Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom 2 Bath cozy beach cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

please call for snowbird discounts

Beautifully decorated 2 bedroom 2 bath beach cottage just 2 blocks to the beach.House has a huge Master Bath suite with large jacuzzi tub and walk in tile shower. Master bedroom has a queen bed TV dresser drawers with mirror and 2 large closets. Kitchen is equipped with all the necessities you need to cook for 20. All the spices and condiments you need to cook a gourmet meal are there.Guest bedroom has a double bed and tv. Livingroom has a queen sleeper sofa 2 over stuffed chairs and a recliner to sit back and relax after a beautiful day on the beach.If you want to grill this house is equipped with a large smoker, gas grill a weber kettle charcoal grill and a outdoor lp cooker for your fish fry or low country boil.After your meal just relax on the back patio next to our outdoor fire place. This house is ocean view from the driveway.


Owner
Steve Rowan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Steve Rowan

General contractor living in Acworth Ga that specializes in storm damage. Married with 2 children and 3 grandchildren

Steve Rowan purchased this house in 2005

Why Steve Rowan chose Mississippi

After coming to Gulfport Ms after Hurricane Katrina I was looking for a house near the beach to rebuild and live in while working in the Gulfport Long Beach area.We decided on this house for its proximaty to the beach and the great things Long Beach had to offer.After living in the house for 5 years I relocated back to Atlanta and decided to keep the house for a vacation home. My wife and I absolutly love our home and plan to retire there in the future. We vacation there every chance we get and decided to let other people enjoy our home and everything the Mississippi Gulf Coast has to offer. We are sure after vacationing here you will feel the same.

What makes this house unique

After looking at this house and the floorplan I knew it was the house we wanted. It was a 3 bedroom 1 bath home with large entertaining kitchen.We decided to do away with one of the bedrooms and turn it into a master bathroom suite with a large walk in tiled shower and 6 foot jacuzzi tub. We totally gutted and remodeled the home to our likings after Hurricane Katrina.

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No parking on grass in the front yard. No excessive parties.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1) master, Double Beds (1) guest, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fenced in back yard for your pets safety

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath cozy beach cottage
average rating of 4.822222 based on 45 reviews
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5

Found Ocean Springs which is a great place to visit. Went to New Orleans for 2 days. Weather was wonderful! Race track in New Orleans. Even though I was sick the entire time I had a great visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Steve was a very accomodating host and very knowledgeable about all the wonderful restaurants to visit. House is comfortable and the location is awesome! Very clean house with a beautiful kitchen and back yard! Thank you for sharing this with us!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Fun weekend

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable. Large kitchen area. Great backyard for our little dog.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very cozy and secluded.

  • 4 of 5

the house was adorable and close to everything. we walked to the beach and dined at local restaurants and donated to the local casinos. overall the house was nicer than it looked on line and everybody loved it. the trash is picked up twice a week which comes in handy if entertaining. thanks Steve!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garland, Texas
5

Nicely equipped home with lots of extras

  • 5 of 5

The beach cottage was clean, comfortable and roomy. The kitchen was well stocked, filled with spices and condiments for cooking the perfect meal. There were 2 grills in the back yard for all your cookout needs.Overall, a very nice place to stay at a great price.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN and Birmingham, AL
4

Perfect home base!

  • 4 of 5

My husband's family has a reunion in Long Beach every two years. It's always been tradition to stay at a specific hotel; however, as families' children get older, but not old enough to have their own family, some of us have started renting houses for our individual family unit, and to have our pets with us. Although we didn't spend a lot of time at the house because of reunion functions, it was perfect as our home base. The kitchen is really big, with not only a table but barstools......in case you spill over. The house is well stocked with paper goods, towels, cooking utensils, etc. All rooms are a nice size and the privacy fenced backyard is great, again offering ample seating. The pictures don't really do justice to all the space. The neighborhood is quiet and convenient to any of your needs - grocery, restaurants, beach. We were not at all disturbed by the trains even though the tracks are close.

We did not have to contact the owners other than to say we'd arrived and that we'd left, but I feel that they'd be responsive if needed. One caveat: the website states that the pet fee is refundable upon checkout, but I don't think that is the case.

This is an aside.......Now, I have to say that I've always enjoyed booking with VRBO. It WAS an excellent site to find fun and unique places to stay, while enjoying personal contact with the owners. In all the years we've used it, we had only one not so great experience. Sadly, I'll be looking for alternatives now that the site has been sold to Expedia. The (non)Service Fee that is charged is just pure money for the big guy - didn't see one benefit from paying it.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry I must have overlooked the pet deposit when refunding your deposit. It has been really hectic with my business lately and it was a total overlook on my part. I just refunded it. I hope you call us again when returning to the Ms Gulf Coast return guest get a additional 10% off their next stay. Thanks again and I look forward to talking to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

A short walk to the fishing pier to catch speckeled trout and redfish.Spend a afternoon with the kids at the Gulf Island Water Park.Or spend the evenings enjoying some of freshest seafood the Gulf has to offer. Only a 1 hour drive to the French Quarter in New Orleans and minutes away from all the casinos. Enjoy one of many fishing charters in the area and return home to cook it in our outdoor fryer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $125
cleaning fee $75

Pet fees are refundable upon check out. Rates are subject to change for Holidays and special events. Checkout is 11 am and Check in at 4pm.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties