Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly 2-BR/2BA on 2nd Floor

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Rates Just Reduced for Summer Rentals!

City of Port Aransas Registration # 200015386

Enjoy your coffee or a cocktail on the deck, while you watch the kids play in the pool (and catch a glimpse of the gulf surf). Playground and basketball court (in front yard) can be seen from the kitchen. The unit has all of the basic necessities to enjoy an affordable family vacation, including all kitchen appliances, dishes, pots and pans, linens, towels, etc. Each bedroom has a tv with a DVD player.

Check out my other condo in Sea Isle Village (VRBO # 852978) too!

The living room has a large flat screen lcd tv(50') with dvd/vcr combo, and wireless internet access for your laptop and mobile devices.

Sleeps 6 very comfortably. The 'master' suite includes 2 beds (one full and one queen) and an adjoining private bath. The second bedroom offers a king-size bed. 2 full-size futons (both make into beds easily) and 2 recliners furnish the living room.

The unit has both central heating and central air conditioning, so that you are comfortable no matter what the weather is like outside - it is generally sunny and 70's to 80's for highs (40s to 70s for lows) pretty much year round.

More Details

Cindy Niesen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Why Cindy Niesen chose Texas Gulf Coast

We have been going to Port Aransas for vacations for many years, and we absolutely love the area. We drive down from Minneapolis 2-3 times a year to visit our condo and make sure it is in good repair.


Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both baths are full, including tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Queen Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Private walkway to the beach.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly 2-BR/2BA on 2nd Floor
average rating of 4.3428574 based on 35 reviews

Unit 10 at Sea Isle village is great.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in condo number 10 at Sea Isle this Summer and were very impressed. It was well stocked with basically anything you could need in the kitchen and was well stocked with bedding and towels, nice thick towels I might add. The beds were very comforatable and best of all it has a washer and dryer in the unit! The owners responded to any and all question I had promptly and thoroughly. We plan to go back to Port A. in a year or two and don't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family fun in Port A, at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and well-stocked, with a perfect floor plan for our family of six (four kids, ages 3 to 7). Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

NOT Ocean Front & The Place is DIRTY.

  • 1 of 5

I'm not big on leaving negative reviews as I know this is someone's livelihood, but the owner asked me to review. As she filed a claim a month after we left, saying we'd cracked her shower surround, I'll oblige on the review.

First of all, the pictures do not accurately reflect what we opened the door to.

The listing reads "Ocean Front", which it is absolutely NOT. We did have an ocean view, if you looked between two of the ocean front units and through the palm tree, you could see the ocean on the horizon. You could only see through the palm after a trimming service trimmed the trees at 8am on first morning of our stay. Chainsaws for two solid hours.

The outdated pictures hanging on the wall were moldy. The AC vents in the ceilings were moldy and were all falling out of the drop ceiling. The wall panels appeared to be water damaged, many spots where the paneling was pulling away from the walls. The caulk around the bathtub was black and disgusting. There was a used bandage and someone's old clothes found in one of the dressers. The kitchen table was sticky. The cabinet doors were soiled. The "clean" dishes all had some kind of sticky fluid in them with small bugs crusted onto them. The windows were all dirty. The recliner was broken. The entertainment center was a ridiculous tangle of exposed wires complete with a non-functioning computer and monitor in the middle of it all. Seven remote controls, but none controlled the TV in the master bedroom. The place is cluttered with old, broken & dirty furniture.

I've rented from VRBO for decades and I'm likely to again, but this is easily the most run-down, dirty rental we've ever had the misfortune to book on this site.

We did not contact the owner, as we'd driven 20 hours to stay at a beach in TX, and there was nothing that a cleaning lady could have done to remedy all of the disappointments. We spent a great deal of time cleaning so we may not be as embarrassed for our guests as we were when we opened the door to this unit. We left the place in much better shape than we found it. I'd recommend NOT renting this place, but Port A was a great place to visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We disagree with this guest's negative review. All our other guests have been very satisfied with the cleanliness of the unit and how well it has been maintained. This individual is evidently not accustomed to the normal wear shown in properties on the Gulf Coast. Our housekeeper cleaned the unit before he checked in. We had a winter rental just prior, and there may have some been items left in drawers, that were missed, but that is not the norm. Our housekeeper reported the damage to the shower wall and provided pictures after he checked out, and she confirmed the damage did not exist prior to his stay. I believe the guest was angry that we filed a damage protection claim. We were at the unit following this guest's stay doing routine maintenance, and did not see most of the issues that he raised. There was one piece of paneling that was warped due to salt air that we replaced in late April, and what he called "mold" on the grates is actually oxidation discoloration from the salt air. The desktop PC works fine. I'm not sure why he stated it wasn't working. It's available for guests to use, and we also provide a WIFI connection for mobile devices. There is a washer/dryer in the unit, and many other features. I believe this unit is a good value for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, very nice condo!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend! Enjoyed our stay at Sea Isles condos, will definitely have to make this a repeater!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value

  • 5 of 5

I give it 5 stars for value. Great helpful owner and on site staff. Clean. Nice pool. Good location. Sea Isle Village is an older condo complex but well maintained. I don't think you can find a better deal with walking beach access.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfy Stay

  • 3 of 5

Condo was very comfy for our family of 5. Pool was superb. Another plus was the close proximity to the beach. Balcony was very relaxing too. Overall, condo met our needs.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Drive on the beach! Visit the Birding Center to see migratory waterfowl. Catch a live production at the Port A Community Theater. Take a ride on the Jetty Boat or a dolphin cruise. Great beaches and gulf breezes make for excellent kite flying conditions. Cross the inter-coastal waterway, or take the ferry to the mainland. In Corpus Christi, check out the Texas State Aquarium and tour the USS Lexington,


Rates & Availability

Port Aransas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Rates
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Rates
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner