Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

La Playera At The Beach - Two Levels Villa, Sleeps Up To 12!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 12 Sleeps

A different experience, at the beach, nice but not luxury, no pool, only beach, will be like a truly beach experience but with everything you may need. You will not regret it.

Two levels, one villa with two apartments, two levels with beautiful close beach view from both apartments. Villa Playera 1 three bedrooms, bath, full kitchen, porch with BBQ at the beach, beach view, Villa Playera 2 at the second level, similar, beach view terrace, sleeps 12


Property Manager
Liz
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Rincón House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
La Playera At The Beach - Two Levels Villa, Sleeps Up To 12!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Terrible!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The property has two waste disposal channels at each side, therefore the ambient odor is terrible. Liz is not the best customer service oriented person. Our party was cut short on Sunday, "Fathers Day" due to an over booking. I had the rental until 3PM on Sunday, but had to leave ASAP since a party of 20 arrived to take possession of the property. Not only did we have to leave on a hurry, there was a blackout and the property has no power generator making our check out that much more difficult. This is my first (Home Away) experience and it was truly awful. Home Away has guidelines but the property managers ignore them and do as they wish. Finally I rented the property for two (2) nights and three (3) days but was only able to stay two nights and two days, since the party of twenty (20) arrived earlier than 10AM my family and my guest were rushed out. I am still waiting for an apology and some kind of refund for the break in contract and over booking.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Luis; Thank you for your review. The odor deal we were no aware of I would have to check what is it that you refer to. I am not sure what is the your are talking about that we cut your vacation short because our check out is at 11am and never received from you a phone call before that day that you were planning to stay longer than that, you inform to us that you were staying at the minute that the other people show up. Something that we did not knew about because the owner of this property lownded to somebody else since your check out was at 11am never was inform that you want to stay untill 3pm the check out time is written down on the papers that we send to your email. We never put on our ad that we have generator if we have power outrage sorry if you were confused about that. We have been doing this for a long time and we have more than 55 properties and they are all post on Home Away never had any problems with any of our properties ,we never advertise what we can not offer. I am very sorry if you were confuse about the property that you were renting. If you are dessapointed about having guest coming to the property on your check out time it was for the lack of comunication because you never told the office that you want it to stay untill 3pm. Don't see any reason for a refund or apology. Our check in time is at 3pm and the check out time is at 11am so you did stayed three days and two nigths. Never receive a phone call asking for late check out or that the property was on bad condition during your stay otherwise we would of take care of it. Thank you for helping us to inprove; Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rincón House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$339
From
$359
Fri,Sat
$2,413
$7,239
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,993
$5,979
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning & Supplies $75

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties