Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cedar Creek Ranch on Lake Whitney

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great for multiple families! Cedar Creek Ranch is your own private paradise on the eastern shores of Lake Whitney. It features beach and lake access directly behind the 14 acres upon which its located and is just minutes from White Bluff Resort and Golf Course. The Ranch is decorated in an exquisite and luxurious Southern style throughout and has everything you could possibly imagine for the ultimate in entertainment both indoors and outdoors. Cedar Creek Ranch is the perfect location for family vacations, reunions, weddings and corporate retreats.


Property Manager
Cortney Haney
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Whitney House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Located inside Bedroom 4 - has 2 toilets, 2 showers, 2 sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Located inside Bedroom 5 - 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 1 shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located between Bedroom 1 & 2 - has toilet, sink, shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located inside Bedroom 3 - has toilet, shower & 2 sinks
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Located inside Bedroom 6 - has 2 toilets, 2 showers, 2 sinks
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , plus 1 long sofa for additional sleeping
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , accessed through bedroom 1
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , accessed from back porch outside master bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cedar Creek Ranch on Lake Whitney
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
4

Wonderful family place

  • 4 of 5

The pictures do not demonstrate the true size of this place; it is HUGE! A few of the downsides were: 1) it's a walk downhill to the lake/uphill on your way back so younger kids and older adults may be out of breath. 2) there is not a direct access to a restroom without going into other bedrooms. 3) a couple of chairs at the big table were very fragile. 4) the guesthouse smelled horrible; perhaps a plumbing problem needed to be addressed. Otherwise the large room was our highlight; perfect for hanging out altogether. The outside grill/tables were also awesome for hanging out.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did have a septic company check out the odor in the guest house and he said its sediment in the p-traps which we had cleaned and seems to have solved the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place. Wish there was a pool for swimming.

  • 4 of 5

House was wonderful. Kitchen little small but works well with all the places to actually sit and eat. Front bedroom shower pressure not great and strange connecting rooms. All other rooms wonderful. Needed a few supplies like toilet paper and clothes washing powder and replacement light bulbs. Wish trail to lake was better maintained. Might be that former renters didn't leave notice of those needs so trying to do that now to be helpful. Bunk house had little bit of waste like sulfur smell maybe check into that. Thanks and we hope to be back. Great accommodations for lots of people, we had 6 Families all there.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

More of a Lodge than a Cabin!

  • 4 of 5

When we stepped in the doors this place completely took my breath away! Going by the pictures I was expecting much less than what this place really is. The kitchen is VERY spacious (Contrary to the impression I got from the pics), the combined living/dining/gaming area is just huge, overlooking the lake, and so well decorated offering an air of relaxation and rejuvenation without any feeling of being crowded, even with our 40 person group. It is rare that a rental is better than the pictures portray, but that is definitely the case here. It is more of a lodge than simply a cabin. The backyard offers so much we ended up just staying on the property the three days instead of heading out for some sightseeing.

I was a bit worried about the cleanliness as this is designated a pet-friendly rental, but it was very clean.

The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is that the kitchen is not very well stocked. The other reason being the one bedroom opens into another; you need to walk through another bedroom to get out. If they would put an outside entrance into that bedroom and stock the kitchen better I would give this place a 10 star rating if I could :).

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of enjoying your property! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Andrews, TX
5

Even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this place justice! We celebrated our family Christmas get together at Cedar Creek Ranch on Lake Whitney. We had 10 adults and 2 kids. This place was perfect for that many family members. The whole kitchen, dining, entertaining and gaming area are in one long room. That was very nice because you weren't separated into different rooms. This must have been a retreat center or something of that nature. As far as the sleeping arrangements, the first two bedrooms in the main house work best for one family because you have to walk thru the first one to get to the second one and both rooms share one bathroom (which is also the bathroom for all guests). The third bedroom in the main house is a nice master suite off the kitchen. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms in the extra house which is where you realize it was built for a lot of people. We almost missed the fifth bedroom! The only entrance to it is from the back porch of the main house. The open space outside has so many places to relax and it has a walking trail to the lake. There were no issues at all during our stay so I never had to contact anyone so I can't comment on the customer service end. There is a small pizza place in town which is about 8 minutes away from the ranch that had decent pizza. We will definitely return during the summer months to enjoy this place again! I would highly recommend it to anyone with a large group!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

This property worked very well for our family reunion. The pictures really don't do this place justice showing the space and sitting arrangements in the main house. The main house has a very spacious room and multiple sitting areas, so multiple conversations can occur without interferring with another. The men enjoyed hitting golf balls out back, and I none of them actually play, but guys will be guys and find a way to compete. We didn't use the outdoor kitchen, but it's perfect for grilling out and sitting out there. It's July and it's Texas - it's too hot to sit outside to eat when you have a beautiful air conditioned building right beside you. We enjoyed standing on the deck and looking out towards the lake. The beds slept comfortably. The manager was quick to respond to any questions while we were there.

The only complaint the family had, was there wasn't a community powder bathroom in the main house for those that stay up late. There are multiple bathrooms (and plenty of them), but in the main house they are all in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas, tx
5

Fun time

  • 5 of 5

Great property. The family loved the pool table, ping pong, and shuffleboard. We had plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Damage Deposit $750

* Three night minimum on Memorial day and Labor day
* Four night minimum for Independence day

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties