check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Don or Violeta

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, czech, Czech, Tagalog, and Ilocano

Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hawaii House Rental Photos and Description

Location: Ewa Beach, West Oahu, Oahu, Hawaii, USA (Ewa is 17 miles from the Airport and 22 miles from Waikiki)

Clean and fully furnished with island style.

This is newly remodeled modest beach house is waiting for you. Be transformed to this island paradise and have the rays of the sun and the sounds of the ocean be your alarm clock. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of your daily grind, experience rest and relaxation, consider this your home away from home.

Come discover an area that has gone unnoticed for years. The house located in a residential area, so if you are looking for night life, this is not the house. We are located on the beach, where it is very beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. All the pictures are taken from the house and yard. The house is located on an lot shared by my two other long-term rental properties. This house is adjacent to a common walkway that is accessible to the public beach.

The house has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms (one inside and the other outside), sleeps 4 comfortably, but can accommodate 2 more. Linen and beach towels are provided to our guests. There is a washing machine and a clothes line is available to air dry your laundry. This property has a full kitchen, equipped with a microwave, crystal, cookware, coffee maker, toaster; utensils, starter paper products; internet and cable television are available for our guests. We've gone green and solar panels recently installed for this property. Owner lives close by and available to attend to the property, if needed.

Grab your favorite tropical drink, enjoy your meals outside on the lanai, or simply step outside to bask in sun and enjoy the ocean view. We added several decorative features incorporated throughout the house from the lava rocks embedded on the exterior, a surfboard as the bar counter top, the decorative tile work on the lanai floor, patio bench, and to the outdoor shower, and you’ll get a kick out of the outdoor bathroom cleverly concealed as a tree house.

For outdoor activities, there are boogie boards, snorkeling and swim fins for you to use. Five minutes away from your vacation rental is a series of shopping centers, containing grocery stores, drug stores, fast food, and multiple local and ethnic restaurants for your dining pleasure. Also nearby are six golf courses, tennis courts, and a historic train ride attraction. You will be a short drive away with more venues for your viewing, shopping, and dining pleasure. The Waikele outlet Shopping Center, the USS Arizona Memorial, and the Aloha Stadium Swap Meet are just a convenient drive from your location. We are 15 minutes away from the new Disney Hawaii Resort, Aulani. The North Shore is approximately 30 minutes away with world famous surfing beaches, and visitor highlights such as the Macadamia Nut Farm, the Dole Plantation tour, Waimea Falls, the Polynesian Cultural Center, and several local luau’s, shops, and restaurants. An added tidbit, during the summer months Ewa Beach is great for surfing and the North Shore is know for surfing during the winter months.

For those that smoke, we ask you to please smoke outdoors and please refrain from smoking inside the house.

Tax identification #W01654746-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Don or Violeta (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, czech, Czech, Tagalog, and Ilocano

About Don or Violeta

I'm originally from the Czech Republic and came the U.S. in 1982. I own my mobile mechanic business in Oahu. I used to live in California for 20 years and moved to Hawaii in 1999. I have an European accent and understand and speak English fluently. I can be available as a tour guide or can recommend local areas/places to check out. I love to swim in the ocean and try to make it a habit at least 2-3 times a week.

Don or Violeta purchased this house in 2011

Why Don or Violeta chose Hawaii

I remodeled this house from top to bottom from the roof, to the landscaped yard, lava rock exterior, the decorative tiles throughout the house and patio areas. I purchased this home in 2011 and slowly remodeled to make it a rental property. We've gone green and solar panels recently installed for this property. This house is steps away to the beach and ocean.

What makes this house unique

We added several decorative features incorporated throughout the house from the lava rocks embedded on the exterior, a surfboard as the bar countertop, the decorative tile work on the lanai floor, patio bench, and to the outdoor shower, and you’ll get a kick out of the outdoor bathroom cleverly concealed as a tree house. The outdoor table has a built in checker board to play chess or checkers.

Reviews

4.7
based on 47 traveler reviews

Beach House Perfect Location for Anyone Looking for Paradise
average rating of 4.7234044 based on 47 reviews
5

Quiet and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

If you want a quiet place to relax with friends, this is the place for you. It's tucked away in a neighborhood and it's quite a drive from the hustle and bustle of downtown Honolulu. If you're expecting a luxury condo, you're going to be disappointed. If you're low-key, laid back and want to just relax, this place is perfect. It was extremely clean and comfortable. We did see some ants in the kitchen and a small lizard in the living room, but we figure that it's a tropical climate and to be expected. We just kept most things in the fridge. The house is literally steps from the beach and we aren't about to complain. The beach right out front is a little rocky, so bring some water shoes if you're wanting to swim. Although Don & Violeta have a stash of beach gear for you to use. Water shoes, boogie boards, sand toys, fishing poles, coolers...and tons of other stuff. Check to see what food is in the house before you run to the Safeway for groceries. Also, if you don't already have a Safeway loyalty card, you can get one in the store. Saves you money on food for your stay. There are also lots of local restaurants in the area that are really good if you don't want to cook. The traffic in Honolulu is pretty terrible, so don't expect to get anywhere quickly once you leave the Ewa Beach neighborhood. If you want the "big city" feel, I wouldn't stay here. If you want a quiet night watching the surfers and waves, this house is perfect. It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. Lori, I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place.

  • 5 of 5

We found everything to be clean and comfortable. The house was just the right size, not too big, not too small. The kitchen had everything we needed except a casserole dish and we needed more bowls for cereal, lol! A few spices, oil and such, no sugar, and some leftover things like rice and pasta in the cupboard courtesy of those before us. The yard was a nice size for the kids and the dog and perfect for lounging. The patio had plenty of seating without being crowded, and the kids thought the surfboard bar was awesome. The location and the view were awesome. The waves at times were a bit large, but expected this time of year. Kids had a blast in the little cove and playing in the sand. Not a great swimming beach as it is very rocky, but my husband did a good bit of snorkeling looking for lost things on the ocean floor; there were very few fish. There were plenty of surfers, boogie boarders and paddle boarders everyday so it's good for that also. We had no issues, Violetta was very nice and approachable if we needed anything. There is a washer and a clothesline for doing laundry, a pack n play if you have a little one, a hairdryer, and an iron with ironing board too. There are plenty of bath towels and such, but no beach towels. Also, the mattresses are a bit worn out, but not too bad, and there is air conditioning in the bed rooms, but we never used it. No complaint about the pullout sofa. We spent a lot of time at the house, not out and about because this was our stay-cation and we were very comfortable and had everything we needed. There are also a good bit of stores and fast food and a few local joints close by within a few miles if you need supplies or don't feel like cooking. There is also a small convenience store right down the street, a little expensive, but close enough to walk, so it's a trade off. Ewa Beach Park is on down the road about a half mile or so and has a playground if you have young kids, and the surrounding neighborhood was ok, I took my dog running every morning and people generally seemed friendly. Overall, a very nice place to stay and relax, right on the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. Lindsey, I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach regarding beach towels we only provide by request. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Reasonable place for a relaxing vacation.

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice place for a relaxing vacation for party of 5. Our stay was for 2 weeks so we might have noticed more things than others. The outdoor space more than made up for the things that could have been better. When we are not out being tourists, we spent all our time outside enjoying the ocean view. I enjoyed the sound of crushing waves but it does get pretty loud at night. The inside of the house is very dated – specially the bathroom. Ants were everywhere in the bathroom, kitchen and the closet in one of the bedroom. We threw away a lot of food the first night because the ants got into all our food that was on the counter top. Although they were reasonably sealed, ants got into cereal box, cookies, pan cake mix etc. We kept all our food in the fridge after the first night. The grill did not work well which was disappointing since we were spending all our free time outside and really was looking forward to using the grill. The reviews I’ve read talked about how friendly owners were. Don wasn’t particularly friendly to us for some reason. I still would recommend this place if you don’t want to stay at a busy tourist area and if you are willing to overlook the inside of the house.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. JoAnne I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. Anyway I purchased a new bbq grill after your reviewed and I am sorry if I didn't please you at that time you were vacationing in my property. I was alone and I was so busy in the last 2 weeks because Violeta went to mainland for a vacation -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location outside of the busy Honolulu area

  • 4 of 5

There are not enough words to explain how great the outside space and beach are at this location! Perfect place for families. The house is a bit dated - but very clean and had everything we needed (including a pack n play which made our packing much easier!) The outdoor grill has seen better days as the lid doesn't close all the way - but it still worked, just took a bit longer. Don and Violeta are wonderful and were always around if we needed anything.

We loved the location - Honolulu is a short 30 min drive and the North Shore is only 1 hr. It was great to stay out of the busy Waikiki area - Ewa Beach is very relaxing and quiet!

We would definitely stay here again if we get back to Oahu in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. April, I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Such a cool place right on the beach! We loved staying here. The outdoor set up is so awesome and relaxing. We loved having dinner outside that close to the water. The inside is even bigger than the pictures show. Highly recommend this place. Just a small heads up, you should have a rental car when staying here as it is a bit away from all the sites but that's one of the nice things about this place! And the pull out couch is a typical not comfy one but we comfortably had 6 people stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. Joanne, I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ewa Beach Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Our family had the pleasure of staying at this property recently. While Eva Beach is a little bit of a drive from the Honolulu, it's worth the extra time. The property has everything that you may need for a relaxing island vacation. We really enjoyed living "on the beach" and we were pleasantly surprised at how little traffic we observed.

We are not restaurant types so we appreciate the ability to go to the local Safeway and get food that we can prepare. The backyard is well appointed and nothing beats having your coffee while watching the sunrise over Diamond Head. Well, maybe the evening BBQ listening to the waves and watching the stars.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a place in the Honolulu area.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Response Much Mahalo. Robin J, I hope you and family come back to visit us at Ewa Beach. We appreciate your kind words and please tell your friends and family about our vacation rental property. -Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Honolulu
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Ewa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ewa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rate are subject to change depend on Holiday and number of people. If there are more than 6 people, there is an extra charge of $75.00. If the stay 30 days or more, there is $400.00 credit or discount each month, also if 6 months or more is free tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hawaii House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) bedding and linen provided, Double Beds (1) bedding and linen provided, Baby Cribs (1) no crib, but baby play pen and high chair available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa/full size futon available in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...