Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedrooms Vacation Detached Home - close to Disney Theme Parks

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Lovely, family size vacation home can accommodate 10-12 people (ideal for family vacation, gathering or friends reunion). This beautiful home has 5 bedrooms & 3 washrooms (2 ensuites), good size kitchen with eat-in breakfast area. Living Room with W/O to Patio and Swimming Pool (come with Hot Tub). Very convenient location with 24-hr. Walmart Super Center right in the corner (5 mins. drive), Lowes Store, Bank, Post Office ...... etc. Newly installed outside security camera for extra protection and peace of mind during your vacation.


Property Manager
Edward & Regina Leung
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Chinese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Edward & Regina Leung

I am a Toronto licensed accountant came from Hong Kong and have been living in Toronto over 33 years. It is my dream to own a vacation home in Orlando so that I can enjoy the nice weather for an annual vacation with my family and friends as well as having some rental income to support the maintenance costs of this house.

Edward & Regina Leung purchased this bungalow in 2012

Why Edward & Regina Leung chose Clermont Area

I chose this property mainly because of the excellent layout of this property and its neighborhood in terms of safety and convenience. Only 5 minutes drive to a 24-hour Walmart Superstore, Lowes Hardware Store, Bank of America, restaurant and US27/interline 192. The house is located in the central part of Florida which only takes 15 to 20 minutes drive to Disney Theme Parks/golf courses/Premium Outlet; 45 to 50 minutes to Orland Airpport and an hour drive to the Cruise Port. Delicious Chinese/Japanse/Vietnamese Foods/Chinese Supermarket/Hard Rock Casino & Clear Water Beach in Tampa; 2-1/2 to 3 hours drive to West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beach.

What makes this bungalow unique

This fully furnished 5 bedrooms home has an excellent layout that gives a great flexibility for a big family, a big group of friends or a few small families to enjoy their vacation together so as to reduce the cost. Other than 2 split ensuite bedrooms come with queen size beds, there are 3 other bedrooms each has two single beds and a full bathroom at the other side of the house. In addition, there is a double sofa bed in the living room. The upgraded TV cable and free in-house high speed Wi-Fi, as well as the private beautiful outdoor heated pool/hot tub at the back of the house enhance the enjoyment of the vacationers during their stay in the house.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Regina,



We have returned from our holiday, and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your house.



The house was exactly like your photos, very comfortable and so relaxing after a day at the parks! This was our first time using the VRBO site, not sure how things would go, and were very pleased with the results! After our initial fumble getting into the house ( thank you again so much for taking my call that night), everything else went very well...the kids were super happy: they got to go to the parks and all the rides, saw their favorite characters...icing on the cake was learning to play pool (bonding time with dad) and having a swimming pool right outside the door; our families truly had a great time and it was due in large part to where we stayed.



We have already told our friends about our stay and how to get to your site. We may try to come back later this year, so you will be our first call!



Karen
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Silver Creek Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite in Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Ensuite in Bedroom 1
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite with walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite with access to swimming pool
  • Queen size bed (1) Ensuite Master Bedroom, Queen size Bed (1) Second Ensuite Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin/single beds in each 3rd, 4th and 5th Bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull Out Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Spacious Layout, Good Size Bedrooms with 2 Ensuite, Few Minutes Driving to Walmart Super Center, Hardware Store and Banks. 20-30 Minutes Driving to Disney Theme Parks, Downtown Disney and Universal Studio.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

5 Bedrooms Vacation Detached Home - close to Disney Theme Parks
average rating of 4.0 based on 34 reviews
Coward, SC
4

Enjoyed it!!! Didn't want to leave!!!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in their home for my daughters birthday whom was turning 6 years old. From start to finish, the process was a breeze. They respond to you in a timely manner and the property was nice. The only thing that I would say could change is the carpet being cleaned and thicker pillows. Other than that, my vacation was everything and more. The kids were at the front of house and the adults at the back. A big plus!!!! Thank again for allowing my family to enjoy your home!!!! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Anna. Glad you and your family had a great time. I will take care of the carpet issue. Have a great weekend and hope to see you back in the near future. Edward & Regina Leung
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the villa and the area was nice & quiet. The owner (Regina) was easy to rent from & took care of any issues right away. Carpets could be cleaned more often or replaced. We are an older couple there to enjoy the pool & the sunshine which we got plenty of. Over all we had a great vacation & have already booked for the next year.

Thank You Regina for letting us stay at your villa.

Sherry

Canada

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sherry and I already reserved your next year booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice owners, roomy but dirty

  • 4 of 5

The owners of this property were great to work with and the property manager on site was very helpful. The house was definitely roomy enough for our needs and the pool/spa were great. However, the inside was dirty. Carpets were real dirty and the kitchen window you couldn't see out of. The main bathroom's tub still had hair in it so maybe just a good cleaning would make this place perfect. This was our fourth time down to Florida and we've rented different homes each time and this one by far was the dirtiest. Also, it would have been nice to have some menus from local restaurants in the home so that you could have something delivered or knew what was in the area. So maybe the owners just need a new cleaning crew and replace the carpet in the main area. Otherwise, we had a great week there and the price was great!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Regina was wonderful to work with and always responded when we had questions. The location of house was very convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gordon. Look forward to your return next February.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Served its purpose

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 10 days over Thanksgiving.

We had several issues that we brought to owners attention on day 3:

Dryer didn't work

Burner on stove didn't work

Dead roaches throughout the house

Owner told property mgr who did come to the house because we noticed the blinds in a bedroom weren't the way we left them, but nothing was fixed or addressed. We were told to email property mgr for concerns.

We decided on day 5 we would like pool heating so emailed the property mgr. Got no reply. Followed up with another email day 6, no reply. On day 7 I emailed the owner, day 8 I got a response saying they need 24 hour notice and since may stay was almost complete, they wouldn't be turning it on.

Property Mgr told owner he came to the house twice but we didn't leave the key so they couldn't address the issues, but they did come in (or someone did) because things like the blinds in the bedrooms were moved.

The house was not clean. It was straightened, but far from clean. The baseboards in the bedrooms and bathrooms were filthy and the walls needed a good wiping. I told our children to stay out of the garage because the pool table in there looked as if it would tip over if touched. I didn't want to be responsible for replacing a pool table that was literally on it's last leg. The houses are very close together and the neighbors were extremely noisy.

The most frustrating, by far, was the dryer. We stayed there for 10 days and planned to wash and wear our clothes multiple times and the dryer was never fixed.

The house didn't even come with pot holders. We had to purchase them.

The house served its purpose, we had a place to stay for our vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Hurricane Matthew trip

  • 3 of 5

We were delayed two days due to hurricane, and 1 owner let us know we would have a two night credit that expired from one year. That sounded great. Arrived finally and front room and bedroom tv didn't work. Property management had to spend 2hours getting this taken care of, as it wasn't properly installed. Day 2 wanted to use spa, it was cold. Found out on day 3 you have to pay for heating of pool to get spa to heat up. Day 4 cockroach found in bathroom, day 5-6 more cockroaches in same bedroom. Kitchen is not supplied with proper handling so had to buy oven mits. Had to pull out coffee mat from closest because the one on counter didn't work. The beds were uncomfortable also stated. No pool balls to play with table and dryer takes 3 cycles to get clothes dry. Now the positive, owner 2 responded quickly. Property management responded quickly. House was more than enough room for 5 of us. TV are updated, but two bedrooms still had old school box tv. But front room had big flat screen. Now it's a week and half after I left, no security deposit back and owner 2 tells me I have to stay min of 5 nights to use my credit despite the website says 3 night min. Sorry I can't help a hurricane. The airlines even fully refunded people, not just credits. Overall it was okay. I wouldn't go back if I didn't have the credit. To far from the parks.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Orlando Int'l Airport
Car: necessary

Great Vacation Home with 5 bedrooms and 3 washrooms located in central Orlando, 24-Hr. Walmart Super Center right in the corner (2 mins. drive). Approx. 15-20 mins. to Disney Theme Parks and 40 mins. drive to Tampa and Orlando International Airport. Going to the cruise ... Cape Canaveral port is only an hour drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Creek Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season (July & August)
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,000
 
 
Holiday Season (Dec & Jan)
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$665
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Cancellation Policy :

Cancellation:
a) The Renter may cancel this villa’s booking at any time after it has been confirmed subject to the following conditions. Cancellation must be in writing in the form of a letter or an email.
b) the following cancellation charges will be applied to all rental cancellation:
• Over 90 days prior to check in date: total payment received by the Owner minus $100 processing fee will be refunded.
• Between 60 to 90 days prior to check in date: total payment received by the Owner will be treated as a credit to be applied towards the future rental of the villa within a year from the check-in date
• Between 30 to 60 days: refund 50% of total payment received by the Owner
• Within 30 days: total payment received by the Owner is 100% non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable