantine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Huge Granite Table/Counter for Dining. No Dining Table. When we completely redesigned Casa Adore a few years ago, we included a huge granite counter between the open kitchen and living area for dinning. It's bigger than most dinning talbes and easily accomodates 8.

Partner Offers