check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Awesome 1 BR! 6th nt free. Walk to the slopes. Hot tub!

22 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Crested Butte Condo Rental Photos and Description

This is a well cared for 1 bedroom condo that can sleep a maximum of 4 people in Mt Crested Butte. Located only 1/3 of a mile from the famous steeps of Mt. Crested Butte, this condo is in terrific location. Access to the ski lifts is an easy walk or take the free shuttle that stops right at the condo complex. Relax in the Mountain Edge hot tub after a long day of skiing, snowboarding or after riding some of our amazing singletrack.

This property boasts 1 bedroom with accordian doors to close it off from the living space. Bed is set up in a king but can be split into 2 twins. The living room couch has a sofa bed that pulls out. Bathroom has a tub shower combo. Kitchen is galley style with all you will need. Enjoy views of Whetstone Mountain just out the sliding glass doors to the patio.

This is a well maintained condo complex with a lovely outdoor hot tub that is just steps from your front door. Please note that the hot tub typically closes seasonally from late Sept-Thanksgiving and from the end of the ski season (typically first Sunday of April) til mid-June.

6th night free is available all year except for Xmas/New Years, Spring Break, 4th of July Week and Arts Fair.

Please note that the hot tub is open seasonally. It is open opening day to closing day in the ski season and will reopen the 1st of July and close after Labor Day.

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

Please note: all bookings for the Summer of 2017 made before January 1, 2017 require a seven night minimum stay. After January 1, 2017, bookings will be open to the standard three night minimum.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Manager


based on 22 traveler reviews

Awesome 1 BR! 6th nt free. Walk to the slopes. Hot tub!
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews

Nice studio condo for the price

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean, spacious for the two of us, with a nice king sized bed. We liked the mountain views and there are a couple nice chairs to sit in (although it was a little too chilly the weekend we were there to sit outside). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridgway, CO

Excellent Price and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Classic ski condo! Everything is very nice and clean, beds are comfy. Me, my wife and 3 year old son had a great time at this condo. The bus stop is directly outside (100 feet) which made it very convenient to go down to town. We rode the bikes and are on the trails on Evolution Bike Park in 2 minutes. The 3 year old had a blast with all the kids activities going on the mountain. I cant wait to come back and check out the brand new Hot Tub and deck! It was under construction when we arrived, but almost complete. The hot tub was in the parking lot and ready to be installed. We had a wonderful time and i highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Affordable and Nice!

  • 4 of 5

I had a great stay for a week at this condo. It is quite spacious for one or a couple. Everything was clean and in working order with a comfortable bed and couch. I never heard a peep from the neighbors. The kitchen could use an upgrade but was functional. Overall, its not an elegant mountain resort condo, but the price is reasonable so this is a good value if that is an important consideration.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conifer, CO

Amazing deal on an affordable Condo in CB!

  • 5 of 5

I had nothing but a positive experience on my getaway in CB. Alpine Property Management was so easy to work with. Shay made me feel right at home with all of her accommodations. The condo is in a great location, very clean, mtn. decor furniture, and perfect for a family of four. We could jump on the shuttle and head down into town or take the walking/biking path with our kids. This condo is super affordable and you can leave the parking lot and jump right on the mtn. bike trails! I loved how this condo complex was not a huge one with lots of units. Everyone was so friendly and treated us so well. We will back for ski in ski out this winter!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colrado


  • 3 of 5

If the owner/agency had not hung up on me when I wanted to postpone my trip I might have had a better attitude. I would never recommend Alpine Property Management. I understand rules and regulations but the previous times I have used VRBO and worked with owners, I have had nothing but extraordinary service....Not so this time. Shay hung up when I asked her to work with me on date changes. She refused to give me any assistance on a date change and rudely - ... The condo that I got had a dirty rug, torn sheets and blankets, measly furnishings - an uncomfortable sofa bed. It was right on a highway with noise most of the night. The whole place and experience felt like, money money money is all they want - and it ended up costing lots. HOWEVER, Crested Butte is amazing and wonderful. Just don't use Alpine Property Management.... If you are on a tight budget, as I was, then stay in Gunnison at a boring but serviceable hotel chain. I would have saved money and not been treated as a cash cow. Crested Butte was wonderful...not Alpine - the 3 stars are for Crested Butte only - no stars for rental agency.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary is very correct in that I did hang up on her. She called 24 hours prior to arrival and said that she wanted her money back because it was supposed to rain the 3 days that she was here. I explained to her that our rental policy (which she signed) states that once you are within the 60 days prior to the rental period, we can't refund unless we can rerent the property. I explained that it was unlikely that I could get someone in the property with such little time left. She then went on to say that since she had tickets for the music festival she was going to come anyway at which point I told her that I couldn't exactly try to rent the condo if she was going to come anyway. She made numerous comments how in Europe she can cancel in a 24 hour time period at which point I had to point out that we are in the US and our rules and regulations have a tendency to be a little different. After going around in circles for 20 minutes on the phone where she was making no sense and attacking me I had to ultimately make the decision to hang up the phone. Inevitably the review was expected. In regard to the sheets that are ripped, the sofa bed sheets have been ripped b/c they catch in the metal fold of the bed. The king and twin sheets are new and without any tears. The owners are in the process of a slow renovation. The condo is properly priced at $110/nt (you can't find a hotel room here for less) is clean and very cute. The stained rugs she is speaking of are the entry rugs which we just requested the owner replace or throw out. I'd like to also point out that although I wanted to leave her an honest review back I feel that sometimes its not worth it. It creates a war so to speak and so I chose to just be ready for the review she was going to leave. She doesn't need to worry as our business will never rent to her again and we are more than happy to share our experience with our peers here in Crested Butte. In 10 years of business I have never spoken with someone so irrational and so nasty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs work

  • 2 of 5

Condo is affordable. Needs to have an overhaul. Carpet very stained and dirty. Bedding stained and had holes. All of the blankets had dog hair on them. Property management very responsive and had all of the blankets laundered again for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately these people found themselves in a town that was not to their liking. They immediately called and said they wanted their money back b/c this wasn't what they expected in regard to Crested Butte. They went on to say that there was nothing to do here and that there was only 1 grocery store. Needless to say, since I do live here I was a little offended. I did ask what their expectations were and explained that we are sort of a mecca for outdoor recreation. She didn't really follow me which is ok. Than... they started picking apart the condo. We couldn't refund their money b/c they didn't like our town so they decided to email and call about every tiny thing that they could find. The owner has dogs and we had laundered the blankets and comforters after their departure but this renter found evidence of that. We came up the next am and laundered all of the linens in the place. I reached out to the owner and asked them to bring up new bedding as the condo was ready for it and he just brought it this last weekend. The unit is cute, clean, economical and very comfortable. The photos clearly show the unit and you will see that it is exactly as we have described it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This condo is steps from the slopes of Mt. Crested Butte. In the winter the area boasts world class skiing, snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowmobiling, zip lining, tubing, sledding, ice skating, etc. In the summer enjoy the magical trails for hiking and mountain biking.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 688 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) This is 2 twins pushed together into 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties