check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Amy Thompson

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 BR/2 BA Condo with TRUE Lake Front views on the 1st Floor!!

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arnolds Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

TRUE Lakefront 3 BR/2 BA Condo on 1st Floor!

Luxurious 3 bedroom, 2 bath, TRUE LAKEFRONT condo with a view of the lake from almost every room! Located on the first floor so you can walk out to the docks or to the green space right outside your door! This condo was new in May 2012. It is located at Bridges Bay Resort, the hottest resort in the area. Six free passes daily to the indoor waterpark, outdoor pool and swim up bar. Crazy Parrot Cantina and Bracco Waterfront Restaurant located in Resort. Huge dock system for swimming, fishing and boating.

No worries! All the comforts of a luxury home. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and microwave. Spectacular lake front views, beautiful stone fireplace, flat screen TV, two panel doors, tile floor, walk in closets,and a covered deck.

Master bedroom opens to deck, has king size bed and his and her sinks. Second bedroom has queen size bed, third bedroom has twin bunk beds. Large couch also works for overflow sleeping needs. Non-smoking condo. Absolutely no pets on the property!!

Keywords: condo, spectacular views, indoor waterpark

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Amy Thompson (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Amy Thompson

We grew up in Iowa and moved to South Dakota after college for our jobs. We live near Sioux Falls and love to take trips to Okoboji for fun and relaxation throughout the summer months and a few times in the winter too!

Amy Thompson purchased this condo in 2012

Why Amy Thompson chose Iowa

We have been vacationing in Okoboji our entire life and have really enjoyed staying at Bridges Bay on our recent trips as a family. Everything is here! Food, entertainment and relaxation!

What makes this condo unique

We love the view of the lake from almost every room that you're in! You can sit on the deck (or in the condo) and watch the sunset every night. It is so beautiful! The kids love the water park and we love the restaurant and swim up bar options!

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

3 BR/2 BA Condo with TRUE Lake Front views on the 1st Floor!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

So beautiful and relaxing. Right on the water for a great view! So nice.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Condo was gorgeous and had everything! Would stay again. Loved it! Right on water for beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, perfect for families.

  • 4 of 5

This place was a great location. The rooms were bigger than the pictures gave them credit for. Perfect for families, and access to the indoor water park and docks. There was also a private outdoor pool, right outside the building. The place was well stocked with dish-ware, coffee pot/kuerig and all the essentials. The deck had a great view to sunsets.

The downside, which is a big one to my wife, was the place smelled like Indian food, including the blankets. There was also mold on the shower curtains.

I think these two things could easily be changed and at a low cost. If so, this is a five star place!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! I agree that it's great for families and we do try to stock it with everything you could possibly need. :) The location and view are 2 of our favorite things also! I did already change the shower curtains when we were there last week, but if any other renters have this issue, I have some spray bleach in the cabinet under the kitchen sink that you can use to kill the mold until I get there to replace them. :) Also, I'm sorry that the place smelled like Indian food, the renters before you must have made a spicy meal or two while staying, but I'll make sure to tell my cleaning staff to wash all of the blankets so that that smell doesn't linger. I would have no problem with anyone washing the blankets while they are there if this happens again. I too don't like foul odors. I hope you have a great rest of your summer and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5

This was a beautiful "home away from home" and our family felt very comfortable here. We stayed 10 days and every morning and evening enjoyed sitting on the deck/patio overlooking the lake. Almost everything we needed was provided. The beds, especially the king in the master suite was very comfortable! We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The views of the lake were excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were excellent and the location was very convenient. We were able to make ourselves at home and enjoy Lake Okoboji area.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Council Bluffs, Iowa
5

Exceptional views, excellent communication

  • 5 of 5

This condo is as listed and was perfect for enjoying the Winter Games! Very roomy, nice sized bathrooms, kitchen well equipped, top notch views and location. Our grandson loved the bunk bed and use of the water park! Washer and dryer definitely came in handy! Building is well maintained. Owner responded quickly; answered all questions and was very accommodating. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, Ne.
5

Great place, great fun!

  • 5 of 5

This a a wonderful condo with great green space off the deck for lots of family activity. It had anything we needed to fix our meals and very comfortable. We loved being able to watch the sun set over the lake and watch the boats go by. The owner is wonderful to work with and we hope to make this a yearly destination.

Maggie from Nebraska

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

We are right on the Bridges Bay property with access to the new Waterfront and Bracco restaurants as well as the Boji Splash water park!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arnolds Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 29 2017 - Sep 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Sep 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 
 
Summer 2019
May 24 2019 - Sep 21 2019
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
One time cleaning fee $75

Winter Holiday rates are $200 a night with a 2 night minimum stay. Preference is given to weekly rentals over daily rentals. 4th of July is a weekly rental only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arnolds Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin size Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties